Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 5096 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5096 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Peter C.
Switzerland
January 26, 2016
Is a great city Hotel near Shopping mal
Very near to ayala shopping mal or IT Park. The value is worth the money

Louis R.
United States
January 26, 2016
Great Short Stay Hotel
This hotel use to be named "tune hotel". The name may have changed, but the great service and room for the money has not changed. The hotel rooms are small, but adequate for a couple that is not traveling with many bags. The hotel is in an excellent location within a 5 minute walk to the upscale Ayala Mall.

Cesar J.
Philippines
January 25, 2016
Comfortable stay in a great location
location, cleanliness, staff
We have stayed in Red Planet Hotels before and have been happy with the quality of the rooms and staff. The rooms are smaller than normal hotels, but the low price is well worth it. The Red Planet in Cebu is in a great location in the city, very close to Ayala Shopping Center - which has shops, restaurants, services, and transportation. There were other choices of similarly priced hotels in the area, but we chose Red Planet Hotel due to its reputation. Also they stored our luggage when we took a trip outside Cebu City for several days.

Margaret M.
Indonesia
January 24, 2016
Perfect for simple stay! Staffs are helpful and accomodating!
Location is close to Ayala mall. There's a 7-11 shop just beside the hotel. There's also a massage place called Nuathai nearby opposite Golden Prince hotel. Bed was comfortable and clean. Good Job!

Julie D.
United States
January 24, 2016
My 4_day Hotel Stay
Clean, good bathroom, and good air-conditioning
Pretty good

Socoro J.
Philippines
January 23, 2016
great location, value for money
location
satisfied.

Rachel R.
Philippines
January 21, 2016
Good Stay
Value for Money, good location, clean hotel
Worth the stay

Charles G.
Philippines
January 20, 2016
Sinulog 2016 Experience
Good Location, Nice Ambiance, Good Wifi
Four days of Sinulog 2016 experience was such as good memory. Although the air condition at the 9th floor is not that cold anymore so we need to use the ceiling fan. But the view of the city was great in the morning.

Greg P.
Australia
January 19, 2016
Red Planet Cebu
Location Cleanliness Staff
Red Planet Cebu...formally Tune Hotel...the main problem with this hotel is room size (too small).You can't swing a cat.It is the only hotel i've been in ( and i'm a seasoned traveller) where when you sit on the toilet(1)there is not enough room for your right leg to fit between the toilet seat and the wall and (2)where while sitting you knees come in contact with the shower glass.The room is the bed.If you lower the desk you can't walk around the bed.Having said this, the rooms are clean and well appointed,but the room price varies on a daily basis and is overpriced for what you get.For example on New Years Eve Red Planet wanted $127 US but on Dec 30 reduced the price to their regular $36 US due to supply.You can find equivalent hotels in the area for 1000 pesos less per day throughout the year.Positives are location(next to Ayala Mall), free internet and free daily papers.

Garry P.
Philippines
January 18, 2016
Best Vacation Ever
Near malls, restaurant, accessible
Cozy hotel near ayala malls, Near restaurant, the staff are friendly and approachable. 24/7 mart.