Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Cebu

36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Exterior Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
4702 reviews

3171 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (4702)
Sort by:
Eunsung B. Solo travelers South Korea, May 13, 2014
nice location

nice location, good transportation
clean, it's good enough compared to the price.
Report this review
Gian C. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2014
Superb accomodation at a very affordable price

Value for money. Cleanliness and Good location
Imagine staying in a city hotel for 5 nights. It would probably cost you morethan 10K for the accomodation. But I was suprised when I just paid 2500 for 5 nights. What's good about this is it included all basic necessity like toiletries, blankets, pillows in a very clean room. The room was cozy and comfortable. The bathroom was just perfect. They even provided a good wifi connection. The view from th room was inviting and this experience will surely make me recommend Tune Hotel to my colleagues.Thanks Tune hotel!
Report this review
Grainne O. Couples Ireland, May 13, 2014
Not bad but a bit like staying at a 7/11

Clean, good (but limited!) wifi, close to mall
The tune hotel does what it says on the tin, no more no less; rooms are clean, basic, small and completely characterless. All the (limited) facilities worked without issue. The main pros for me were that the shower and the wifi were good (by Filippino standards). The location is also good in terms of access to the Ayala mall but there is not much else in the area at all. The cons were; I found the lights unpleasant as they were very fluorescent/ too bright, that combined with the decor made me feel like I was in a 7/11 or a dentists office, i.e. not very 'homey' or relaxed! There is nothing in the hotel at all in terms of a common area, so we pretty much rushed out in the morning. I was also disappointed that the wifi only allowed you to connect 2 devices, or else you had to pay extra, I really think this should have been stated in the hotel description, as the wifi was the main reason we chose to stay here and we ended up having to log on/off to use different devices between 2 people - quite annoying! Service was also up and down, some staff were very friendly and helpful and some were brusque bordering on rude. Overall I think I will not stay at a Tune hotel again, personally I would prefer to stay somewhere with a bit more character even if it meant the place was a bit more dingy
Report this review
Kristine M. Couples Philippines, May 12, 2014
Total relaxation at a budget

affordable , location , accessibility
Our stay was good .Though it really did not offer what a "hotel" offers , but it was just good. Its good for those in tight budget who would still want to have the luxury of being in a hotel. Just bring your personal stuff though because they do not provide toothbrush , lotion, shaver and even a glass for you to use when you drink water.
Report this review
Cesar P. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2014
good value for money in an efficiently run hotel

location, competitive price, friendly staff
nice, comfortable stay in a more affordable priced accomodation, located right next to shopping mall
Report this review
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2014
Hotel near Ayala Mall Cebu City

Price, clean, secure
The Tune Hotels follow the same budget formula of a clean, cool room with good bedding, hot shower and great air conditioning. The Hotel has a quick check in/out procedures. The rooms are small but very clean. The Security is fine with static guard on duty. Reception is located on level 2 so you don't have to see them unless you need them. The Wifi password is issued for each 24 hour stay at the time you check in. The signal is good. They keep essentials at reception should you need them in a hurry but with a 24 hour shop just outside you can get any needs or quick foods there. Its only a quick walk across the road to Ayala Mall for supermarket, retail shops and nice dining options. The rates through Agoda seem the best. I would stay here again. A+
Report this review
Seng A. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Great Location, Clean, Easy Access to shopping mall
Well worth it, great value and a wonderful stay except the air-con is noisy. I rather use the ceiling fan.
Report this review
Eunsung B. Solo travelers South Korea, May 10, 2014
good location near shopping mall

near shopping mall, good transporation, cozy.
nice location.. near the best shopping mall "ayala". and clean.
Report this review
Grace D. Business travelers Philippines, May 10, 2014
just ok...room a bit small...

near Ayala center, quiet, accessible to transportation
just ok
Report this review
Fred M. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2014
close to Ayala center

proximity to shopping......comfortable bed
friendly staff...good shopping
Report this review
Previous page 921 - 930 of 3171 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu CityRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room