or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Maple Bed and Breakfast

49, Amrit Nagar, South Extension, Part I, New Delhi - 110003, South Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Single Room Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Double Room Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Double Room Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - In House Dining Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - In House Dining Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - In House Dining Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Interior Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Interior
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Exterior
Area: South Delhi Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Mukul G. Solo travelers India, May 13, 2014
Poor location, helpful staff

Staff
6.3
Lawrence H. Solo travelers Canada, March 24, 2014
Mediocre stay near Thyagaraj Sports Complex (walk)

Staff, Cleanliness
6.3
I needed to be walkable distance to Thyagaraj Sports Complex as a Client had a concert/event there. This is an eight minute walk through a seedy, up and coming working class district. Hotel can be difficult to find, but once there a business card is helpful. Staff had good english skills and were helpful. Budget oriented ($60/single) BUT that is expensive by Delhi prices. Would only stay in the area if you needed the Thyagaraj Convenience and only for one night (in my case - just 18 hours)
Nimesh D. Business travelers India, February 7, 2014
A DECENT AND CLEAN STAY, WOULDNT EXPECT MUCH.

DECENT STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, BIGS SIZE OF ROMS
6.3
Our Stay was quite comfortable but the hotel was very far away frmoa Main Road and difficult to find. The rooms are clean , spacious and Staff is courteous. The breakfast has a decent and limited spread. The area is very very safe. its residential
Tazim L. Business travelers Canada, February 2, 2014
Canadian hospitality in Delhi!

The staff, central location, and budget wise
7
My colleague and I arrived early in the morning and the location was hard to find by the taxi driver. We had to call the manager, Rawat and we know we woke him up, for the directions. He was a gentleman and prompted the reception staff to get us organized. The place is small, and caters well to quick and business like efficiency. We met the owner who was a delight and happened to be a Canadian hence the name of the hotel! The staff, Sanjay and Suresh were very helpful with all our requirements and it made our stay easy especially after travelling so many hours. The location is difficult to find, but once you orient yourself (the business card of the hotel has a map), things are very simple. The metro is a short auto rickshaw ride and we resorted to get to majority of our places using it. Delhi Metro is safe, clean and caters to women :) The internet was intermittent but available. The hotel on the whole is clean, modern and the staff ever-willing to look after you. I recommend this place with no hesitation. Tazim Ottawa, Canada
Farooq M. Solo travelers India, January 25, 2014
Terrible and not good

Apart from the security guard who would open the door nothing seems best
3
The hotel was is in a dingy location where cows are in force on streets. The rain had made the road impossible to walk on. This hotel is almost three Kilometers from the main road and there is no transportation from hotel except rikshaw pullers which I believe is quite inhumane to use. The breakfast was ordinary within an omelette and bread. I would never recommend it to anyone as walking three KM's to main road is quite dangerous considering how every day criminal offences are in news about Delhi.
Fiona L. Solo travelers Sweden, November 20, 2013
Like home from home - good food, friendly staff.

Friendly staff, large clean and comfortable rooms, comfortable big bed.
9.3
Great hotel - cosy and friendly, a great Place to start a trip to India. The hotel car met us at the Airport with bottles of mineral water. Extremely friendly driver. Quick check in, big comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts. The staff here make you feel welcome and go out of their way to meet your every need. Highly recommended!
Jaswant K. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Comfortable

Staff were helpful and friendly also food was delicious.
6.3
We enjoyed our stay at Red Maple. Staff were attentive and helpful to our needs and for us this was very important esp when as we were two females and had a 2 year old travelling with us. Room service was good - if you asked for something staff made an effort. We enjoyed the food and was cooked fresh esp. the veg pasta dish. The location was a problem for the taxi driver. Usually we hired the taxi via B&B but on the one occasion, we hired a taxi ourselves from 'select city shopping mall' to come back to the B&B. The driver couldn't find this place when he entered the colony and became frustrated and stressed. I have recommended the manager to signpost their B&B esp. as it is in a residential area and when you enter the colony from the main road - you don't know in which direction to go into. We didn't enjoy the view from our room. It was ugly but I suppose it didn't matter a great deal to us because we were out most of the day. Beside this everything else went well.
Prashanth R. Groups India, September 13, 2013
Loved it, will stay again

Cleanliness, Friendliness, Location
7.7
This was my 2nd stay at Red Maple and this time brought my entire family - parents, wife and inlaws because I liked my first stay so much. This is a small, very friendly, owner couple managed bed and breakfast home stay. You're literally staying in their house and the staff is very friendly. Food is quite good but a little expensive. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Travelers with bad knees or older travelers may find the rooms hard to get to because there's no lift and have to climb two floors to reach the double rooms. The location of this place is bang in South Delhi (South Ex 1) but its hard to reach the hotel because the lanes are narrow and you might have some difficulty finding it in the first place. I heartily recommend Red Maple.
Cha A. Groups Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Enjoy the stay

Clean, nice decor and friendly staff
9.3
The main reason I chose this place is because it is near to shopping bazaar like Dili Haat and Sarojini Nagar market. We enjoyed our stay here as the rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and even the owner of this hotel is attentive. Will recommend this place to others.
Aninda K. Couples India, July 21, 2013
Satisfactory.

Friendly staff, neat and clean
6.7
Tad overpriced for a B&B. But I'm told SouthEx is an expensive place. I got in pretty late at night - and this place was pretty hard to find. However the staff was very helpful and guided my cab. The staff here is particularly helpful and quick. I was allowed to checkout a couple of hours late so that was also very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCRRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Single RoomRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Double RoomRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Double RoomRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin RoomRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - BathroomRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - BathroomRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - LobbyRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - LobbyRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - In House DiningRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - In House DiningRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - In House DiningRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - InteriorRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - BathroomRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - BathroomRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - InteriorRed Maple Bed and Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06