Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Cebu

36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Exterior Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 4686 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (4686)
Sort by:
Gerald F. Couples Canada, September 7, 2015
Midiocre standard

The only reason we continue to use this hotel is because of the location. Absolutely nothing else is impressive.
Mediocre. In the past 2 years of staying at this hotel the only thing I can say is the quality and standard of maintenance has continuously gone down.
Report this review
Baogang H. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2015

Location, clean, friendly staff
Excellent! Except that air condition is too noisy.
Report this review
Rhodora A. Families with young children Philippines, September 7, 2015
wish there was a door double lock..

location. cleanliness. staff.
It was a relaxing stay, overall. I just wish the doors have double locks that toddlers cannot reach. My 3yo son can easily open the door from inside. But then he can't get because he needs a keycard. The aircon is not centralized but there was no remote readily available to operate it. We had to request for it. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was okay. Only soap and shampoo provided but you can get anything else you need from the 7/11 at the ground floor. Staff were very helpful in finding directions and helped us carry our luggage during check in and check out. Recommended for adults but not if travelling with toddlers.
Report this review
Karl J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 5, 2015
Great location!

Great location!
Report this review
Joanne C. Families with young children Philippines, September 5, 2015
Red Planet Cebu - Cozy, Clean and Budget Friendly

Cleanliness, Free High Speed Internet, Friendly Staff
The room was small with basic amenities. Clean, cozy, friendly staff, with free high speed internet, nice location, walking distance from the Mall and a few minutes away from Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Santo Niño. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Brian A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2015
Two nights nice hotel

The room the price the location
Great hotel clean great price
Report this review
Leah M. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2015
Value for money

Location, value for money, location
Report this review
Winfred L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2015
Small room with wifi near Ayala Mall

Location, wifi, friendly staff
Report this review
Frances C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 30, 2015
Good for an Overnight Stay

Convenient Location, Affordable Rates, Clean and Comfortable Rooms
Rooms were comfortable enough to stay in for around 1-2 nights. The rooms were clean, although a bit tight/cramped. The amenities were very basic but since we only stayed one night, it was good enough for the price we booked the room for. The bathroom was also ok, though our sink's heater was broken (only let out hot water :( ) The location is superb. It's along a major road so it may get a bit noisy during rush hour, but request for a room on the higher floors so it's a bit quieter. The location also allows you easy access to public transportation, whether you opt to take the local bus ("Jeeps") or a taxi. They don't have dining options within the hotel, but it's a short walk away from Ayala Center Cebu where a lot of good restaurants are located. A small street right next to it also has a known Lechon (local roast pig dish, a specialty of Cebu) restaurant.
Report this review
Florence J. Families with older children United States of America, August 29, 2015
Wonderful planet

Location, staff, price
The staff was very accommodating especially since our plane was very very late. She recommended for food to be delivered to us. She also allowed us to stay in the hotel since we arrived late in the evening and we requested for a late check out. The hotel is conveniently located across Ayala mall where we spent the whole afternoon because our flight to tacloban was late in the evening. The convenience store at the ground floor of the building also helped us for our needs since we came in late and stores around were not open anymore Two thumbs up to red planet , a wonderful planet for me and my son and my sister.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu CityRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room