Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Coconut Hotel

Balabag Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Cafe Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel Facade Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Bar Facade Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Cafe Facade Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Bar at night Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Reception Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut Restaurant
Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Cafe Interior Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Classic Room Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Restaurant Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1299 reviews

851 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1299)
Sort by:
Linaris E. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2012
Great accomodation..

Great accomodation..
8.3
great hotel, the staff are so nice and friendly. The food are satisfying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great location for travelers who wants to stay at the beach front
Report this review
Michael F. Families with young children Philippines, October 22, 2012
Great Location near D.MALL

Located perfectly near D.MALL and Station 1.
6
Pros: Food is great, the staff are somehow accommodating. Cons: Baby Crib is not free No Wifi on rooms No Lift
Report this review
Daniel R. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Excellent location in party center of white beach

Location, Price
8
Nice and clean hotel, not many facilities but room was always serviced, the staff are nice and the location is the best.
Nightlife Tip: coco bar at the bottom of the hotel is great to meet people and have a few drinks, good night bar.
Report this review
Steven M. Couples Australia, October 19, 2012
Great hotel with great facility's and staff

pool, breakfast, bar and room was great
10
fantastic location on boracay, staff where very helpful and always smiling, we would definatly stay again.
Report this review
Victor I. Groups United States of America, October 17, 2012
Great hotel in a fantastic location

Location, very friendly staff, nice rooms
9.7
we had two premium rooms no. 406 and no. 407. each room had one double bed and one single bed so each room would sleep 3 adults. there were six older adults total between the two rooms. four of us live in the los angeles, usa region and two of us live in the manila, philippines region. everything about our stay was wonderful. the hotel has done a good job keeping the rooms updated and nicely furnished. our particular rooms had a very nice ocean view from our balconies. the breakfast that was included in the room rate turned out to be very good. they had an omelet station that cooked eggs to order. the other breakfast items were set up as a buffet and had enough stuff to satisfy all of our tastes. we sat outside under the awning both mornings and the servers always made sure we had all the coffee and juices that we wanted. it was very pleasant and relaxing. one of us shopped around to find an island hopping boat tour. he found that the hotels activity person was the way to go and that there was no reason to deal with anyone outside the hotel to book any activities. we flew into caticlan. initially we were thinking we would find our own way from the caticlan airport to the red coconut. there are people at the airport who for a fee are willing to show you the way from the airport to where ever you are staying in boracay. tessie approached me and offered me a good price for the six of us. the price per person you pay will depend on how many people are in your group. using tessie’s services turned out to be a wise decision. with her connections we had no dead time at all. she immediately got us transportation for each leg of the trip from and to the airport which saved us a lot of potential hassles. her services are well worth her fee. the beach and over all feel in boracay is fantastic. in some ways the ambiance of the place kind of reminded me of miami’s south beach along ocean drive/lummus park but in a less pretentious way. over all we were all extremely pleased.
Restaurant Tip: The most interesting meal that we had was in the vicinity of the Wet Market. The Wet Market sells all kinds of fresh seafood and other stuff. There are shops around the perimeter of the Wet Market that for a fee will cook whatever ingredients you bring them. We bought some clams, prawns, and fish and had one of the cooking places prepare them for us. We also purchased some rice and drinks from the cooking place.
Report this review
Ameen M. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 14, 2012
lovely hotel and great service with smile

big room with add bed. nice bacony and the view
8.7
i had very lovely moments. comfort bed. nice view. great location. helpfull staff. nice restaurant and bar.
Report this review
Chai L. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great location

Beach front
6.7
Receptionist is unfriendly and impolite, lack of smile during our hotel check in.
Report this review
Alan N. Solo travelers South Africa, October 5, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Breakfast, clean rooms, friendly bar staff
8.3
thoroughly enjoyable stay - no problems with the hotel
Report this review
Norman H. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2012
Great location with big rooms

great location, big rooms, staffs are very accomodating
8
Me and wife had a great stay at the The Red Coconut Hotel. It is on the centre of everything so we can go everywhere we want easily. The staffs are very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are quite big and have a very nice interior design. We love their bench at the beach front, we could stay there all day long looking at bright blue sky. There's a bar just in front of the hotel and people could get noisy at times especially at night. The buffet breakfast are so-so, very limited selections. The cable TV reception was also bad, we couldn't watch clearly. Overall, we had a great 4 days and 3 nights at Boracay because we stayed at the Red Coconut. We certainly consider staying there again if ever we go back to Boracay in the future.
Report this review
Jungna Y. Solo travelers South Korea, October 3, 2012
Great location But electiricynwasmdown for 5hours!

Great location only
5
I really loved this hotel due to great location however hotel electricity was down for five hours when it was heavy raining. When I asked the front desk if I can be the umbrella, they spoke I need to buy it from the market. So I was really upset with this situation, I told them please buy umbrella for us because we must go out right now cause of your poor maintenance. Also, all of staffs at the hotel were very relaxed in this kind of emergency situation. I really hope that the hotel should train staffs more how to deal with emergency situation and check the facility regularly as the hotel price is not cheap!
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 851 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - FacadeRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco CafeRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel FacadeRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Bar FacadeRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Cafe FacadeRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Bar at nightRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - ReceptionRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Red Coconut RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Coco Cafe InteriorRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Classic RoomRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolRed Coconut Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03