Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rays Resort

106-108 Marine Parade, Southport, Gold Coast, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Breakfree Rays Hotel
Rays Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Apartment Rays Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Apartment Rays Resort Gold Coast - Lobby Rays Resort Gold Coast - Reception Rays Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen Rays Resort Gold Coast - View Rays Resort Gold Coast - Entrance Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Rays Resort Gold Coast - Reception Rays Resort Gold Coast - Interior Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Rays Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings
Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Rays Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom Rays Resort Gold Coast - Facilities Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Rays Resort Gold Coast - Reception Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Rays Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Rays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings
Area: Southport Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Chung Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2015
Had a great stay

location, value for money, great staff
9
Perfect location for our stay with business at the Gold Coast Aquatic Center across the Highway. Excellent value for money. The only drawback was that the queen bed had 6 wheels that were not fixed and the slightest movement swayed it quite a bit. There is an additional comfortable sofa bed in the living room. Will definitely come back.
Pauline D. Couples Australia, December 14, 2014
Average

Pool, location, views
6.3
While it was a great location the room we had was cramped, the bed moved dramatically and we had to move the microwave to get to power points. There was little bench space to do this in and we found old bits of food underneath. We got a great deal with agora but I would not pay their full rate.
Jenny L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
very good, value for money

clean
8
Good
Christina B. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2013
it was very good

The view. The price. The location.
8.7
I stayed there because I had to go to university for a week. It was close to the bus stop and only a ten minute bus ride from the university. It was schoolies week and the Hotel does not take any schoolies.
Sharon R. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
Nice secure resort

nice pool area
6.3
Bed was not comfortable, room not 100% clean, great pool, secure resort, close to main road so lots of road noise
Patricia M. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Great family hotel, friendly, beach & park 2mins.

Beach, park, pool, spa.
8.7
Close to beach, park, shops, lovely pool & spa. View is very relaxing; park and houseboats. Only downfall I could find was it over looks a busy main road, it didn't bother me at all. Rays has a nice family feel to it. I will stay there again.
John G. Business travelers Australia, June 7, 2013
Good place to stay

Location was fine for me
7.7
Patricia M. Families with young children Australia, April 12, 2013
Rays resort is very nice

Poo,l jacuzzi, close Tafe
7
Lovely, very relaxing, will stay there again. Only fault is street is a bit noisy at night.
Mary B. Families with older children Australia, November 30, 2012
lovely place freindly staff

great location very convenient
8.3
had a lovely relaxing time and staff were very helpful giving us suggestions for places to go and see
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do theme parks on alternate day to recover
Youngae A. Couples South Korea, October 28, 2012
good. nothing fancy but decent

decent
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rays Resort Gold CoastRays Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Apartment Rays Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom ApartmentRays Resort Gold Coast - LobbyRays Resort Gold Coast - ReceptionRays Resort Gold Coast - KitchenRays Resort Gold Coast - ViewRays Resort Gold Coast - EntranceRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - ReceptionRays Resort Gold Coast - InteriorRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - BathroomRays Resort Gold Coast - FacilitiesRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - ReceptionRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorRays Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRays Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorRays Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsRays Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolRays Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolRays Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06