Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 5096 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5096 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Alvin A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Best location, cosy room, responsive staff
Our stay was overall great we just didn't like the smell of our room and the comfort room's exhaust fan. The odor is leaking through the entire room. If only they have some sort of fragrance that can control the odor. The hotel is very good in terms of location, malls and restaurants are literally beside or just in front of the hotel. One thing it lacks though or one thing thet can improve the guests' stay is if they provide hotel basic necessities like disposable toothbrushes and toothpaste supply, bath soap, hot water / coffee maker, enough tissues and working shampoo / liquid soap dispensers..
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Alvin A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Strategic location! Center of everything
The hotel is only a few minute walk away from various malls and restaurants. There's also 7/11 at the ground floor which is open 24/7. Our twin room is cosy, well-maintained and clean. However cleanliness can still be improved. Also it needs to have some room fragrant because the room smells a little. It is best for back packers, it just lack some of hotel essentials such as disposable toothbrush/paste, bath soap, tissues, etc. Overall, it's a good hotel to stay specially if you are only there to sleep and have whole day activities to spend.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Mae R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Worth your money.
Nice and clean. Accessible to all.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

maria R. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very clean but very small rooms
I had a problem with the lock. I was locked and did not know that you have to just put down the knob and it will unlock. Due to the smallness of the room, you get claustrophobic. Then, there is no house phone in the room, i had to call a friend close to midnight to call the reception to come up to the room. It is not a help to log in first to be able to contact the reception, you get already nervous
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Myra K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very good
I will recommend
Reviewed April 02, 2016

jason W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
great value for money
great value for money
Reviewed March 31, 2016

sally H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
.
Good cheap accommodation. Rooms by the road are extremely noisy. I asked to shifted and this was no problem. Air con is very loud but fans work well.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Ednei S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great location
Clear, friendly stuff and great location
I love my stay at red planet hotel, they always very welcoming and very professional. I recommend red planet to all my family and friends.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Stephen T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
no sounding proofing
hotl is located opposite the mall, which is a good location, however there is only the mall if you are a tourist. this hotel or any red planet in my experience has no sound proofing what so ever, there is a massive gap under the door to your room and can hear everything down the hall, including tv's. the rooms are equiped with hairdryers, a safte, tv and a hanging rail along with 2 side tables and a wet room. so yes and no for value of money as it is cheap but you wont get a good nights rest.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

johannie M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
AC
the ac is so warm
Reviewed March 21, 2016