Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Real Hanoi Hotel

16C Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 218 reviews

135 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Tien H. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 5, 2016
The towels were very old, very simple and late bre
4.3
Should be improved!
Matius D. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 21, 2016
Owner friendly, well support, near central
6.7
The location was the best you could get, close to the lake
Noe N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2016
disappointing
2.7
When I arrived at the hotel, the gentleman that was checking me in told me that his friend was tired and they gave him my room and that I was going up have to downgrade,which I thought is bad business practice. He said they would refund me the difference and put me in the room I wanted the next day. I said OK, when I walked into the room it smelled like stale cigarette smoke and was not clean. When I turned on the AC I waited about 30 min to cool off, it never happened. They did attempt to transfer me to another hotel but at that point I asked for a refund I left that same night. Better places with similar costs. Don't know how this place rates a 7.7. Only good thing about this place is location everything else is sub-par.
Sophie E. Couples Australia, March 10, 2016
Vergonha good

Comfortable stay in a very central location
10
Kostiantyn V. Solo travelers Germany, January 12, 2016
Low cost and good location

Location, price, nice stuff.
8.7
Jonathan E. Groups Australia, January 6, 2016
Very untrustworthy staff.

Location was good
3.7
On arrival after a tiring flight, the staff member at reception told us that we could only have 2 out of 3 rooms that we had booked months prior because his friend is tired. The following morning while heading out, we overheard the receptionist again telling a traveller that his friend is tired and he doesnt have the room they had booked, so it is very clear that the do alot of double booking at this hotel. As the staff seemed to be so uuntrusthworthy we went out that day and found ourself another hotel. When commimg back to the first hotel to collect our suitcases, before the receptionist even knew what was going on. He told us that we must check out a day early as there was a booking error. At that point i said no i will check out right now thankyou and i will have my money back for the 2 nights which you double booked us in. After 10 minutes of arguing and having the manager refuse to come to the reception the receptionist told me they dont have any money in the hotel and to come back anotherday. So i took a seat and within a few minutes they magically where able to refund the 2 nights. Overall the staff where unfriendly, untrustworthy, criminal and straight out liars. While the condition of the rooms where very poor, they really let them selves down with how the place is run. I really dont know how this place has such a good rating as i would not leave my dog there. Never again..
Nicole L. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2015
Great staff

Staff, location, english speaking
6.7
Luân N. Groups Vietnam, November 29, 2015
Friendly and cheap

Owner friendly, well support, near central
8.3
Chau T. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 16, 2015
Location, value for money other than that meh!!

Location, location, location
6.3
Room was dirty, mouldy, dark. However location is great
Thi N. Families with older children Vietnam, September 11, 2015
small road that taxi can't go insid, no elevator:(

Staff only
6.3
I went with my parent and they have pain on knee. However, the hotel doesn't have elevator ( didn't mention like other hotels around), so my parent need to climb to 4th floor:( so sad. In addition, the road to hotel is small, so taxi can't go inside. One good point is nice staff and value money
1 - 10 of 135 reviews Next page
Real Hanoi Hotel HanoiReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomReal Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07