or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Real Paradise Houseboats

Golden Lake Abi Karpora, Dal Lake opposite New Park Hotel, Dal Lake, Srinagar, India 190008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Bedroom Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Sitting room Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Lobby Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Houseboat Interior Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Houseboat Interior Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Houseboat Interior Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Houseboat Interior Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Dining room Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Entrance Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Terrace Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Lobby Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Interior Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Lobby Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Lobby Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Lobby Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Interior
Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Exterior Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Guest Room Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Balcony/Terrace Real Paradise Houseboats Srinagar - Guest Room
Area: Dal Lake Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Ankit S. Couples India, February 17, 2013
Great hotel but a which a few inconvenience

Amazing place to stay!!
8
The staff, food and place was amazing. But is accompanied with a few drawbacks, like we were made to change our room since the same was sold twice, and the one we were shifted to was not as good as the one we had booked thru Agoda. Also, on the last day of our stay the boiler stopped working so we were given a few hot water buckets. But that's a human error I guess, the staff tried their best to cover up on the same.
Ebrahim I. Couples South Africa, December 19, 2012
Great place to experience the Dal Lake

Very good personal service
9.3
We we made to feel at home while being away from home. Warm service in a cold climate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Palhalgam and enjoy the snow
Surender K. Couples India, October 24, 2012
Disappointment

The interior of house boat was ordinary, however the room was clean
3.3
It was ordinary, people recommend to stay a night in house boat but i will certainly not recommend or maybe the houseboat we stayed in does not warrant me to recommend. I was thankful to them that they accomodated my request to pre-pone my bouseboat stay however the houseboat provided was not "Real Paradise", they provided me some other huoseboat which was ordinary. There was no heating system in the houseboat, the breakfast was ordinary...
Sameer C. Solo travelers India, July 5, 2012
!!!!!best part of my stay !!!!

amazing houseboats
10
I had a trip to Kashmir and stayed there for a good 9-10 days. had some good and not-so-good experiences as I booked this houseboats for 01 night only by agoda online company and rest staying there direct with other hotels by my own which was my mistake but my experience at Real paradise houseboats beats anything. It brought me to meet the places . I had seen in images and dreamed in my imaginations. Room - room was very well appointed and clean. Size was good considering the fact that you are in a house boat. The living area(kind-of) was spacious and good. Views - Please do not forget a stay in the houseboat when in kashmir. May be otherboats are just as good but i can attest to this one. keep your camera ready at all times. So many pictures I shot from houseboat are like the ones you see in advertisements and make you say that Yes..I am truly in paradise. Staff - The boat had 3 crew members. One was the cleaner who could understand English good and the other was the Chef who can also understood . they very very friendlly and took very good care of me. It is here that you can taste some kashmiri dishes(optional) . I even took pictures of the dishes and noted down their recipes. And then came the tastiest fish curry I had ever had. I will savor the taste all my life. What made the meal even better was the happiness with which the cook prepared the food.i feel very bad when I came to know that they also help all travel need across whole Jammu and Kashmir but unfortunately it was late for me as I had booked rest of my arrangement by my own with different people .one important thing they have lots of boats in different places in lake you make sure first with them where u have been accommodate as they got all boat very good but for ur confusion you must speak and reconfirm ur stay first. rest apart those people are very much professional and going to take care of guest very well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must consultant them for places as i have gonr moghal gardens /pahalgam/gulmarg /sonmarg for those 04 points u must have atleat 4 seperate days .
Mort M. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2012
Lovely Old World Charm and Wonderful Service

fabulous woodwork, old world charm, plush room with grand feel
9.3
awesome houseboat. this is among the best on dal lake. real paradise helped us with all our trip destinations and made the trip truly enjoyable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Real Paradise not only has the best houseboats, but saved us by organizing other hotels that we needed and make treking trips or sightseeing that we were interested in. A Must see is the Mughal Gardens for an afternoon. Gulmarg, Sonamarg, and other sites can easily be arranged by honest and caring staff from Real Paradise. We felt totally safe and cared for.
Rajeev S. Families with older children India, June 15, 2012
nice houseboat with good facilties

riverside atmosphere pleasant weather
8.3
it was a nice stay we enjoyed shikara ride also with our children . we loved the stay here on riverside . the srevice was pleasnt.
Rajeev S. Families with older children India, June 15, 2012
nice houseboat with great services

on the lake and with shikara great!!!!!
8.3
nice and pleasant stay.service was good in the room and also outside room. transfer to city was promptly available. amenities were as per shown on the hotel site.
Yu C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 30, 2013
very good

view is very good
3
如果是商務千萬不要去住,因為wifi幾乎完全不能用,且沒有室內電話,外國人的手機也不能用。。。。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07