Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Ermita

1740 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Ermita Manila - Exterior Red Planet Ermita Manila - Lobby Red Planet Ermita Manila - Guest Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Guest Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Double Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Double Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Double Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Twin Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 167

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
4986 reviews

2933 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (4986)
Sort by:
Patrick A. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2015
Budget hotel

location, price and bed
No wifi in the room. Weird for a hotel this big.
Report this review
Brittany E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2015
Excellent value, great location.

Location is close to airport, river, clubs, and shopping. The staff is profession, knowledgable and friendly.
This is a great hotel for a quick, comfy layover in Manila. Close to everything, and very safe and clean.
Report this review
Ma. G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 9, 2015
Perfect accom..

Accesible clean and comfortable
Nice place .. Comfortable. Clean and with food downstairs..
Report this review
Patrick R. Families with young children Philippines, October 8, 2015
Silent please

Clean good place to stay near in embassy
Our room is on the 8th floor and didn't sleep good there is always banging doors and peoples talking loud in the middle of the night, the hotel is nice clean its just so noisy and the bed is vibrating and that really bother but i like the hotel its clean and nice staff
Report this review
Greg B. Business travelers Australia, October 6, 2015
Gone downhill

soft bed,nice shower,,
It was better when it was a Tune Hotel......There was no wifi and the cleaners left many hairs from others in the room!! Molly Malones pub gone from downstairs and a chinese or similar fish restaurant that reaks with the smell of old fish........unclean!! They have no breakfast and the restaurant staff are very rude
Report this review
Anthony L. Couples Australia, October 5, 2015
One night stay

Seven eleven at entrance
Our stay was ok until check out and there was a tiny blood stain on the sheet. 1000 peso charge. So I asked for the key back and went back to the room and washed it in the bathroom. Two minutes hand wash stain and it was gone . And 1000 peso back in my pocket. So I suggest no sex in this hotel or bring your own sheets. We all know that they would of not paid any one a 1000 peso to clean true.
Report this review
Bernard C. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2015
Perfect for first-timer

Location, staff, value of money
I was very satisfied. It was a very productive trip. I maximized my time.
Report this review
Patrick C. Solo travelers Belgium, October 4, 2015
survive in the hell (capital)of the Philippines

good internet,strong wifi,hrlpfull staff
stayed there many times,but they don t keep the room clean as before,the bathroom need much better cleaning!!!internet is fast,pity the restaurant dissapeared downstairs,now it is a chines restaurant,less delicious/quality
Report this review
Riccardo M. Solo travelers Italy, October 3, 2015
value for money

clean location staff
ok but the taxi standing outside hotel ask overprice. the managment must take care of this
Report this review
Cheng G. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2015
value for money and location

wifi / good bed / good shower !
Location is manila most famous district ! Not for family with kid traveler !! good shower ! strong wifi / and nice bed ! is all you need with Red planet ! price is reasonable . what else you expect ?? will going back again if others hotel fully book next trip ! ha..ha..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2933 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Ermita ManilaRed Planet Ermita Manila - ExteriorRed Planet Ermita Manila - LobbyRed Planet Ermita Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Double RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Double RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Double RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Twin Room