Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Inn Cabana

22 leith Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Inn Cabana Penang - Superior 4Bed Dorm-Sharing Basic Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Twin Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Twin Ensuite Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Queen Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Queen Red Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Super King Red Inn Cabana Penang - Bathroom Red Inn Cabana Penang - Shared Bathroom at common area Red Inn Cabana Penang - The Spa Red Inn Cabana Penang - The Red Inn Crew Red Inn Cabana Penang - The Courtyard Red Inn Cabana Penang - Exterior Red Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Family Ensuite Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 761 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Jessica W. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Very old and noisy

Just location, but very difficult to locate the hotel.
5
Not good. Old room, pay so much for the shelter, hot water and AC only. Don't expect other amenities like hair dyer, soap, astro, etc. More like a school hostel cos lots of in house regulation, this and that! Prefer to stay at proper hotel even if it's pay bit more. Breakfast area just outside my room , very noisy and it wake me up as early as 7am.
Report this review
Sim Y. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
very noisy, room not clean

friendly staff
4.3
There's a karaoke nearby. very noisy at night, the door is made of woods, we could hear people walking on the corridor while staying in the room. the bedsheet is not clean, won't recommend for anyone who want a quite stay.
Report this review
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
The hotel it ok...

Room comfortable, value the money and Hotel cleanly
7.7
Report this review
Ahmad M. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Location in the heart of Georgetown

Location, Good Customer Service, Clean
8
Report this review
Gerd M. Solo travelers Germany, May 16, 2014
Red Inn Cabana is a good place to stay

clean, beautiful rooms, reasonable prices
7.7
I stayed for three nights. room big, clean, very friendly staff,well located, free coffee a desaster, but I would stay there again
Report this review
Allan W. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2014
Uncomfortable very loud

Colse to local restaurant
4
Vey loud we can't sleep at all we can hear everything happened not good for value of money at all not recommend to stay here
Report this review
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
very nice i will go again

location location and location
7
very nice, although the hotel cleanliness and comfort is not the best , but is consider okay, and the best is their location, just two step away from a good and nice restaurant
Report this review
Elena S. Solo travelers Romania, May 10, 2014
Clean and nice rooms, decently spacious.

Good location, off Chiulia 4 minutes walking from Chiulia street. Receptionists speak good English and are willing to help.
7
I loved the room (king-size bed)! Very clean hotel, very pleasantly decorated inside the rooms. One bad thing about it is the noise coming from next door Red Garden (music, usually ends around 11.30). Another not so pleasant aspect is that the walls in the hotel are so thin that you practically have no privacy - you can hear anything from the neighboring rooms, from the showers, from the hallway.
Report this review
Jennie H. Couples Canada, May 4, 2014
Great breakfast, value for money

Great breakfast, value for money, we had a great stay
8.3
Rooms are clean with crazy shower head that has May different functions. They had a great breakfast (the chew quay teow or fried flat noodle served was really good). Great hotel for the price we pay. It's right next to a really good food court and its right next to the chocolate museum. So if ur taxi driver doesn't know where ur hotel is, just tell them to go to the choc museum, or the CFZ mansion(blue mansion). Entrance to the choc museum is free and u can taste many different kinds of coffee, choc, etc.... And it's within walking distance to some famous food streets. The only thing bad thing was the internet, it's so slow. Would recommend and stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Huoy C. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2014
good

food,location,friendly staff
7.3
no comment
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Inn Cabana PenangRed Inn Cabana Penang - Superior 4Bed Dorm-Sharing BasicRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard TwinRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Twin EnsuiteRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard QueenRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard QueenRed Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Super KingRed Inn Cabana Penang - BathroomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Shared Bathroom at common areaRed Inn Cabana Penang - The SpaRed Inn Cabana Penang - The Red Inn CrewRed Inn Cabana Penang - The CourtyardRed Inn Cabana Penang - ExteriorRed Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Family EnsuiteRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest RoomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest RoomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Red Inn Cabana, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01