Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Ermita

1740 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Ermita Manila - Exterior Red Planet Ermita Manila - Double Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Double Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Double Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Twin Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Lobby Red Planet Ermita Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 645 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
Business travelers (645)
Sort by:
Wu S. Business travelers China, July 30, 2015
Pillow too soft

Convenience
7.3
Pillow too soft
Report this review
Wu S. Business travelers China, July 28, 2015
Convenience

Clean;simple and wifi good
7.7
Nice
Report this review
Wu S. Business travelers China, July 27, 2015
Pillow too soft

Convenience: food : transportation and. Go to the sea side
7.3
Pillow too soft
Report this review
Emo Y. Business travelers Canada, July 27, 2015
convenient hotel

1) good value for my money; 2) good staff service 3) food and entertainment establishments are accessible
8.7
Thank you for existing near enough that I don't have to travel an hour or so back and forth to Terminal 3, and also for being close to a lot of good food establishments.
Report this review
Geraldine D. Business travelers Philippines, July 25, 2015
FEEDBACK

The location, value for money which is not too expensive and the cleanliness of the hotel.
7.7
It was a relaxing stay , not noisy and the reception is accommodating and friendly. But the only problem for this hotel is to improve their wifi connection, the signal was very bad and very slow. Another thing is, if they want to clean the room they should inform the guest or the customer prior to because most of the time the customers are leaving their valuables at the room.
Report this review
Emo Y. Business travelers Canada, July 24, 2015
convenient hotel

1) good value for my money; 2) good staff service 3) food and entertainment establishments are accessible
8.3
The proximity of this hotel to everything I do when I'm in business in Manila make it a convenient place to stay.
Report this review
Lolita B. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2015
Reasonable Rate

Reasonable rate, very near our office, clean
7.7
I had a comfortable stay
Report this review
Judith D. Business travelers Philippines, July 15, 2015
just ok

clean,comfortable,simple nice bathroom
7.7
No telephone inside the room so need to go down at the lobby if you have inquiries,4 nights stay is just ok ,about the location we need to ride a jeepney and walk few blocks to st.luke i think for the U.S embassy more nearer so i should say i will stay again at red planet next time around.
Report this review
Jack O. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2015
good value

location, staffs, 7-eleven
7.3
this is a good place to stay for the price. there are some rooms that need to be fumigated and some aircons that need repairs. but for the money I still comeback. some very friendly staff here too..considering the surrounding area and the rif-raff they must put up with---- the management needs to help them out and update/maintain the place a little better so they don't have to deal with general concerns of the guests----I didn't mind the stay here but I was lucky enough to get a renovated room...
Report this review
Wu S. Business travelers China, July 9, 2015
Good

Clean; easy to buy food,no hot water supply
7.3
Bedding is humility, other is fine
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Ermita ManilaRed Planet Ermita Manila - ExteriorRed Planet Ermita Manila - Double RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Double RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Double RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Twin RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - LobbyRed Planet Ermita Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Red Planet Ermita, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03