Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Cebu

36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Exterior Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
4758 reviews

3211 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (4758)
Sort by:
Motosuke O. Solo travelers Japan, September 28, 2015
It's very convenient place

Hot shower, comfortable bed, near to the mall
Report this review
Marvin B. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2015
Clean & Efficient

Cleanliness, Location, Professional Staf
The Red Planet seems to be a very nice chain. This is a no frills hotel, but everything that a traveler needs. The room was CLEAN. It had a western style bathroom. The staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. This was a GREAT value. The Cebu hotel is almost next door from Ayala mall and a short taxi ride from Mango Square. An excellent location. Whenever I have the opportunity again, I will stay at a Red Planet.
Report this review
Teresita B. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2015
This Hotel is recommendable

Location, Comfort
It was nice
Report this review
Fiel P. Business travelers Philippines, September 25, 2015
Red Planet Cebu

Very clean room, nice staff, accessible to transportation
Hotel room was nice and clean. Easily accessible to transportation and near the mall. There was no telephone in the room though and you have to get out of the room to contact front desk. No restaurant within the building so you have to go out to nearby restaurants for food. Check in time is 2pm which is 2 hours from check out time of 12noon. In effect you are paying for 24hours but can only use your room for 22 hours, now if that is not shortchanging?
Report this review
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2015
Excellent 3star hotel

Good price, great location, good wifi in rooms
Have stayed here many times...best location in Cebu as directly opposite Ayala Mall, which has dozens of restaurants. Was Tune Hotel before and has kept the winning Tune formula...good price, very clean rooms and great location and wifi in rooms
Report this review
Ari K. Business travelers United States of America, September 23, 2015
Good mid-range choice in Cebu.

Comfort, location, practicality
Nice, clean hotel in central Cebu. Has everything you need. Comfortable bed, good shower, a/c. Wifi could be faster, but was ok.
Report this review
Wiwiyanti H. Couples Indonesia, September 22, 2015
A gem in the city

Location, price and staffs
Red Planet Cebu is located next to , Ayala shopping Center, one of the biggest shopping mall in Cebu. Me and my travel mate visited Ayala everyday to grab food, shop and just hang out. The room Was clean and bed was comfortable besides there is a convenience store located just next to the hotel. We are definitely recommending red planet to our friends!
Report this review
Kathy H. Families with older children United States of America, September 19, 2015
Great location, very near Ayala Mall

Proximity to mall, staff, cleanliness
Very nice. Great staff and good location. Close to most things.
Report this review
Edito T. Business travelers Philippines, September 18, 2015
no place for dining... no place for smoking ...

clean and convenient..
Report this review
Therese S. Families with young children Philippines, September 17, 2015
Great location, excellent housekeeping staff

Housekeeping staff were very polite and did an excellent job; great location
I like this hotel for its location and clean rooms and quiet hallways. I just hope they can provide even just an electric kettle in the rooms.. I dont like gong out early in the morning just to get my first cup of coffee. But as a whole it was a good experience. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 3211 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu CityRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.