Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 24 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 912 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Ahguv69
Turkey
November 24, 2015
Good
location
nothing

jean P.
France
April 25, 2012
Location +++ but facilities on the older side
Location is great, staff is very attentive, good breakfast
All hotels in Rio are a little rundown, with older facilities, furnishing and this one is no exception. Pricey if you compare to other cities, but I guess Ok for Rio... The good points are: - excellent staff, smart and attentive, - perfect location, 150 meters from the sea, - close to nightlife and restaurants, - chill out, you're in Rio,

Mary F.
United States
March 09, 2012
great location and service with a smile
very close to cobacabana beach, the metro station and all sorts of bus routes
the manager helped arrange tours, gave me advice about finding a shopping market and helped me to get to the airport with a very short time frame.

Anonymous
Ireland
November 19, 2015
All round decent hotel for...
Location, breakfast excellent + breakfast waiters very helpful + friendly
Rooms were comfortable but air con was poor. Its an old style machine on the wall that turms itself off if you leave the room. Hotel could do with a renovation. Staff @ reception were OK

Anonymous
Austria
October 27, 2015
Exceptional
Breakfast which many southern american fruits

Ernel F.
Philippines
December 10, 2011
great location
3 blocks from copacobana to ipanema
it was a pleasant stay in real palace hotel. it's close to the copacobana beach which leads to ipanema and lebron. staff are very friendly and will do extra mile in their duties. food is good. room is lovely. free wifi is a plus.

Justin P.
Canada
March 11, 2011
Enjoyed our stay
Free fast wifi, friendly staff
We stayed twice here a few days each time. The first trip we had a great room on the top floor. Thew pool is a little small but nice to cool down in. Fridge in room, WiFi, A/C and TV with a few English channels.

Roger
Norway
October 27, 2015
It is ok hotel.
The staff is frendly, and helpsome The room was quiet and ok..
The bathroom should have got a renovation.

Aviva
Israel
October 16, 2015
Good
Staff very helpful . Had prob w room helped solve it Great location few blocks from copacabana beach
internet faulty.

John F.
France
March 29, 2013
Sejour Agreable sans complications
Service accueillant et tres professionels , salle de bain agreable et chambre spacieuse

Olivier L.
France
April 03, 2012
Hôtel convenable
Le personnel de la réception est avenant
Le prix n'est pas à la hauteur des prestations de cet hôtel. Il est un peu vieillot et mériterait une bonne rénovation des chambres. Par contre il est idéalement situé.

Slick
United States
September 29, 2015
When working in RJ again...
Staff, location, breakfast, room service. Ease of check-in/out.

Alejandra
Canada
August 25, 2015
Great stay
Location, breakfast, nice rooms
front desk is not very helpful to help you get around in Rio, small swimming pool.

MONIQUE B.
France
October 09, 2009
SEJOUR A RIO
le personnel est tres gentil serviable et aimable les chambres auraient besoin d etre un peu mieux insonorisées mais avec la clim c est correct
insonorisation des chambres,internet payant
l hotel est bien placé ,à deux pas de copacabana ,le quartier est sûr ,le service taxi tres facile ,il est facile de srendre partout pour visiter ,l hotel propose des excursions mais ns n avons pas profité ,tres bon rapport qualité prix ,un receptionniste parle un peu français

Nathalie U.
Switzerland
October 09, 2015
Gute Lage,gemütliche und saubere Zimmer
Lage,Frühstück,Sauberkeit
Wir haben 6 Nächte im Real Palace verbracht und würden es jedem weiterempfehlen. Die Lage ist top,Strand,Shops,Bushaltestellen,Metro alles ist in der Nähe. Die Zimmer sind gemütlich und sauber,das Frühstück ist sehr reichhaltig und lecker. Die Angestellten sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Valeria
Brazil
June 29, 2015
the location and the service...
The service at the recepction and breakfast. The location is excellent.
I had some issues with the bathroom. Cleaning could be better. And had a leal In the sink.

Panait
Romania
June 01, 2015
Good value for the money!
Nice location,close to Copacabana beach and close to thr Metro station.Good food,nice staff(with a tip you obtain every thing)
A lot of noise from the street below(old windows,need to be changed)

Mohamed N.
Tunisia
August 09, 2013
Great Copacabana
Sehr alt & laut
Wir haben ein Luxury Double Room reserviert, das war dunkel dann wollten wir ein anderes haben. Zweites Zimmer war sehr alt und unbequem. Für den Preis hätten wir ein besseres Hotel bekommen.

Sandra M.
Germany
December 28, 2012
Gute Lage an der Copacabana
geschultes Personal
Mittelklassehotel in guter Lage zu Copacabana und Zuckerhut. Zimmer sauber. Frühstück gut. Pool Klein, Poolbereich ungemütlich mit uninteressantem Blick auf die Stadt - leider nicht auf die Copa. Personal und Service sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit, hilfreich und professionell.

Michael
Australia
May 02, 2015
Great position, good facilities, nice...
Position, pool deck, breakfast, room very comfortable,
Wifi poor in room and a little noisy from outside street some times