Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok

7 Sukhumvit Soi 14, Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tune Hotel Asoke Bangkok
Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom - Disabled room Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Attraction
Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Attraction
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4631 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (4631)
Sort by:
Kaiyan C. Solo travelers China, May 22, 2015
Good stay

Convenient value for money
8.3
Albert T. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2015
A small hotel with strategy location

Location, location, location
8
Chun K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2015
Terrible: Shameless cashgrab

Relatively close to Asok BTS (~10 min walk)
3.3
I transferred here from a hostel. This hotel charged me 500% as much, was further away (~10 min) from the BTS and still had to gall to charge me for a toothbrush. Toothpaste sold separately. No complimentary water. The room is cramped. Standard layout: Door opens to a small walkway with the toilet at the side. The double bed is in the middle of the room, with a bedside table's worth of space to walk around it. No closet, only a metal bar at the corner for you to hang your clothes. The safe is under a bedside table, visible to anyone who walks in your room. Toiletries(toothbrush, toothpaste, razor) are not provided and must be bought from the front desk. Water costs 7THB, why not provide it instead of making me to walk out of the hotel just to quench my thirst? Bedsheet change every 2 days unless requested otherwise. Environmental conservation my ass, they just want to cut costs. The hotel corridors outside your room are not air-conditioned. Expect a blast of hot air to greet you when you exit the elevator on your floor, or each time the elevator stops for other guests. Sounds trivial, but is a deal-breaker in Bangkok's hot weather. Checking in was tedious. The hotel uses programmable keycards for access to the elevator and rooms. My first keycard couldn't work, so after they had me fill in their registration form (separate from Agoda booking.), I made it outside my hotel room, stood in the stuffy corridor and couldn't get in. An American gentleman in front of me at check-in got himself stuck in the elevator on the ground floor when his card couldn't work and activate the elevator. Terrible system, with a simple solution of having 1 of the 3 receptionists walk the 10 steps to the elevator and test the lousy cards. The hotel is out for money and does not even care to pretend to be concerned about your comfort. It is 15 mins away from Soi Cowboy and is more suited as a love hotel than for proper accommodation. A terrible experience. Would not stay her
Joelle L. Couples Mauritius, May 11, 2015
Best hotel in good location

Nice staff very helpfull always smile :)
8.7
What we will remember?sawadee ka :) always hear it when we were in the lobby :) Its was our first time in thailand and like the red planet hotel..good location near shopping mall...staff the girls and the security always here to help us..we prefer red planet hotel in bangkok that in hat yai!!
Hien N. Business travelers Vietnam, May 5, 2015
Good Location

Location, Clean and quite
6.7
During the renovation time so not really comfortable to using elevator but they noticed before for client for that inconvenience. No food service at hotel and do not have any water bottles at room as similar 3 stars hotel at Bangkok.
Hien N. Groups Vietnam, May 5, 2015
Good location

Very clean, quite and near BTS Asoke
7
Good stay for short trip
Richard B. Business travelers France, May 5, 2015
wall is a sheet of paper

location staff cleaness
7.3
so so....may problem is noice, wall is so thin than you can listen the tv of the room nearby. Even when people are talking...talking to be polite.
David W. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2015
Efficiency type room at a good rate.

Clean. Good location. Great TV channels.
8.3
Great value for the money. Can't ask for a better location. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. They can get you a taxi at 4:00 am with a 20 baht surcharge paid to the driver.
Mun K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Value for money despite change in ownership

Location to terminal 21, convenience of rail and taxi
9
Pleasant stay though my air condition was a little weaker than I would like. Good service level and clean rooms.
Sompoat P. Families with young children Thailand, May 3, 2015
Excellent location in the heart of the city

location, safety, traveling convinience
9.3
With pleasure to stay. Close to everything esp. shopping facilities and dine-out places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok BangkokRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom - Disabled roomRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionRed Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Red Planet Hotel Asoke Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03