or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel

161 West 600 South, Salt Lake City Center, Salt Lake City (UT), United States 84101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Guest Room Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Bathroom Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Guest Room Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Suite Room Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Restaurant Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Meeting Room Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Fitness Room Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Restaurant Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Reception Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Exterior
Area: Salt Lake City Center Number of Rooms: 392

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Katsuno M. Business travelers Japan, April 30, 2014
Business trip

Hotel price, location, hospitality
8.3
Good hotel to stay. Chap price but room is nice and staffs are very kind. Alos easy access to the center of downtown.
Tan W. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
easy access to town

location, comfortable and worth for money
9.3
a very comfortable and smooth experience stay in salt lake city. Will definitely stay there again
James P. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2013
Decent and comfortable

Friendly staff, very nice area and decent room
8
We had a good stay at the hotel.
Yixin L. Couples China, August 26, 2013
comfortable, great location

comfortable,good location, nice staff
9.7
Shi X. Couples China, August 25, 2013
nice location and affordable

affordblity, location, room
8
The two-night stay in this hotel was a happy experience, the lobby and carpet were a little old but the room was really great.
Tan W. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Easily accessible hotel within downtown

Food and Petrol station nearby
8.3
Upon reaching the hotel, we were greet by the polite and friendly front desk ladies. All our enquires were answer and every morning we were welcome by free coffee or tea. owe nice views of salt lake city and accessible to amost every where.Lovely setting near to petrol station and restaurant. Will defintely visit again
Akihiko S. Solo travelers Japan, August 8, 2012
Good Bargain

Reasonable price, fequent airport shuttle, free coffee in the lobby, muffins and fruits in the morning in the dining
6.3
The first shuttle to the airport is scheduled at 4:40, however, it actually left at 5:00. If your sched is tight, be aware of it. It is also full of airline employees. To guarantee your seat, it may be better to make a reservation at the reception in advance or line-up for the shuttle well before the dep time.
Restaurant Tip: Local brews (Squatters and Red Rock) are wonderful. They are in a walking distance from the hotel.
Patrick B. Families with young children Belgium, November 9, 2008
Super Bed's

The people are very friedly . The front desk when we arrived .... The restaurant on the 13 floor was amazing .
8
The red Lion Hotel is for us for the first time in Salt Lake City an amazing adventure. We had never sleep in a hotel with such nice and good beds. The service in the restaurant on the 13 th floor was very good .The meals are very good . For the breakfast the restaurant on 1 level was also good and the ordering was complete good . We thank you and also the Red Lion Hotel in SLC
Shopping Tip: The outlet Gateway mall. The convention centre .
Decloedt F. Business travelers Belgium, November 8, 2008
It was not bad, it was not excellent

- The hotel was not far away from the convention center and not far from the City. - The personnel was very kind. - They had very good beds. - The restaurant near the sky bar was excellent.
6
Next year when I come back for the convention, I'll be sure that I look for another hotel. When I saw what other colleage's get for the same price, it's obvious.
Shopping Tip: The gateway is a real nice shopping center.
Paul B. Couples Canada, September 30, 2010
Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel,
8.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - ExteriorRed Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Guest RoomRed Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - BathroomRed Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Guest RoomRed Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Suite RoomRed Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - RestaurantRed Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Meeting RoomRed Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Fitness RoomRed Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - RestaurantRed Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Coffee Shop/CafeRed Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - ReceptionRed Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City (UT) - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Red Lion Salt Lake Downtown Hotel, Salt Lake City (UT)

AS-AGWEB-3A01