Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Cebu

36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Exterior Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 4618 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (4618)
Sort by:
Listya M. Couples Indonesia, September 29, 2014
5 star-valued hotel

cheap, clean, centrally located
9.3
we like everything about this hotel, except one night within our stay, one of the hotel guest abusing a woman. they had a nasty fight in the hallway at 3 AM and then the man dragged the woman to the room and inside the room the woman cried and wailed in pain so loud. my husband and i had to go down to the reception to ask security to check that particular guest. the security returned to us and reported that the said woman was drunk which my husband and i was hardly believed. we believed that woman was abused. However the noise are gone and the rest of the night was quiet. hotel room is clean, fast check in and check out, freee parking available and close to city centre. taxi is available just outside the hotel's door, in other word, this hotel is perfect for young couple who want to stay vigilant with trip budget.
Report this review
Jun W. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2014
The ONLY place to stay in Cebu

Location, Price, Comfort
9
Walking distance from the Ayala Mall... with a 24 hours 7-11 just below to boot! Fantastic location at a cheap price!
Report this review
Wan C. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2014
Clean tiny rooms but bed is comfy; staff are rude

Clean; bed is comfy; good location
6
Staff at front desk were very rude and did not smile at all. i like the selfie camera at the lobby, which helps you to kill time when you need to wait for checking in.
Report this review
Jose B. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2014
Good location

Good location, value for money, clean
8.3
Location was good. Hotel clean. Bathroom gets wet with oddly designed shower.
Report this review
Ma. B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2014
good location and staff but not comfortable

location
5.7
good staff and location but not the hotel
Report this review
Christina T. Business travelers China, September 26, 2014
Affordable at its best

Comfortable bed, Clean room, Modern
9.7
stay was great. bed is as comfy as always. room is always clean.
Report this review
Kl G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
New hotel in central location

Clean, new, convenient
7.7
It was a good stay given that everything in the hotel is new and well kept. However, there were limited attractions within walking distance, other than the Ayala mall, you have to take a taxi. Police or ambulance siren all night long, soundproofing could be better.
Report this review
Paul D. Couples Australia, September 25, 2014
rooms to small. but great location

location only 2 minute walk to Ayala shopping complex and less than 100 pesos taxi drive to SM shopping complex. could hear no traffic noise from our room except emergency vehicle sirens.
4.7
Only think we liked about this hotel was the location. The rooms are to small. No cupboards in the room. had to climb over our luggage every night to get in and out of bed and go the bathroom. Only place to sit is the bed The first night we had no complimentary soap or shampoo. But the shower was nice. The safe was not bolted to the floor, Just loose on the shelf in full veiw. Also there is no keycard required to use the lifts so anyone could go upstairs. Even the checkin lobby was on the second floor. ....strange? Very unimpressed. Will not stay here again. There is nicer more roomy and cheaper hotels with better facilities within a 100 pesos taxi ride to the same area. sorry for the bad review but we have stayed in many hotels in and around this area in 2014 and this is the worst so far. Especially for the price.
Report this review
Diego A. Couples Argentina, September 25, 2014
great value for money

clean, location, all that you need
9.3
Report this review
Joel S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2014
Good location very safe and convenient

Location,room and Staff
9.7
Extremely enjoyable very safe location and the rooms are well equipped and good value for money.Very satisfied.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu CityRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Red Planet Cebu, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04