Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Ermita

1740 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Ermita Manila - Exterior Red Planet Ermita Manila - Lobby Red Planet Ermita Manila - Guest Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Guest Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Double Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Double Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Double Room Red Planet Ermita Manila - Twin Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4867 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (4867)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 26, 2015
red planet

price, location, wifi
4.3
room smell bad and window locked... they don't allow to open window no fresh air. good for one night only
Report this review
Luviminda A. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2015
ok

location
7.7
it was fine. the room we booked was not available when we arrived. then we had to transfer to snother room because the airconditioner was not working properly.
Report this review
Chuanhao Y. Couples Taiwan, August 25, 2015
nice

nice
8.3
Report this review
Tatsuhiro Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 24, 2015
High CP

Clean , relativery good bed, 24h store
7.3
Report this review
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
cheap and cheerfull

conveniant price clean
6
Very basic the standard has dropped.I stay there because its cheap.no toiletries. Very basic TV and bed that's all.u get what u pay for but a few things like toothbrush and shampoo could be handy.only stay there to sleep
Report this review
Anna M. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2015
Very Hot Room

the location is good
4.7
The room was very hot.
Report this review
Fiel P. Business travelers Philippines, August 21, 2015
Red Planet Ermita

Centrally located, clean rooms, near restaurants & shopping mall
7.7
The hotel room is not equipped with telephone so I have to get out of the room and use the telephone near the elevator just to contact front desk. Unfortunately, the telephone just kept on ringing and no one answered so I have to go down and request from the front desk personally.
Report this review
Winfred L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2015
Clean, small room with wifi near Robinson's Mall

Free wifi, clean, near Robinson's Mall
7.7
Report this review
Charles K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2015
Flip flop policy

Clean, cheap, location
6
A bunch of Korean travelers came in and the staff starting requiring ID at the door. One day, we could just walk right up. The next day they harassed guest for ID. So they forced us to wait in the lobby or just leave. and the staff was quite rude.
Report this review
Danilo G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2015
Unsatisfied

1. Staff Performance, 2. Clean, 3. Location
6.3
I stayed 3 nights only and transferred to another hotel due to the following; 1. No refrigerator in the room, 2. Shower room easy to get flooded, 3. Tiny Room and over priced. 4. No closet. 5. Old towels, 6. No telephone in the room. 7. Everything shots off once you leave the room and once you go back in, the room temperature gets too hot that the foods goes bad quickly because there is no refrigerator in the room to store your food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Ermita ManilaRed Planet Ermita Manila - ExteriorRed Planet Ermita Manila - LobbyRed Planet Ermita Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Double RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Double RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Double RoomRed Planet Ermita Manila - Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Red Planet Ermita, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07