Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Real Palace Hotel

Rua Duvivier, 70, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22020-020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive Lounge Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive Lounge Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet
Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/Cafe Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/Cafe Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Patrick H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
6.3
I stayed here during the World Cup. Consequently the room was extremely expensive - so it is a little hard to give a fair review as I am not sure what he pricing is normally. In terms of the good points: - the location is second to none a couple of blocks from Copacabana and in a safe enough area - the room was clean - it was basic but no problems and the shower was fantastic (very powerful) - free wifi - helpful staff No real gripes. The hotel is not particularly modern but was fine as a place to stay in a good location.
Yi Z. Solo travelers China, March 9, 2013
good location

good location
7.7
good location, only 2 blocks to get the cobacobana beach
Thiago P. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean and Tidy, close to beach, close to transport
7.7
stayed there for 5 nights. the hotel is clean and tidy and is in an excellent location, only a short stroll from the beach and metro.
Oiiver S. Solo travelers Germany, June 9, 2012
Affordable hotel in a not-so-nice area

Free WiFi, helpful staff
6
for a one day stopover in rio i was looking for a place near the beach at a not too high price, since i would not spend much time in the hotel anyway. the hotel is located in copacabana a few blocks from the sea, which translates to being in a not-so-nice area at night and requires moving by taxi only. even during day the street is not overly attractive. the hotel itself is so-so - it seems to be a 4* standard of 20 years ago. the room was worn out and the air conditioning working, but smelling a bit musky. on the plus side, the deluxe room hat enough space, a perfectly working shower and enough light. the staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. free wireless ist also a plus. i would probably not stay again - not necessarily because the hotel was bad, but just because i would try finding something nicer.
Mary F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2012
great location and service with a smile

very close to cobacabana beach, the metro station and all sorts of bus routes
10
the manager helped arrange tours, gave me advice about finding a shopping market and helped me to get to the airport with a very short time frame.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Jardin Botanica See the museum on Niteroi
Ernel F. Solo travelers Philippines, November 26, 2011
great location

3 blocks from copacobana to ipanema
8
it was a pleasant stay in real palace hotel. it's close to the copacobana beach which leads to ipanema and lebron. staff are very friendly and will do extra mile in their duties. food is good. room is lovely. free wifi is a plus.
John F. Solo travelers France, March 19, 2013
Sejour Agreable sans complications

Service accueillant et tres professionels , salle de bain agreable et chambre spacieuse
7.3
Sandra M. Solo travelers Germany, December 25, 2012
Gute Lage an der Copacabana

geschultes Personal
8
Mittelklassehotel in guter Lage zu Copacabana und Zuckerhut. Zimmer sauber. Frühstück gut. Pool Klein, Poolbereich ungemütlich mit uninteressantem Blick auf die Stadt - leider nicht auf die Copa. Personal und Service sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit, hilfreich und professionell.
Aksel A. Solo travelers Norway, February 11, 2010
real palace hotel

hyggelig betjening, bra location
10
dette hotellet er veldig hyggelig å være på, grei betjening, ligger i et bra strøk, kort vei til stranda/shopping. ligger i beboelse område så du kommer tett på lokal befolkningen. lett å få tak i taxi og strøket er relativt sikkert, selv om du fremdeles må være obs på omgivelsene om natten. rommene er hyggelige og badet er stort og lyst. det er romservise 24 timer i døgnet.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Real Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive LoungeReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive LoungeReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive LoungeReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/CafeReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/CafeReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceReal Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Real Palace Hotel, Rio De Janeiro

AS-AGWEB-3A01