Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1382 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

nigel H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Enjoyed the hotel probably wouldnt book again
location, beach, activities around
THis hotel is reasonable value for money. Was disappointed that the swimming pool is not kept very clean. Otherwise not a bad hotel overall, right on the beach, and near to all restaurants and night life
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Roy K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in June 2013
Excellent
Staff, breakfast, location
Fantastic as usual. This hotel looks after you. The staff are very attentive. Good to see familiar faces there from my last stay. That tells me the staff are treated well by the owners and management which is important for me when I make my choices to stay somewhere. Some minor issues with the room which did not need fixing right away but I trust they will take my suggestions and run with them. Could not dial long distance so that was an issue. Perhaps that could be looked at for future considerations. Otherwise I was very happy with everything.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Roman B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Center of most of the establishments
Location, beachfront, friendly staff
Enjoyed my stay and I would definetly check-in in this hotel again. Stayed here 4 times already.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Alan M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Best hotel in Boracay
Located right on the beach
This is the best hotel in all of Boracay! I have stayed here 4 times. They have the friendliest staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in the Philippines. They cater to all your needs. Located in station 2 near everything. Awesome breakfast buffet. Great food! Great fun! You will not regret staying here.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Mark V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice centrally located Hotel with great bar
Bar, Location, Staff
Hotel was in a great location and the rooms were generous in size. If you want to be close to the beach, bars and shopping, it is a very good choice. Staff were excellent and very attentive. Bar staff in particular were great.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Dirk N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Paradise
Beach Views Friendly staff
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Edward L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Affordable and nice bartenders
Near the beach and malls, friendly staff
Affordable and nice night life
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Kate L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Not for young children, good for night life
Centrally located, lively, good dinner
This hotel is great for people who are looking to party. The staff are good fun and the location is excellent. I have a lot of good things to say about this hotel but they let themselves down so badly on one count that it over shadowed the whole experience. I travelled with my in laws and 2 small children. We were given a room on the top floor with no lift which was completely inconvenient carrying a baby, buggy and beach supplies and a toddler and being accompanied by elderly guests. Worse than this though was the fact that the balcony did not lock so that my 3 year old could not get out on to it. You only needed to turn the handle for the door to open as the lock was just a button on the handle that popped out when turned. He managed to get out on to the balcony 3 times although I put the sofa and everything else I could move in front of the door. It is a mothers worst nightmare for their child to be able to access a dangerous balcony and I could not relax in the room at all. I asked to move numerous times and I was always told no. They have a list of guests arriving daily and I could see there were plenty of people coming so I could have taken a different room. Some days the hotel was empty in the morning with changeover but they still would not move us. The room looked as though it had been decorated but it was dated. The sofa cushion covers did not fit and the cot was shakey at best. The bathroom was old and very dated although very clean. I had paid the same price as an executive room which has a bath too but I was not allowed to change to one of these so I could bath my children or even a cheaper room... anything safe would have done. The staff made the hotel and were brilliant with exception to the reception staff who could not have been less helpful. The pool was nice but there were no sunbeds to sit around it on but the beach is amazing. This is a lively upbeat hotel for youngsters.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

SIJIA F. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
good location with comprehensive facilities
location, restaurant, beach
Reviewed May 31, 2013

MAZZARO B. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great Hotel.. only if you're a foreigner.
Great bar, great pizza, cold beer
We were born in the Philippines, my brother's wife and kids are filipino and look very much filipino as well. The problem with the restaurant's waiters/front desk staff here is that they worship foreigners and treat filipinos like trash. We left the Philippines at 1 year old and never completely learned the Philippine language, but we definitely look like locals from the Philippines Front desk - We reserved 5 premiere rooms with double occupancy, there were only 7 of us staying at the hotel. One of the things we like to do is pre-game and get drunk in each other's rooms before going out, usually until 1 or 2 am. The hotel tried to charge us for an "extra person" charge, when we literally go to each other's rooms for a few drinks and then re-locate. They spoke condescending to us in tagalog and when I spoke back in English pretending I couldn't understand, they suddenly became friendly. Restaurant - My brother asked for coffee in Tagalog, and the waiter told him that coffee dispenser is by the bar and walked away. The cheap low-tipping American at the next table asked for coffee in english and they promptly brought him fresh brewed coffee and offered a variety of creamers and sweeteners to him. I don't speak tagalog as well as my brother so I don't attempt to make conversation in Tagalog. I asked for coffee from the same waiter in the very ignorant broke american redneck accent that I have, and I received perfect service - my brother was in shock. Beach - Every time I'd go to the beach, the towel boy would tell me that I have to be a hotel guest to sit in that area and request a room number and ask to see my key. I decided to test my theory - the next time they asked I responded again in my natural redneck american accent "I'm sorry buddy I don't understand tagalog". He responded by promptly bringing me a towel and saying "enjoy the beach sir". Bartenders were effin awesome though! best in boracay!
Reviewed May 29, 2013