Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Coconut Hotel

Balabag Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Bar Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Bar Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Bar Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Cafe Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel Facade Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Bar Facade Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Cafe Facade Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Bar at night Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Reception
Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Cafe Interior Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Classic Room Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Restaurant
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1257 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1257)
Sort by:
Joy T. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2012
Great hotel with accessible location

friendly staff, good pool, great food!
9
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Our room was just right for us, the food at the restaurant was great! I love the location because it is accessible to shopping. The staff are friendly and helpful which make our stay more pleasing. I would recommend Red Coconut Hotel to my friends in their stay at Boracay in the future.
Shopping Tip: Accessible to shopping! Food is great!
Report this review
Joy T. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Beautiful room, helpful staff, good service
7.7
overall i had a pleasant stay at red cocounut hotel. the staff are friendly and helpful. the pool is warm, which is perfect for my daughter as she can swim longer without feeling cold. the room is beautiful and spacious enough for me and my child, but the presence of 2-3 mosquitos/bugs made us feel a bit uncomfortable. i love the patio/balcony and the beautiful pool-side view that we had. in addition, the hotel location is great!
Shopping Tip: Red Coconut Hotel is accessible to shopping sites around the area.
Report this review
Dor B. Solo travelers Israel, August 10, 2012
Great hotel!

Great restaurant, great location, great bar
9.3
its a great hotel in a great location close to everything! the restaurant is great and the rooms are big and clean. the only thing that bothered me is that it cost me pesos for the week to have wifi in the room.
Report this review
Kadiresan K. Solo travelers India, August 10, 2012
Nice location

Bar, location and food
8.3
Its good place to stay near to beach and can access near by places.SO many restaurents and bar near to the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Can try all the bars , club paraw and aria is nice
Report this review
Eric F. Couples Luxembourg, August 7, 2012
Location great, everything else definitely not

Fun, lively bar
3.7
The location of the hotel is very good indeed. Our room felt tired and in need of refurbishment. The air-conditioning only worked intermittently, and when it did, it was still struggling. Service was poor, and staff (other than the very fun bar staff) seemed uninterested in helping customers. One example: our remote control stopped working. We reported it twice, and when nothing had happened after more than 24 hours, we went out and bought a new set of batteries ourselves. Another was the fact that nobody seemed at all interested in fixing the air-conditioning. Breakfast was just poor, with stale coffee and a small, rather unloved buffet. It was included in our package, but we preferred to pay next door from day 2 instead. A rather disturbing episode came at check-out. We had only been given one key at check-in. I had mentioned that then, and was clearly told that "usually only one key". I was given a second key after insisting. At check-out, we were charged PHP 500 extra for 'lost key', although we handed two of them back. It felt prepared, and like a payback for our (very legitimate) complaints the days before. The manager, Mike Schnitzius, the son of the hotel owner, immediately arrived on the scene (he had not wanted to get involved the days before), smirked, immediately said they would call the police if we wouldn't pay and explained that he had all day, do we? Well, we obviously didn't, as we had a plane to catch.
Report this review
Ron J. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2012
Great location nice room

Friendly staff
7.7
We were disappointed when we checked in with our room because it was on the first floor near the pool. There was nothing that could be done because the hotel was full. They assured us they would move us the next day and they did to a second floor room with a nice ocean view. We were very pleased. We spent a very nice week in Boracay and the Red Coconut was a great place to stay. It is close to the mall and everything else. It is a very affordable for a resort area compared to American standards.
Report this review
Peter M. Groups Australia, August 4, 2012
lovely hotel friendly staff

close to d mall
8
the red coconut was selected by me for its location and i wasnt disappointed.although very windy at the time the bar staff said it was best to visit betwn march/april and november/december. didnt come accross many australians however had a great time wandering through dmall and touring the other side of the island. breakfast great value no lunch required.
Report this review
Nigel H. Couples Canada, August 4, 2012
Enjoyed the hotel probably wouldnt book again

location, beach, activities around
6.3
THis hotel is reasonable value for money. Was disappointed that the swimming pool is not kept very clean. Otherwise not a bad hotel overall, right on the beach, and near to all restaurants and night life
Report this review
Hyunjin S. Couples South Korea, August 1, 2012
Very rude staffs never smile and ignore guests.

Right near to the station 2 and Sub Bed is right near the beach
4.3
I hate this hotel because of unfriendly staffs. I travelled a lot to South East Asia and this is the worst hotel that I can recommend to the guests to stay. Staffs are very rude and arrogant, never smile and doesn't like to serve the guest. For this Red Coconut Hotel owner, you should adopt "Employee Service Score feedback from the guest" and you need to fire worse staffs and you have to make the staffs to compete each other. The only one staff working for the beach sun bed and try to get food order, that staff was only the great staff. The other staffs are very bad and I recommend you to choose better service hotel when you trave to Boracay. Hotels in Boracay should learn a lot from hotels in Phuket, Thailand. I feel huge difference for hotel management and guest service. I won't recommend Red Coconut hotel to my friends worldwide.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are guys who ask you to do water sports and don't follow them, they will totally ignore you after they get money from you. Very rude people.
Report this review
Florita A. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
great location and service

located just across the beach and just a stones throw to their shopping mall
8
This hotel is very handy to everything and you certainly won't have any problems with hot shower. The hot water works perfectly
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - FacadeRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco BarRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco BarRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco BarRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco CafeRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel FacadeRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Bar FacadeRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Cafe FacadeRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Bar at nightRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - ReceptionRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Cafe InteriorRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Classic RoomRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Red Coconut Hotel, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3B07