or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Real Palace Hotel

Rua Duvivier, 70, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22020-020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive Lounge Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive Lounge Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet
Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/Cafe Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/Cafe Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Patrick H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
6.3
I stayed here during the World Cup. Consequently the room was extremely expensive - so it is a little hard to give a fair review as I am not sure what he pricing is normally. In terms of the good points: - the location is second to none a couple of blocks from Copacabana and in a safe enough area - the room was clean - it was basic but no problems and the shower was fantastic (very powerful) - free wifi - helpful staff No real gripes. The hotel is not particularly modern but was fine as a place to stay in a good location.
Yi Z. Solo travelers China, March 9, 2013
good location

good location
7.7
good location, only 2 blocks to get the cobacobana beach
Iida A. Business travelers Japan, January 25, 2013
Reasonable hotel

Copacabana!
7.3
This hotel room rate is reasonable , while rooms are clean (not big though). You can reach to copacabana beach in 3 minutes.
Thiago P. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean and Tidy, close to beach, close to transport
7.7
stayed there for 5 nights. the hotel is clean and tidy and is in an excellent location, only a short stroll from the beach and metro.
Tomas U. Couples Sweden, January 18, 2013
Good location, low quality of room and breakfast

Position close to Copacabana
5
Not service- minded attitude. Due to electric breakdown 15 min in the evening the AC and WiFi did not work all night and morning. The taste and coulour of the breakfast bacon was hopefully just during our visit. Though a varity of fresh fruit.
Alexis R. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
A brief visit and the hotel was a good base

Location, relatively cheap, friendly staff
6
Ping P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Great Location

Fast check in and out
6.3
Our check in is fast as well on checking out, maybe there is no guest at that time. Room size is OK to fit four of us with that price I paid. Overall is OK but I think the hotel need to be maintained a bit more for the cleanliness.
Oiiver S. Solo travelers Germany, June 9, 2012
Affordable hotel in a not-so-nice area

Free WiFi, helpful staff
6
for a one day stopover in rio i was looking for a place near the beach at a not too high price, since i would not spend much time in the hotel anyway. the hotel is located in copacabana a few blocks from the sea, which translates to being in a not-so-nice area at night and requires moving by taxi only. even during day the street is not overly attractive. the hotel itself is so-so - it seems to be a 4* standard of 20 years ago. the room was worn out and the air conditioning working, but smelling a bit musky. on the plus side, the deluxe room hat enough space, a perfectly working shower and enough light. the staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. free wireless ist also a plus. i would probably not stay again - not necessarily because the hotel was bad, but just because i would try finding something nicer.
Jean J. Business travelers France, February 27, 2012
Location +++ but facilities on the older side

Location is great, staff is very attentive, good breakfast
9
All hotels in Rio are a little rundown, with older facilities, furnishing and this one is no exception. Pricey if you compare to other cities, but I guess Ok for Rio... The good points are: - excellent staff, smart and attentive, - perfect location, 150 meters from the sea, - close to nightlife and restaurants, - chill out, you're in Rio,
Mary F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2012
great location and service with a smile

very close to cobacabana beach, the metro station and all sorts of bus routes
10
the manager helped arrange tours, gave me advice about finding a shopping market and helped me to get to the airport with a very short time frame.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Jardin Botanica See the museum on Niteroi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive LoungeReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive LoungeReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive LoungeReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/CafeReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/CafeReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Real Palace Hotel, Rio De Janeiro

AS-AGWEB-3C02