Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Cebu

36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
4863 reviews

3293 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (4863)
Sort by:
Rod M. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2016
Clean,functional ans safe

Clean, central,safe
6.7
I have stayed in this hotel 3 times now.it was always clean, staff always pleasant, hot water always on demand. Only real downside is the rooms at the front are noisy with the night traffic as well as day traffic whilst if that doesn't get you the noise of some of the rooms air cons does! Overall very usefully located hotel just across road from Ayala Centre and Rico Lechon Restaurant ( excellent) just around corner. (Look for sign pose 100 yds from hotel). If you get the varying price at the right time I think it is good value at £24 net - but it does fluctuate.
Report this review
Johnathon S. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2016
Great hotel rooms very good staff

Price location good rooms great staff
8.7
It was great will definitely be going there next time I am in Cebu
Report this review
Jackie J. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2016
Budget hotel for transient travellers

Location, convenience, adequate room amenities
8
Good value for money especially for transient travellers.
Report this review
Myla M. Business travelers Philippines, February 5, 2016
my second and my first

I got a great view fr my room, wi-fi connection and the cleanliness
8.3
It is my second time to check in under RED PLANET hotel but my first in Cebu branch. Again the experience is amazingly good. Downstairs there is a 7/11 store and calling a taxi is not a problem. Staff are very competent and professional. I wish I stayed longer here though its far away from my training venue. But, 'the best lechon @ Rico's restaurant' is just at the back of the hotel and across is the Ayala Mall. Great! Looking forward to be back in this hotel.
Report this review
Chia-Wen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 2, 2016
Red Planet hotel is worth visiting

Good location & Friendly & cleanliness
9.7
It's very convenient.. The hotel is located near Ayala mall
Report this review
Jude V. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2016
Very Good

Location is perfect! Cleanliness is superb!
8.7
I had a comfortable and quiet stay at Red Planet Cebu.
Report this review
Jayson S. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2016
Nice clean hotel

Vary clean. Beds are nice and good place to sleep, it's just vary tiny rooms
6.7
Report this review
Chia-Wen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 31, 2016
Red Planet hotel is worth visiting

Good location Cleanliness Friendly
9.7
It's very good location... It's be located near Ayala Mall.
Report this review
Thomas H. Couples Switzerland, January 30, 2016
Location good, but too expensive for what you get

Location
6.3
Rooms are very small. Airconditioning doesnt work properly. Very noisy (even at the 7th floor). 50dollars are in my eyes just too much for this hotel. Nearby there are way better ones for just a little more money. (E.g. Mandarin plaza, we also stayed there and value for money is in my opinion better)
Report this review
Eric G. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2016
Ideal for urban vacation.

Proximity to mall, cleanliness, price
8.3
Our experience was pretty good! Lady at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful despite being the only one attending to the considerable number of guests. She was able to arrange adjacent rooms since we needed more than one and considering there was a religious international convention in Cebu at that time.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3293 reviews Next page
Red Planet Cebu Cebu CityRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01