Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Cebu

36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Exterior Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 4562 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (4562)
Sort by:
Carl M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2014
Quiet and convenient

Quiet,clean,convenient
8.3
Room was small with no place to put clothes. only provided 4 clothes hangers. No wash cloth with towels. The hotel was very quiet and clean ans staff was friendly. I had an enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
Great Budget Hotel...good WiFi in rooms

Good Value...close to Ayala Mall
8
Have stayed at many Tune Hotels in many cities and they are always great value for money and extremely clean and well maintained...only negative on Tune Cebu was no food and no fridge in the rooms...but the fantastic Ayala Mall and restaurants is just across the street
Report this review
Edward A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
Good value for money

price location bed
9.3
Gary but if staying more than 2 nights is too small because there is no closet or drawers
Report this review
Steven C. Business travelers Philippines, March 31, 2014
Always our go-to hotel

location, price, cleanliness
7.7
This was prolly our 10th time (or close to) staying at this hotel. We wouldn't keep booking here if we didn't like it. Great value for money, centrally located, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Report this review
Kamil J. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
reasonably priced for a backpackers hotel.

cheap and affordable, centrally located & efficient check in and out process.
7.7
had a wonderful stay; nice designs and close to comfort rooms.
Report this review
Hazel C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 30, 2014
Not so budget hotel

Close to Ayala mall where you can eat and shop, Easy access to public transport, you pay for what you need (but can end up paying as much as you would pay for in a regular hotel)
6.3
If you are claustrophobic, the single room maybe too tight for you as you the bed is basically all that can fit in the room. For a budget hotel, it is almost as expensive as the other full amenities hotel in the area. No complimentary water and coffee in the room. They charge you for everything, including if you want to leave your bags in the front desk just to have lunch in the mall! Their check out time is at 11am which is the earliest check out time of all the hotels that I've stayed in yet they try to get away with it by saying that it is the standard check out time. And to try to make up for it when you call them out on it, they give you until 12nn maximum extension. Good thing some of the staff were kind enough to help me out on some things, like making a phone call to the airlines and surprisingly did not charge me for it!
Report this review
Ronald T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2014
relaxing stay, efficient staff, great location

close to mall/shopping and restaurants,
8.3
small/compact room, but very clean/safe and good amenities when booked via Agoda. Internet, shower and cable all good.
Report this review
Michael S. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2014
value for money

location; easy on the budget; friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Kamil J. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2014
a great backpackers hotel.

affordable, close to shopping malls, easy access to transportation
8
simplicity at its best; no fuss & had a wonderful stay.
Report this review
Raymond J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2014
comfortable and practical

good location, clean, not expensive
9.3
i had a good stay at tune hotel cebu. bed was comfortable and most important is the place felt clean. the free wifi is reliable too. there is a 7-11 downstairs and the mall is very near. for the practical traveller, i would suggest this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu CityRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Red Planet Cebu, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07