Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Cebu

36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Exterior Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 4618 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (4618)
Sort by:
Michael A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 14, 2015
Affordable and very satisfied

Cleanliness, great ambiance, well maintained with good security
9.7
I always choose to stay here because its worth to spend with and its location is in the heart of the city. And very comfy beds and well ventilated.
Report this review
Michelle G. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2015
Location. Location. Location

It's a street away from ayala mall. Easy access to public transportation. Very cheap Hotel
10
Red Planet is just a street away from atala mall which is a big plus. You could easily grab a taxi to go around cebu. Also there is 7/11 beside it. This hotel is perfect if you want to stay in Cebu.
Report this review
Gerald F. Couples Canada, August 11, 2015
Hotel maintenance below standard

location, location, location
6.3
Unfortunately not very good. First of all the bathroom smelled musty, moldy & not good. I requested an extra towel & when I did not receive it I asked housekeeping who referred me to the front desk because I had to pay PhP 60 for a towel to use. I find this absurd & absolutely ridiculous!! Because I wanted the extra towel "yes I did pay".
Report this review
Eric D. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Perfect location, nice room

Location, Comfortable bed, Nice staff
9
We had a great stay here. We liked the comfortable bed, clean and modern room and toilet. It's also in a good location as it's very near to a shopping center and various dining options. It's also accessible to tourist spots. What I didn't like is that the reception is located at the second floor. Other than that, everything is fine.
Report this review
Fiel P. Business travelers Philippines, August 8, 2015
RedPlanet Cebu

Near shopping mall; accessible to transportation; courteous staff
7.3
Room was clean and nice. There was no telephone however to enable me to contact customer service as I have go down and inform the staff that there was no towels in my room. There is no restaurant so I have to get out of the building and look for restaurant for lunch/dinner.
Report this review
Rinnah F. Groups Philippines, August 8, 2015
Value for money

location, price, convenience
9
Good! The location is the best asset of the hotel. If you are a tourist who will be most of the time outside, then this is the place for you. Easy to get a taxi or jeepney, with a convenience store downstairs and Ayala Center right across the hotel. The downside is that I dont feel safe being able to go up the hotel rooms with the guard not checking if you have a hotel key or not. It seems like anyone can go up the rooms anytime even those that are not guests.
Report this review
Charles B. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2015
over nite stay

staff very good.....location...shower
6.7
As i have stayed at ...tune....red planet in various locations in various countries....always easy to gain access to room...but alas ...no longer white sheets and towels now grey and worn ..im sad because the concept is so good ...it will not stop me booking again with the hope that all will become good again ....please ......
Report this review
Gerry M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2015
The best value hotels you can find !

Location, shower, bed &AC
8.7
Great as always only a little bit disappointed with the wifi, I have stayed in many of these hotels including this one. The wifi is usually superb but this time the signal was intermittent a wee bit below the usual standard.
Report this review
Andrew W. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 31, 2015
Good location

Cleanliness, Location and staff
8.7
Stay was as usual fine but the Internet feed constantly dropped. Install a signal booster hotel, it's cheap and works!
Report this review
Ernesto J. Business travelers Philippines, July 31, 2015
Good and nice

Location
8
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu CityRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Red Planet Cebu, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06