Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Real Palace Hotel

Rua Duvivier, 70, Copacabana, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22020-020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Copacabana Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
10 reviews

14 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (10)
Sort by:
Thet A. Solo travelers Myanmar, April 9, 2015
Old hotel but good staff

staff, breakfast and fast internet
I was able to check in really early so I was pleased. Facility and building is really old but it has everything you need and staff are more than helpful and super friendly. Breakfast is amazing. And the beach is only 5 mins walk away.
Report this review
Patrick H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
I stayed here during the World Cup. Consequently the room was extremely expensive - so it is a little hard to give a fair review as I am not sure what he pricing is normally. In terms of the good points: - the location is second to none a couple of blocks from Copacabana and in a safe enough area - the room was clean - it was basic but no problems and the shower was fantastic (very powerful) - free wifi - helpful staff No real gripes. The hotel is not particularly modern but was fine as a place to stay in a good location.
Report this review
Yi Z. Solo travelers China, March 9, 2013
good location

good location
good location, only 2 blocks to get the cobacobana beach
Report this review
Thiago P. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean and Tidy, close to beach, close to transport
stayed there for 5 nights. the hotel is clean and tidy and is in an excellent location, only a short stroll from the beach and metro.
Report this review
Oiiver S. Solo travelers Germany, June 9, 2012
Affordable hotel in a not-so-nice area

Free WiFi, helpful staff
for a one day stopover in rio i was looking for a place near the beach at a not too high price, since i would not spend much time in the hotel anyway. the hotel is located in copacabana a few blocks from the sea, which translates to being in a not-so-nice area at night and requires moving by taxi only. even during day the street is not overly attractive. the hotel itself is so-so - it seems to be a 4* standard of 20 years ago. the room was worn out and the air conditioning working, but smelling a bit musky. on the plus side, the deluxe room hat enough space, a perfectly working shower and enough light. the staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. free wireless ist also a plus. i would probably not stay again - not necessarily because the hotel was bad, but just because i would try finding something nicer.
Report this review
Mary F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2012
great location and service with a smile

very close to cobacabana beach, the metro station and all sorts of bus routes
the manager helped arrange tours, gave me advice about finding a shopping market and helped me to get to the airport with a very short time frame.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Jardin Botanica See the museum on Niteroi
Report this review
Ernel F. Solo travelers Philippines, November 26, 2011
great location

3 blocks from copacobana to ipanema
it was a pleasant stay in real palace hotel. it's close to the copacobana beach which leads to ipanema and lebron. staff are very friendly and will do extra mile in their duties. food is good. room is lovely. free wifi is a plus.
Report this review
John F. Solo travelers France, March 19, 2013
Sejour Agreable sans complications

Service accueillant et tres professionels , salle de bain agreable et chambre spacieuse
Report this review
Sandra M. Solo travelers Germany, December 25, 2012
Gute Lage an der Copacabana

geschultes Personal
Mittelklassehotel in guter Lage zu Copacabana und Zuckerhut. Zimmer sauber. Frühstück gut. Pool Klein, Poolbereich ungemütlich mit uninteressantem Blick auf die Stadt - leider nicht auf die Copa. Personal und Service sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit, hilfreich und professionell.
Report this review
Aksel A. Solo travelers Norway, February 11, 2010
real palace hotel

hyggelig betjening, bra location
dette hotellet er veldig hyggelig å være på, grei betjening, ligger i et bra strøk, kort vei til stranda/shopping. ligger i beboelse område så du kommer tett på lokal befolkningen. lett å få tak i taxi og strøket er relativt sikkert, selv om du fremdeles må være obs på omgivelsene om natten. rommene er hyggelige og badet er stort og lyst. det er romservise 24 timer i døgnet.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.