or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Real Hanoi Hotel

16C Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Danielle N. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
ok for price paid

clean, free breakfast, complimentary toiletries
7.7
We stayed at the Real Hanoi for 3 nights in November 2014. We stayed in a standard double room on the first floor. The negatives: The room had no windows (staff said it was $4 more for a room with a window) and had a damp smell. The wallpaper wasn't stuck to the wall properly and we wondered whether this was due to damp. From the first floor you hear all of the noise from the reception/ breakfast area. Rooms on higher floors might be better if you don't mind the extra stairs. The bed wasnt as hard as a lot of the beds we've experienced in Asia but you could feel all of the springs through the mattress. There were also noisy building works going on next door which started around 7 am and didn't look close to completion. The positives: the bedding and towels were clean, the shower was powerful and hot, there were complimentary toiletries, and there were a fridge and TV in the room. The breakfast was a choice of noodle soup or bread with butter/ jam/ eggs etc. It was simple but set us up well for the day. Overall I would say the hotel was ok for for the price we paid.
Charlotte H. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Do not stay

Location
5.7
The room we stayed in was awful, and nothing like the pictures online. It is on the ground floor behind reception, and has a door with a window in so the light is streaming in 24/7. The bedroom was badly in need of redecorating and the bathroom was very old and dirty, mould and limescale all over the shower. On our first night there we weren't given towels, but looking at the state of the room did not want to ask for any so used our own. The next day the cleaner presumably noticed our towels hanging up so kindly left us 1 towel to share... The bed was awful, not a 'Vietnam' hard mattress, but a mattress that felt like it had approx. 1mm of fabric covering the springs. Everytime you moved you got jabbed in the back by one. On our second night the air con started leaking at 1am, given that we had to get up for the airport at 7am packing our room up and asking to move in the middle of the night wasn't much of an option, so we turned it off and had a very warm, muggy nights sleep. There was also some renovation going on next door which was very loud, we looked in the building and it seems to be an empty shell at the moment, so that could be ongoing for a while. Overall, if the other rooms actually look like the pictures it might be a decent place to stay, but if they start leading you to the room on the ground floor turn around and walk out! Oh and everytime someone else in the building flushed their toilet ours gurgled loudly and the water level rose, so if you were on the loo you had to jump up! Not sure if this happens in other rooms...
Ming-Ling L. Couples Australia, October 16, 2014
Really nice hotel in Hanoi!

STAFF, LOCATION, VALUABLE
9
We really had a great time in Real Hanoi Hotel. i just choose the cheaper hotel in agoda for our one night staying, didn't expect that we can have such a nice experience. The location is in a very central old quarter, and the staffs, the best in best! so friendly and helpful. we even changed our plan in order to stay one more night!
Ho D. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 14, 2014
bad room in 5th floor without elevator

location, frendly staffs, price ok
6
so bad old room, smelly, dirty, too hight for walk up 5th floor. dont want to comeback anymore
Anakekul J. Solo travelers Thailand, August 27, 2014
Recommended

Service, Staffs, Location
7.7
Locate in the central and not difficult to find a way, you can find all around many food shops, and stores on the street just by walking through. Nice staffs and nice service... Enjoyed staying there....
Laura R. Couples Austria, August 27, 2014
shabby! dirty! disgusting!

location, location, location
3
the one good thing abour the hotel is it's very central location in the heart of the old quarter. everthing else was really unsatisfactory! based on the good reviews from other travelers we booked our stay here online. upon arrival already the shabby outside front of the place made ous doubt this decision, inside it got worse. although the lady at the counter was friendly, she went on our nerves about booking a trip to ha long bay immediately - we told her that we just had a 12 hours train journey and wanted to have a shower, before we think about booking another trip. still she kept on asking about our travelplans for ha long, trying to sell us a tour. the room itself was - sorry to say - nothing but dirty: unclean sheets, wrecked chairs on the "balcony" (which was more of a waste with cigarettes in the pot plants and mold on the walls) and stained wallpaper in the whole room! we actually slept in out sleeping bags! there was someone else's hair in the shower and the windows were so dirty, it was hard to see trough. the most important thing we expect for our money is cleanliness! i can only hope, they forgot to make up our room but still I would recommend everyone to stay away as far as possible from this place!
Sylvain C. Couples France, August 16, 2014
Good price/quality

Balcony. Friendly staff. Nice street
8.3
Gottlieb B. Groups South Africa, August 1, 2014
Great location

Location, aircon, staff, great rooms
8.3
Guys this is a really nice place to stay. We stayed here twice, before and after we went to HaLong bay. However, at the moment there is a bunch of construction going on in the building next door. This is a bit irritating but I'm sure the will be done in a month or two.
Sally B. Couples Vietnam, February 28, 2014
Beautiful and clean room

Clean room, wonderful staffs
9
We stayed three nights here on February. We recommand that you should spend a few more to have Deluxe room, just 3 - 5$ more but I believe you will feel much better.
Anna G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
not impressed!

Central location, luggage storage
5.7
not impressed, depressing room with no window, dark, damp and musty. Bed was particularly poor with no padding, only springs. Glass door (I'm assuming to help with no window) made room bright as a result when lights were turned off. My friend got stuck in the shower when she tried to open the glass shower door the wrong way, luckily I was in the room and able to call reception staff to rescue her! Staff were helpful and breakfast ok, location was the only saving grace for this hotel, I would not stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Real Hanoi Hotel HanoiReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C01