Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Real Hanoi Hotel

16C Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Real Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 179 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Meilin B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 23, 2015
disappointed

the receptionist lady was good .
2.7
The room no windows and smell bad.the air conditioning not working and the room is so dusty.they given us table fan after we requested but that fan is never clean so dirty.no refrigerator.
Report this review
Randy R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2015
Should have been nice, BUT....
5.3
The hotel itself was okay, not so good, not so bad. What you would expect But...the service is not that good. I booked an airport pickup because my arrival in Hanoi was around midnight, and I’d read not-so-good stories about taxi drivers ripping tourists off, especially at night. I was in the arrival area but nobody was there holding a sign bearing my name. I started to get nervous. I asked for pay phones around, but apparently there wasn’t at that ungodly hour. Was able to ask an airport official to call the hotel. The hotel person said the car broke and I had to take a taxi. Long story short, I was able to ride a good taxi, but along the way, I still couldn’t control my nerves. Hanoi was fast asleep by that time. No open stores, not many people roaming the streets. When the taxi pulled up at a block and the driver got out and motioned that we were there, I still couldn’t believe it. I was still jumpy when I got out and collected my luggage. End of the story? I paid the driver in dollars and forgot to give him a tip for bringing me safe. I was able to get in and get settled and get some hours’ sleep because I had to wake up early to catch breakfast and move to a different hotel (I booked this hotel just for 1 night as just a stop-over because of a change in travel plans). When I was having breakfast, the lady receptionist told me that the driver waited for me for 1 hour at the airport. Different story, eh? Possible, perhaps. Because, looking back, we didn’t talk about which terminal I would be arriving at. But what about the lady on the phone who told me the car broke and I had to take a taxi myself? And the receptionist kept selling me tours while I was having my breakfast. I would definitely not come back, because the other hotel I booked for 3 nights, just a few blocks away, for the same price turned out to be a gem. And I know there are many better options for the same price.
Report this review
Tobias S. Couples Switzerland, January 31, 2015
Fake!!!!!!! don't go!

We could deposi our luggage in the "lobby" for 2 nights, location
2.7
it is an old guesthouse, so muddy and realy not clean! we got the room in the 5 or 6. floor, maybe the badest! we'll never go back! worstest hotel i've seen in vietnam (we where travelling for 3 we) i think the rating is fake!!!!!!!!! beware of this hotel
Report this review
Thierry C. Groups France, January 2, 2015
good location, staff. very good for us .good place

good place to stay... good staff too!!!
8
Report this review
Maryanne L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2014
Not so nice

Close to city center
4.7
Our room in particular smelled pretty bad, the cigarette smoke really made me sick after only the first night. The whole feel of the hotel was not very nice, the front entrance is so crowded with motorbikes you can hardly get in. The staff is nice but I would not stay here again. It's cheap, so you're definitely not paying for any luxuries.
Report this review
Danielle N. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
ok for price paid

clean, free breakfast, complimentary toiletries
7.7
We stayed at the Real Hanoi for 3 nights in November 2014. We stayed in a standard double room on the first floor. The negatives: The room had no windows (staff said it was $4 more for a room with a window) and had a damp smell. The wallpaper wasn't stuck to the wall properly and we wondered whether this was due to damp. From the first floor you hear all of the noise from the reception/ breakfast area. Rooms on higher floors might be better if you don't mind the extra stairs. The bed wasnt as hard as a lot of the beds we've experienced in Asia but you could feel all of the springs through the mattress. There were also noisy building works going on next door which started around 7 am and didn't look close to completion. The positives: the bedding and towels were clean, the shower was powerful and hot, there were complimentary toiletries, and there were a fridge and TV in the room. The breakfast was a choice of noodle soup or bread with butter/ jam/ eggs etc. It was simple but set us up well for the day. Overall I would say the hotel was ok for for the price we paid.
Report this review
Charlotte H. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Do not stay

Location
5.7
The room we stayed in was awful, and nothing like the pictures online. It is on the ground floor behind reception, and has a door with a window in so the light is streaming in 24/7. The bedroom was badly in need of redecorating and the bathroom was very old and dirty, mould and limescale all over the shower. On our first night there we weren't given towels, but looking at the state of the room did not want to ask for any so used our own. The next day the cleaner presumably noticed our towels hanging up so kindly left us 1 towel to share... The bed was awful, not a 'Vietnam' hard mattress, but a mattress that felt like it had approx. 1mm of fabric covering the springs. Everytime you moved you got jabbed in the back by one. On our second night the air con started leaking at 1am, given that we had to get up for the airport at 7am packing our room up and asking to move in the middle of the night wasn't much of an option, so we turned it off and had a very warm, muggy nights sleep. There was also some renovation going on next door which was very loud, we looked in the building and it seems to be an empty shell at the moment, so that could be ongoing for a while. Overall, if the other rooms actually look like the pictures it might be a decent place to stay, but if they start leading you to the room on the ground floor turn around and walk out! Oh and everytime someone else in the building flushed their toilet ours gurgled loudly and the water level rose, so if you were on the loo you had to jump up! Not sure if this happens in other rooms...
Report this review
Ming-Ling L. Couples Australia, October 16, 2014
Really nice hotel in Hanoi!

STAFF, LOCATION, VALUABLE
9
We really had a great time in Real Hanoi Hotel. i just choose the cheaper hotel in agoda for our one night staying, didn't expect that we can have such a nice experience. The location is in a very central old quarter, and the staffs, the best in best! so friendly and helpful. we even changed our plan in order to stay one more night!
Report this review
Ho D. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 14, 2014
bad room in 5th floor without elevator

location, frendly staffs, price ok
6
so bad old room, smelly, dirty, too hight for walk up 5th floor. dont want to comeback anymore
Report this review
Anakekul J. Solo travelers Thailand, August 27, 2014
Recommended

Service, Staffs, Location
7.7
Locate in the central and not difficult to find a way, you can find all around many food shops, and stores on the street just by walking through. Nice staffs and nice service... Enjoyed staying there....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Real Hanoi Hotel HanoiReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07