or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Cedars Motel

Aspinall St, Northern Canberra, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest Room Red Cedars Motel Canberra - BBQ Red Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest Room Red Cedars Motel Canberra - Exterior Red Cedars Motel Canberra - National Gallery of Australia Red Cedars Motel Canberra - Entrance Red Cedars Motel Canberra - Exterior Red Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest Room Red Cedars Motel Canberra - Parliament House Red Cedars Motel Canberra - Kitchen Red Cedars Motel Canberra - Balcony/Terrace Red Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest Room Red Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest Room Red Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Northern Canberra

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Moyra M. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2014
Short stay, met all our requirements.

Twin beds, price, close to city.
9.3
Excellent. Had trouble removing ice from windscreen tho!
Ken G. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Clean comfortable room with good kitchen

Good firm bed with quality linen in quiet surroundings
7.7
A comfortable room with good firm bed, clean good quality linen and a fully equipped kitchen, Heating was efficient which was great because it was cold when we stayed.
Rob P. Groups Australia, June 23, 2014
Exactly met our expectations.

Price, location, access.
8.7
A comfortable overnight stay meeting our expectations.
Rhys L. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2014
Great value and well located.

Staff/Location/Price
8.3
As above
Keith H. Business travelers United States of America, February 14, 2014
Good Budget Room for 1 Night

OK room, has microwave and fridge, quiet though just off the main road
6
Our stay was fine. The room is basic but not bad, there is even a small and useable balcony. Could do with a little more thorough cleaning, but not bad. Shower was great. Our only complaint - we left an item behind, went back the next day to find that they (cleaning staff?) had thrown it out or taken it.
Md A. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 29, 2013
Good hotel for staying with family at a good rate.

Good hotel for staying with family at a good rate.
9
Good hotel for staying with family at a good rate.
Darryl B. Couples Australia, September 24, 2013
Comfortable

Renovated motel with taste
8.7
Good experience, out of the rat race yet close to the centre of Canberra
David J. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
very comfortable

Amenities, access and comfort
8.7
Excellent! We would stay there again. Fair pricing.
John M. Families with young children Australia, July 18, 2013
Basic and good accommodation.

Two queen sized beds. Easy access to city. No frills.
6.7
This is a no frills motel on the edge of Canberra. Lovely welcoming staff who are happy to help. If all. You all you want is a bed to sleep in for the night in a comfortable environment, then this is the best place.
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2013
Very nice and comfortable stay, fo a good price

Price, size of room, comfort
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Cedars Motel CanberraRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - BBQRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - ExteriorRed Cedars Motel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaRed Cedars Motel Canberra - EntranceRed Cedars Motel Canberra - ExteriorRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Parliament HouseRed Cedars Motel Canberra - KitchenRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Balcony/TerraceRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06