Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Inn Cabana

22 leith Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Inn Cabana Penang - Superior 4Bed Dorm-Sharing Basic Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Twin Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Twin Ensuite Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Queen Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Queen Red Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Super King Red Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Family Ensuite Red Inn Cabana Penang - Bathroom Red Inn Cabana Penang - Shared Bathroom at common area Red Inn Cabana Penang - The Spa Red Inn Cabana Penang - The Red Inn Crew Red Inn Cabana Penang - The Courtyard Red Inn Cabana Penang - Exterior Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room
Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
677 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (677)
Sort by:
Yvonne C. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Big room but uncomtable.

Friendly staff
6.3
Room was big but with mosquito, toilet clean but with smell. breakfast was simple.
Henry T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2013
nothing much special , value for money

Clean Room , Friendly Staff , Great Location
5
The hotel was value for money. Inside room dun have toilet. Staff was friendly ....
Jiwon P. Solo travelers South Korea, September 17, 2013
mosquito mosquito mosquito...

location, big enough room, nice lounge.
6
the room was ok. but full of mosquito :( couldnt really sleep! location was good very next to the red garden.
Jho Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Simple and comfortable

Clean, Comfortable and Sufficient
7
The stay was comfortable. The room is spacious, clean and neat. The location is strategically in the heart of Georgetown. BUT we had problems sleeping at night as there is a pub nearby that sings till late at night a little too loudly.
Sharon W. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Homely feel

Nice area to relax in, nice outdoor area, clean bathroom facilities
6.3
We had a pleasant stay here, it has a comfortable relaxed feeling, and all the amenities we needed. Next door to a fun food court too.
Amanda B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2013
Restless night

Friendly service, nice location, fast check-in
5.3
The hotel is situated right next to a bar. The amateur karaoke until 1am was not amusing. Not to mention that my room was off the main hallway and when anyone would walk past it sounded like they were wearing combat boots. The vibration shook my room and the paper thin walls allowed me to hear ALL conversations in the common area. Breakfast was fried soy sauce noodles and two different types of fried savory along with toast. I like the design. I like the layout. I like the idea but the entire point of the room was to sleep. I just didn't receive that.
Aiying C. Couples China, August 27, 2013
very nice

The service
8
Tan M. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2013
Conveniently located

Close to food paradise, comfortable bed, clean room
6.3
The hostel Is right next to food paradise and chocolate museum. Sourcing for food is not a problem at all. Food paradise has night entertainment, but you can still hear singing from your room up to almost 1am every night. Breakfast will be wiped out by 9am, so don't expect any food if you are not an early bird. Best thing about this hostel is the location.
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Comfortable bed is all

Bed is the only thing
5
I think the value I have paid is not compatible with what I get. Because the toilet is shared, breakfast is limited and served early. The check in process was slow
Robert E. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2013
Super loud rooms that don't look like the photos

nice common areas and location for exploring Georgetown
6.3
The music from the food court next door kept us up until 3am for all 3 nights we were here. The breakfast the hotel provides runs out 5 minutes after it starts!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Inn Cabana PenangRed Inn Cabana Penang - Superior 4Bed Dorm-Sharing BasicRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard TwinRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Twin EnsuiteRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard QueenRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard QueenRed Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Super KingRed Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Family EnsuiteRed Inn Cabana Penang - BathroomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Shared Bathroom at common areaRed Inn Cabana Penang - The SpaRed Inn Cabana Penang - The Red Inn CrewRed Inn Cabana Penang - The CourtyardRed Inn Cabana Penang - ExteriorRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest RoomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest RoomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest RoomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Red Inn Cabana, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A07