Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Real Hanoi Hotel

16C Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
197 reviews

131 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Kostiantyn V. Solo travelers Germany, January 12, 2016
Low cost and good location

Location, price, nice stuff.
8.7
Report this review
Jonathan E. Groups Australia, January 6, 2016
Very untrustworthy staff.

Location was good
3.7
On arrival after a tiring flight, the staff member at reception told us that we could only have 2 out of 3 rooms that we had booked months prior because his friend is tired. The following morning while heading out, we overheard the receptionist again telling a traveller that his friend is tired and he doesnt have the room they had booked, so it is very clear that the do alot of double booking at this hotel. As the staff seemed to be so uuntrusthworthy we went out that day and found ourself another hotel. When commimg back to the first hotel to collect our suitcases, before the receptionist even knew what was going on. He told us that we must check out a day early as there was a booking error. At that point i said no i will check out right now thankyou and i will have my money back for the 2 nights which you double booked us in. After 10 minutes of arguing and having the manager refuse to come to the reception the receptionist told me they dont have any money in the hotel and to come back anotherday. So i took a seat and within a few minutes they magically where able to refund the 2 nights. Overall the staff where unfriendly, untrustworthy, criminal and straight out liars. While the condition of the rooms where very poor, they really let them selves down with how the place is run. I really dont know how this place has such a good rating as i would not leave my dog there. Never again..
Report this review
Nicole L. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2015
Great staff

Staff, location, english speaking
6.7
Report this review
Luân N. Groups Vietnam, November 29, 2015
Friendly and cheap

Owner friendly, well support, near central
8.3
Report this review
Chau T. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 16, 2015
Location, value for money other than that meh!!

Location, location, location
6.3
Room was dirty, mouldy, dark. However location is great
Report this review
Thi N. Families with older children Vietnam, September 11, 2015
small road that taxi can't go insid, no elevator:(

Staff only
6.3
I went with my parent and they have pain on knee. However, the hotel doesn't have elevator ( didn't mention like other hotels around), so my parent need to climb to 4th floor:( so sad. In addition, the road to hotel is small, so taxi can't go inside. One good point is nice staff and value money
Report this review
Meilin B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 23, 2015
disappointed

the receptionist lady was good .
2.7
The room no windows and smell bad.the air conditioning not working and the room is so dusty.they given us table fan after we requested but that fan is never clean so dirty.no refrigerator.
Report this review
Randy R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2015
Should have been nice, BUT....
5.3
The hotel itself was okay, not so good, not so bad. What you would expect But...the service is not that good. I booked an airport pickup because my arrival in Hanoi was around midnight, and I’d read not-so-good stories about taxi drivers ripping tourists off, especially at night. I was in the arrival area but nobody was there holding a sign bearing my name. I started to get nervous. I asked for pay phones around, but apparently there wasn’t at that ungodly hour. Was able to ask an airport official to call the hotel. The hotel person said the car broke and I had to take a taxi. Long story short, I was able to ride a good taxi, but along the way, I still couldn’t control my nerves. Hanoi was fast asleep by that time. No open stores, not many people roaming the streets. When the taxi pulled up at a block and the driver got out and motioned that we were there, I still couldn’t believe it. I was still jumpy when I got out and collected my luggage. End of the story? I paid the driver in dollars and forgot to give him a tip for bringing me safe. I was able to get in and get settled and get some hours’ sleep because I had to wake up early to catch breakfast and move to a different hotel (I booked this hotel just for 1 night as just a stop-over because of a change in travel plans). When I was having breakfast, the lady receptionist told me that the driver waited for me for 1 hour at the airport. Different story, eh? Possible, perhaps. Because, looking back, we didn’t talk about which terminal I would be arriving at. But what about the lady on the phone who told me the car broke and I had to take a taxi myself? And the receptionist kept selling me tours while I was having my breakfast. I would definitely not come back, because the other hotel I booked for 3 nights, just a few blocks away, for the same price turned out to be a gem. And I know there are many better options for the same price.
Report this review
Tobias S. Couples Switzerland, January 31, 2015
Fake!!!!!!! don't go!

We could deposi our luggage in the "lobby" for 2 nights, location
2.7
it is an old guesthouse, so muddy and realy not clean! we got the room in the 5 or 6. floor, maybe the badest! we'll never go back! worstest hotel i've seen in vietnam (we where travelling for 3 we) i think the rating is fake!!!!!!!!! beware of this hotel
Report this review
Thierry C. Groups France, January 2, 2015
good location, staff. very good for us .good place

good place to stay... good staff too!!!
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 131 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Real Hanoi Hotel HanoiReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01