or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Inn Cabana

22 leith Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Inn Cabana Penang - Superior 4Bed Dorm-Sharing Basic Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Twin Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Twin Ensuite Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Queen Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Queen Red Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Super King Red Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Family Ensuite Red Inn Cabana Penang - Bathroom Red Inn Cabana Penang - Shared Bathroom at common area Red Inn Cabana Penang - The Spa Red Inn Cabana Penang - The Red Inn Crew Red Inn Cabana Penang - The Courtyard Red Inn Cabana Penang - Exterior Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room
Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
650 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (650)
Sort by:
Madeline H. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2013
Clean, Centrally-located hotel but with no TV

Clean hotel, located close to attractions and dining options
7.7
A variety of dining options around the hotel. Hotel is near to many attractions including the Cheong Fatt Tze Blue Mansion, the Hainan Temple and even Komtar (10 mins walk). There was this night staff was very helpful. Local passers-by would warn us about the safety of the area, especially the Love lane, the street adjacent to Red Inn, where robberies were common. Was upset that the King Ensuite has no TV.Breakfast was quite disappointing too, because the amount was measly.
Chua K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2013
good

clean and comfort
6
feeling good
Too S. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Great location.

great location, clean and nice
5.3
Actually I stayed twice here. The first time was quite good but second time was bad cos we cannot sleep cos the wall and bed was shaking cos people was walking outside, maybe because the wood construction. I actually booked another Hotel about 50m away which was 50% more expensive but it was 4-5 start Cititel Hotel.
Stacy T. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2013
Accommodation next to a chocolate factory

Simple, Small, Compact
6
Was rather disappointed with the staff at front desk. He was not familiar with checking in procedures and we waited quite awhile to get into the room. Absolutely not value for money. Booked 2 rooms at the same rate but upon arrival, both rooms were vastly different. One room's toilet was dirty with stains on the floor & walls. Bed linens had yellow stains left on it. There are better options to stay within the vicinity.
Stacy T. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2013
Small, Simple, Compact

Cheap on price
6
Was rather disappointed with the staff at front desk. He was not familiar with checking in procedures and we waited quite awhile to get into the room. Absolutely not value for money. Booked 2 rooms at the same rate but upon arrival, both rooms were vastly different. One room's toilet was dirty with stains on the floor & walls. Bed linens had yellow stains left on it. There are better options to stay within the vicinity.
Stacy T. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2013
slow check in & check out

noisy, not worth the price you pay
6
was rather disappointed with the staff at front desk. he was not familiar with checking in procedures and we waited quite awhile to get into the room. absolutely not value for money. booked 2 rooms at the same rate but upon arrival, both rooms were vastly different. one room's toilet was dirty with stains on the floor & walls. bed linens had yellow stains left on it. there are better options to stay within the vicinity.
Tan M. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
Convenient!!

Convenient, Cheap, Comfortable~
6.7
The room we chose was big. It has one king size bed and one super single bed. Bed is comfortable. Bathroom was large too. However, don't expect any breakfast as it runs out immediately. Food Garden is right next door. Nice and wide variety of local food with music!
Geoffrey W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Pretty much what one would expect of a 1star hotel

Clean and relatively new. Convenient for staying out late without need for taxi.
6
Was disappointed that the room had no private bathroom, although share bath wasn't indicated when I made the booking. Agoda should be more thorough. Aircon wasn't cold enough in room and common area. Showers not effective as most of the water unusually shoots from wall side jets and hardly from above. Not recommended for those who retire early as the food court next door has singers entertaining up to 1am.
Mingdi D. Couples China, July 24, 2013
It is a nice hotel, very clean and near to downtow

Clean, breakfast, free coffee all day
7.3
I stayed three nights, it is very clean and big comparing to other same price range hotel. It is next to the night market, lots of delicious food there.
Nguyen T. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 23, 2013
So comfortable and value for money

Friendly staff, large room, near to restaurants/ dining and sightseeing
9
We enjoyed our trip in Penang thanks to Red Inn Cabana. Staffs are friendly with large and comfortable room. If we return to Penang in the future, we will come back to Red inn cabana hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Inn Cabana PenangRed Inn Cabana Penang - Superior 4Bed Dorm-Sharing BasicRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard TwinRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Twin EnsuiteRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard QueenRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard QueenRed Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Super KingRed Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Family EnsuiteRed Inn Cabana Penang - BathroomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Shared Bathroom at common areaRed Inn Cabana Penang - The SpaRed Inn Cabana Penang - The Red Inn CrewRed Inn Cabana Penang - The CourtyardRed Inn Cabana Penang - ExteriorRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest RoomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest RoomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest RoomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Red Inn Cabana, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06