My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Real Hanoi Hotel

16C Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Sally B. Couples Vietnam, February 28, 2014
Beautiful and clean room

Clean room, wonderful staffs
9
We stayed three nights here on February. We recommand that you should spend a few more to have Deluxe room, just 3 - 5$ more but I believe you will feel much better.
Anna G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
not impressed!

Central location, luggage storage
5.7
not impressed, depressing room with no window, dark, damp and musty. Bed was particularly poor with no padding, only springs. Glass door (I'm assuming to help with no window) made room bright as a result when lights were turned off. My friend got stuck in the shower when she tried to open the glass shower door the wrong way, luckily I was in the room and able to call reception staff to rescue her! Staff were helpful and breakfast ok, location was the only saving grace for this hotel, I would not stay again.
Kevin B. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2014
Comfortable, nice hotel

Ideal location, welcoming staffs
9.7
The location was the best you could get, close to the lake and restaurants, as well as amazing street food.
Harry W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2014
Friendly budget hotel

Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
9
The hotel has very good location. Close to most tourist attractions. Lots of food shops, cafes and bars nearby. The hotel is just 2 blocks away from the night market, 3 blocks away from the Hoan Kiem lake and it just take you 3 - 5 minutes walk to get there. Room was clean, newly painted. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Fiona L. Couples Vietnam, February 10, 2014
Great location and helpful staffs

Great location, firendly staffs, clean room
9.7
I’ve stayed here for two night right after the Vietnam’s Tet holiday. The atmosphere was great, flowers were displayed very nice and it’s a warmly welcoming. The staffs were great too. They can speak English very well and we shared with them many experiences in our trip through out Vietnam. About the room, I recommend you should stay in Deluxe room (bigger room) because it not only have balcony which will give you fresh air every morning but also nicer and bring you more space with just 5 -7$ more (compare with Superior one). Strongly recommend this hotel. I definitely come back this hotel next time in Hanoi.
Joan S. Business travelers Australia, January 31, 2014
hear & smell other flushing toilets from bathroom

Staff very helpful and competent
5.7
Kam K. Business travelers Singapore, December 30, 2013
Short and Simple

Location only
4.7
Personally had a bad experience with this hotel. it look big from the outside, but staff were unfriendly and naïve. Staff were rude, and room was dirty. No Lift, so get ready to climb Mt Everest. They Prioritise the lower floors for Vietnamese Tourist, others, get ready to climb a lot if you frequent back to your room.
Ploypapat N. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2013
Value for money

Center location, quiet, helpful staff.
8.3
The electricity was cut when I arrived, inside the hotel was so dark for 1-2 hours. Staff very helpful. The location is good, easy to walk to the lake, night market, water puppet theater and tour desk.
Gut P. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2013
old rooms worn out beds

good staffs, good location
5
old rooms, worn out beds. no electirc kettle. breakfast is poor and coffee come in a very small cup.
Greg C. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2013
Great central location

Great location, very good breakfast, friendly staff
8
We were overall very pleased with our room at this hotel for the price. We stayed in a family room with a balcony. It was comfortable overall, the beds were comfortable enough, the balcony was nice looking down over the street, the staff was very friendly, and the included breakfast very good with options like omelettes, fried eggs, or noodle soup to choose from. The only downsides were: construction going on two doors down made sleeping in difficult and I felt either the hotel staff or the tour guide that the staff booked for me was dishonest with our tour - we didn't get what we asked for and had to pay out extra money half way through our tour. Also, the price we paid was almost double what some others in our group paid to do the same thing as us. Still, I would consider staying at this hotel again if ever passing through Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Real Hanoi Hotel HanoiReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02