Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Cebu

36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Exterior Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room Red Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
4770 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (4770)
Sort by:
Alfonso S. Business travelers Philippines, November 28, 2015
Clean basic rooms centrally located

Clean rooms, strong water pressure, cold AC
Value for money hotel across Ayala Cebu Business Park.
Report this review
Katrina M. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2015
location was good

location, standard 3 star hotel, accommodating staff
Report this review
Gordon M. Solo travelers Canada, November 24, 2015
ok hotel for short visit or stop over

7-11 close, massage
it was all i needed just a stop over
Report this review
Catherine K. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2015
Everything I expected, excellent

Clean, modern, safe and efficient
Great hotel, a lovely change from some of the smaller dodgy ones in the Philippines. Modern chain hotel, all demands met, no smells, no noise, just pure clean comfort. The staff were professional and allowed us to use the phone, booked us taxis and even advised us on how to use the jeepneys correctly. Would stay here again and will look for their chains across Asia now.
Report this review
Ike C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
I like the location ...

Staff service
Very well
Report this review
Kevin G. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
Ideal location for shopping and business

Location, price and staff
Red Planet is what it is. A comfortable, no frills budget hotel. The location is ideal for shoppingo or business. The downside is no restaurant for breakfast or any other meal. The 7-11 downstairs is not a substitute. To eat, you have to find yourw way into the Ayala mall terraces if you want breakfast and this involves a walk of several blocks. Otherwise, you have to wait until 10 am when the mall itself opens. Crossing the street can be hazardous due to poor traffic control, insane drivers and way too short crossing signals.
Report this review
Ian R. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2015
a night stay

accessible, clean & convenient
i rated 5 for food because we never thought they have a resto or something. the room is not that big like in the picture ang for the rate that we got, it could've breakfast. overall great hotel
Report this review
Ynna M. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2015
Great location

This is a stone throw away from Ayala Center, clean, nice staff
It was generally good and comfortable. We just had a hard time locating the hotel because the address says it's in IT Park but it's not really inside IT Park.
Report this review
Ynna M. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2015
Strategic Location

Walking distance from Ayala Center, clean, efficient staff
Great stay. The staff are nice.
Report this review
Christine D. Business travelers Philippines, November 18, 2015
Budget hotel in the heart of the city

Location, price, cleanliness
Its a budget hotel but good enough for a short term stay. Excellent location bec its only a 5 min walk to ayala mall. I recommend this hotel for its price and proximity to everything you need in the city center
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Cebu Cebu CityRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomRed Planet Cebu Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.