Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Cedars Motel

Aspinall St, Watson, Canberra, Australia 2601

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 54 reviews

50 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Prashant P. Couples Australia, April 9, 2016
Pleasant stay
5
Value For Money.. Rooms were decent size and staff was great..
Report this review
Mai T. Groups Australia, November 18, 2015
Honest Motel

Clean, Quite, Staff
8
Good even an overnight stay.
Report this review
Brigitte B. Business travelers Australia, October 9, 2015
Great friendly staff and very accommodating!

location, facilities and staff
9.7
Report this review
Stacey P. Families with young children Australia, August 26, 2015
Terrible

Red Cedars Motel
4
Terrible. Booked it through Agoda website and ordered a rollaway bed for my son which I paid $40 for and when I got there they didn't even do rollaway beds!!!!!
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
Just the right place and time

location peace and quiet
8.3
As we did not dine at Red Cedars i could not in fairness rate it however we had a peace full and relaxing time
Report this review
Shane K. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2015
Ok motel

Location, Quiet, Staff
5.3
It was reasonable for Canberra.
Report this review
Klaus V. Families with older children Australia, September 15, 2014
the best price for the money

Good bedroom, very nice and polite staff and
8.3
Everything was good
Report this review
Yu N. Couples Taiwan, August 17, 2014
nice

price.location.clean
8
Report this review
Moyra M. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2014
Short stay, met all our requirements.

Twin beds, price, close to city.
9.3
Excellent. Had trouble removing ice from windscreen tho!
Report this review
Ken G. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Clean comfortable room with good kitchen

Good firm bed with quality linen in quiet surroundings
7.7
A comfortable room with good firm bed, clean good quality linen and a fully equipped kitchen, Heating was efficient which was great because it was cold when we stayed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 50 reviews Next page
Red Cedars Motel CanberraRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - BBQRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - ExteriorRed Cedars Motel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Parliament HouseRed Cedars Motel Canberra - KitchenRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Balcony/TerraceRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Balcony/TerraceRed Cedars Motel Canberra - ExteriorRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - ExteriorRed Cedars Motel Canberra - RestaurantRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - ExteriorRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - ExteriorRed Cedars Motel Canberra - ExteriorRed Cedars Motel Canberra - ExteriorRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - BathroomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - ReceptionRed Cedars Motel Canberra - GardenRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest RoomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - BathroomRed Cedars Motel Canberra - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04