Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Cebu

36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
4857 reviews

3288 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (4857)
Sort by:
Chia-Wen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 2, 2016
Red Planet hotel is worth visiting

Good location & Friendly & cleanliness
9.7
It's very convenient.. The hotel is located near Ayala mall
Report this review
Jude V. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2016
Very Good

Location is perfect! Cleanliness is superb!
8.7
I had a comfortable and quiet stay at Red Planet Cebu.
Report this review
Chia-Wen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 31, 2016
Red Planet hotel is worth visiting

Good location Cleanliness Friendly
9.7
It's very good location... It's be located near Ayala Mall.
Report this review
Thomas H. Couples Switzerland, January 30, 2016
Location good, but too expensive for what you get

Location
6.3
Rooms are very small. Airconditioning doesnt work properly. Very noisy (even at the 7th floor). 50dollars are in my eyes just too much for this hotel. Nearby there are way better ones for just a little more money. (E.g. Mandarin plaza, we also stayed there and value for money is in my opinion better)
Report this review
Eric G. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2016
Ideal for urban vacation.

Proximity to mall, cleanliness, price
8.3
Our experience was pretty good! Lady at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful despite being the only one attending to the considerable number of guests. She was able to arrange adjacent rooms since we needed more than one and considering there was a religious international convention in Cebu at that time.
Report this review
Eric G. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2016
Great for short or long stay!

Location, price and cleanliness
8.3
Staff is friendly and courteous. Daytime receptionist was very helpful and assisted us when we needed to rent a vehicle on the same day to get to a resort in Lapu-Lapu. Proximity to Ayala Mall was a plus since we didn't need to commute to go shopping and avoided the heavy traffic. There was a 7/11 right next door if we needed anything especially in the middle of the night. Definitely at the top of my list when going back.
Report this review
Cesar P. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2016
Comfortable stay in a great location

location, cleanliness, staff
8
We have stayed in Red Planet Hotels before and have been happy with the quality of the rooms and staff. The rooms are smaller than normal hotels, but the low price is well worth it. The Red Planet in Cebu is in a great location in the city, very close to Ayala Shopping Center - which has shops, restaurants, services, and transportation. There were other choices of similarly priced hotels in the area, but we chose Red Planet Hotel due to its reputation. Also they stored our luggage when we took a trip outside Cebu City for several days.
Report this review
Julie D. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2016
My 4_day Hotel Stay

Clean, good bathroom, and good air-conditioning
6.7
Pretty good
Report this review
Wilson D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2016
two thumbs up

clean,location,has a 7-11 downstairs
8.3
very nice stay,my issue is that there is always only one person on the reception area,thus i have to wait for quite sometime to be attended to
Report this review
Mary R. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2016
average stay. no basic needs

clean room. nice shower
5.3
Room was good and clean but a little bit small. No basic neccessity such as fridge, cups, and spoon. Shampoo and soap dispensers were not working!!!!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3288 reviews Next page
Red Planet Cebu Cebu CityRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05