Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Akihiko S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good Bargain
Reasonable price, fequent airport shuttle, free coffee in the lobby, muffins and fruits in the morning in the dining
The first shuttle to the airport is scheduled at 4:40, however, it actually left at 5:00. If your sched is tight, be aware of it. It is also full of airline employees. To guarantee your seat, it may be better to make a reservation at the reception in advance or line-up for the shuttle well before the dep time.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Patrick B. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2008
Super Bed's
The people are very friedly . The front desk when we arrived .... The restaurant on the 13 floor was amazing .
Property of the hall's and lifts.
The red Lion Hotel is for us for the first time in Salt Lake City an amazing adventure. We had never sleep in a hotel with such nice and good beds. The service in the restaurant on the 13 th floor was very good .The meals are very good . For the breakfast the restaurant on 1 level was also good and the ordering was complete good . We thank you and also the Red Lion Hotel in SLC
Reviewed November 19, 2008

Decloedt F. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2008
It was not bad, it was not excellent
- The hotel was not far away from the convention center and not far from the City. - The personnel was very kind. - They had very good beds. - The restaurant near the sky bar was excellent.
- The rooms were not so clean. - On Friday and Saturday evening there was a lot of noise from the young people that visit the sky bar. - The breakfast was better in the local restaurants than in the restaurant of the hotel.
Next year when I come back for the convention, I'll be sure that I look for another hotel. When I saw what other colleage's get for the same price, it's obvious.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Seiko M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
それなりに悪くない、でも、いつもの2倍は高過ぎ
空港送迎シャトルが無料 きれい かなり迅速ではないが、対応の態度自体はそんなに悪くない
チェック時間までに、掃除を済ませて欲しい。 チェックイン時間20分前についたが、まだこれから掃除なので、約一時間になると言われた。 予約のキングベッドは、掃除ができてないから、クイーンでいいか?との対応、、待つことにした。
Reviewed June 26, 2014

JIA Z. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
性价比很高的酒店
位置便利,交通方便,服务周到
这是一家性价比很好的酒店,适合您带着家人和朋友一起来旅游时的很好的选择。酒店设施齐备,客房舒适干净温馨,服务人员态度热情,并且酒店位置很好,去周边观光很方便。
Reviewed August 01, 2013

JIA Z. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
性价比很高的酒店
位置好方便、服务周到、交通便捷
很不错的一家酒店,性价比很高,适合来此旅游观光的游客,条件舒适,卫生干净,客房布置争取,功能性全。酒店的服务人员很热情,总是对我们微笑,同时还解决我们的一些问题,整体感觉都很不错。
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Dan W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2013
性价比非常高,还提供机场接送,极力推荐。
干净卫生,房间面积大,各方面条件多不错,性价比高。
Reviewed June 12, 2013