Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Cebu

36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Exterior Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
542 reviews

3219 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Business travelers (542)
Sort by:
Alfonso S. Business travelers Philippines, November 28, 2015
Clean basic rooms centrally located

Clean rooms, strong water pressure, cold AC
Value for money hotel across Ayala Cebu Business Park.
Report this review
Katrina M. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2015
location was good

location, standard 3 star hotel, accommodating staff
Report this review
Kevin G. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
Ideal location for shopping and business

Location, price and staff
Red Planet is what it is. A comfortable, no frills budget hotel. The location is ideal for shoppingo or business. The downside is no restaurant for breakfast or any other meal. The 7-11 downstairs is not a substitute. To eat, you have to find yourw way into the Ayala mall terraces if you want breakfast and this involves a walk of several blocks. Otherwise, you have to wait until 10 am when the mall itself opens. Crossing the street can be hazardous due to poor traffic control, insane drivers and way too short crossing signals.
Report this review
Christine D. Business travelers Philippines, November 18, 2015
Budget hotel in the heart of the city

Location, price, cleanliness
Its a budget hotel but good enough for a short term stay. Excellent location bec its only a 5 min walk to ayala mall. I recommend this hotel for its price and proximity to everything you need in the city center
Report this review
Pokuan W. Business travelers Taiwan, November 1, 2015
Clean, good location and great staff

cleanliness, metro supermarket at the corner, 7-11 downstairs
It was great to stay with Red Planet (formerly Tune Hotel), if you travel solo. For a couple, you may stay otherwise on the same street for better choices with the pool and gym. Avoid the rooms facing the street as it can be quite noisy. AC is kinda noisy too but apart from that, everything is great. :)
Report this review
Lea M. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2015
Value for Money

location,price and cleanliness
My stay with Red Planet was a nice experience, stayed there for 2 nights already since August this year. Will definitely choose to stay there again next I travel to Cebu.
Report this review
Manuel J. Business travelers Philippines, October 13, 2015
Average Hotel

Location, friendly staff, clean room
Since this is a business trip, I want a good wi-fi connection but I was disappointed.
Report this review
David T. Business travelers Philippines, October 11, 2015
Red Planet Cebu

Location, location, location
Report this review
Remigio T. Business travelers Philippines, October 7, 2015
Location, location, location.....

Location is ideal. Though rooms are small, they are clean. Value for money.
When I booked my hotel via AGODA, I requested for my preferred room. Kinda know it already because I am a regular client of Red Planet (was booking already even at the time that it was Tune Hotel still). Despite my requested room preference, I STILL DID NOT GET IT. Despite that though, I still have a good and peasant review about the hotel. Couldn't give a review on food and dining though, as Red Planet doesn't have an eatery or resto in the hotel.
Report this review
Llord K. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2015
project manager

hot shower
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4767 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu CityRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.