Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn

980 Wyckoff Avenue, Brooklyn, New York (NY), United States 11237 (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Guest Room Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Guest Room Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Guest Room Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Bathroom Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Bathroom Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Bathroom Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Lobby Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Interior Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Exterior Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Exterior Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Entrance Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Exterior Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Exterior
Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Interior
Area: Brooklyn Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.1
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Artur W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
The cheapest in the area; close to subway

price, close to subway, close to local restaurants for breakfast
6.3
hotel is located over subway station, you can hear noises from the street and gas station across the street. Very poor breakfast, we were once. Clean bathrooms, helpful staff 30 minutes to Manhattan and $92(+tax) was a good choise anyway.
Philip K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2013
terrible

i can't name three good things
3
the room was unpleasant. the bed size wasn't what we requested. the faucet from the sink was leaking the entire time. we asked to switch rooms and our request was denied. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially for the money spent.
Josh N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2013
Right across the street from subway access.

Close to public transportation. I guess 140 is cheap for NY. Polite staff.
4.3
I guess $140 is cheap in NY. Expected more for the price. Only good for a place to sleep. Close to subway. Even tho it is the L line so u have lots of stops to get to midtown. Room is old & outdated. If you are traveling cheap & don't plan on being in the room much it works.
Adrian O. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2013
It was very relaxing no issues.

staff, location, price
7
I had no issues at all and when i asked the staff for anything they were prompt in assissting me. The room could use a more detailed cleaning and also new carpet. The room overall was very comfortable and relaxing.
Mbaye L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2013
was all right

location, staff and NC
7.3
was fine, not great , but enjoyable due to access to metro
Jason H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
Enjoyable

Location to transport, access to eateries and staff
7.3
I enjoyed my stay here. Staff was helpful. Despite what grossly negative things people have said about the hotel, you have to expect that on a budget-cutting place you will never get all the luxuries that you want. Plus, you will have to sacrifice aesthetics sometimes for practicality. At the end of the day it's really what you want and why you want to stay somewhere. If you are about seeing New York the way I wanted, as long as I have some comfort and the price is right, I will stay somewhere. On the negative side, I think the cable needs a bit more upgrading (more and better channels) and the speed and frequency of the internet needs some work.
Mayank P. Solo travelers India, June 16, 2013
aweosme place....higly recommended

transport access, fairly cheap, good staff
7
Christian O. Solo travelers Philippines, December 16, 2012
Pleaceful great Location

The Subway "L" Train Hasley Street Station is just opposite the Hotel
8.7
Clean room Enough heater during winter season Affordable Location: The Subway "L" Train Hasley Street Station is just opposite the Hotel Friendly staff and accommodating
Jun X. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Good place for the price

Affordable, very close to Subway station
8
Motel is located in a quite a convenient location. Entrance to and exit from subway station is literally right next to / in front of the motel. Area is relatively safe. Takes about half an hour - 40 minutes to get into Manhattan, depending on which area. Hotel room is generally clean, toilets are clean. Heating is adjustable so no need to worry about being too cold. Luggage storage post check out is basically just leaving it in the reception in open view, but I had no problems with that (bag was still there when I went back!) Overall this place is good for budget travellers
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have no idea where to go, start off in Times Square. Better research where the tourist information centres are before going there!
Paul D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Good value for money

Close to subway station
7
30secs walk from the subway, room was clean, simple and what you would expect for the money. It is only a 20min subway ride to Manhattan and I would happily stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to get off on correct subway stop (two stations with the same name but on different lines)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY)Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Guest RoomRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Guest RoomRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Guest RoomRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - BathroomRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - BathroomRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - BathroomRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - LobbyRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - InteriorRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - ExteriorRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - ExteriorRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - EntranceRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - ExteriorRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - ExteriorRed Carpet Inn Brooklyn New York (NY) - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06