Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Inn Cabana

22 leith Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Inn Cabana Penang - Superior 4Bed Dorm-Sharing Basic Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Twin Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Twin Ensuite Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Queen Red Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Queen Red Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Super King Red Inn Cabana Penang - Bathroom Red Inn Cabana Penang - Shared Bathroom at common area Red Inn Cabana Penang - The Spa Red Inn Cabana Penang - The Red Inn Crew Red Inn Cabana Penang - The Courtyard Red Inn Cabana Penang - Exterior Red Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Family Ensuite Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room Red Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
751 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Lim Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 12, 2014
didn't know that it was actually a backpacker hote

none
6.3
average
Richard P. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
Staff couldn't do enough for us, very helpful

staff, location, breakfast
9
Really enjoyed staying at the Red Inn Cabana. Agoda has screwed up our booking however the staff did everything they could to put things right for us. We got a great room at a great price. The Inn is in an ideal location for sight seeing and eating in Georgetown. Really though, it was the friendliness and help from the staff there who made the stay so memorable.
Seeni M. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2014
NOT WOW

except the staff no other inputs
5
Ok but less then my expectation
Yen H. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Good

Worth,good,comfort
6
Nabil K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 4, 2014
Comfortable

Good clean beds and cosy to sleep in.
7.3
Yee L. Groups Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Pleasant stay

Good location and clean
7.3
Overall the stay was okay. The place is clean and very near all the eateries. Just that at night it can be a bit noisy if you have inconsiderate neighbours because it is made of wood
Reuben J. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2014
it was good

good toilet, good environment and good location
7
it was wonderful, just not happy with the breakfast not sufficiently being served there.
Liew K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
NIce Location and Budget Hotel.

Parking Available, NIce Location, Close to nice food.
7
Can go through Penang historical culture and nice food easy to find around that area.
Wei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Easy Access to Foodstall

Nice Room, Nice bath Tube & Parking
7.7
Choice of breakfast is very limited.
Wee K. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2014
Get what I paid for

Free wifi, cheap in pricing and location
5.7
Nothing great jus a simple stay. Could have be a better stay if owner can do some pest control. The mosquito alway find ways my room. Even after killing about 6,8 of then during my stay, they can still be seen flying around when I check out. :(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Inn Cabana PenangRed Inn Cabana Penang - Superior 4Bed Dorm-Sharing BasicRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard TwinRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard Twin EnsuiteRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard QueenRed Inn Cabana Penang - Standard QueenRed Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Super KingRed Inn Cabana Penang - BathroomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Shared Bathroom at common areaRed Inn Cabana Penang - The SpaRed Inn Cabana Penang - The Red Inn CrewRed Inn Cabana Penang - The CourtyardRed Inn Cabana Penang - ExteriorRed Inn Cabana Penang - Superior Family EnsuiteRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest RoomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest RoomRed Inn Cabana Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Red Inn Cabana, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A01