Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4694 reviews

3516 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4694)
Sort by:
Spencer D. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2014
Best-priced hotel in the city

Affordability, Convenience, & Cleanliness
9
I initially made my 2 days booking date wrong and was surprised to be told on the very day I stepped in at the hotel counter that that day was supposed to be my check-out day. I know I could have been more careful in booking even though it was done via a third party website but I just wish the hotel is able to send me a reminder email since I am already a confirmed guest. Due to my unstable internet connection,I encountered a problem during the booking process and didn't noticed the dates were changed upon refreshing the page.
Report this review
Brian S. Couples Canada, September 11, 2014
was better 2 years ago

location. sports bar near staff
6.3
ac not working right. small rooms . only a transit hotel for me now. for the price.
Report this review
Jonathan H. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2014
Definitely feels like a love hotel

comfy bed, cable TV, security
6.3
Tune Hotel is okay ... certainly not great but met the bare standard for a comfortable night's sleep. The hotel sits in the Makati neighborhood of Manila, which overall is a good area but the hotel itself seems off the beaten path and location was a bit dodgy. Kids and peddlers hang out outside, and the nearby money exchange felt unreliable but thankfully was not. There are 2 high-rise buildings under construction within a block, however, so this area may improve over the next 2-4 years. There is a convenient 7-11 nearby, the Japanese sushi restaurant across the street is delicious, and you can still walk easily (~25 minutes by foot) to the nicer part of Makati near the stock exchange and Greenbelt Mall. The room was small and the bed was very bouncy. Though the room walls were not covered in mirrors this otherwise had the feel of a love hotel. At the very least, it is a somewhat overpriced budget accommodation with an annoyingly bright decor. Tune Hotel wasn't my cup of tea, but might be alright if you a younger person looking to stay out of a youth hostel in Manila.
Report this review
Brian K. Business travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Budget hotel

Price, Price, Price
3.3
If you want to impress your girlfriend, or fiancee, or your relatives don't bring them here.
Report this review
Tyler D. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2014
American

Friendly staff, great wifi, clean rooms
9
The location is down an ally. But once Inside the hotel is great . Free computers In the lobby and a sports bar with resonable prices. Rooms are clean and staff is very nice and accomidating . Only issue was room service hours . 8/10 for affordability and comfort . Would recommend for friends or family .
Report this review
Soojeong K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 10, 2014
good location

good location. clean and calm
6
Good for worth
Report this review
Gary R. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2014
Rooms a bit small but nice

Very nice modern rooms, large, convenient bathroom, very, very clean.
9.3
The room was on the small side but very clean, modern and the price, excellent. We just used the room for sleeping so it was extremly comfortable and functional. I would recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
Winnie A. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2014
Budget hotel

Price, location
6.7
Report this review
Alan M. Business travelers United States of America, September 9, 2014
Clean, Convenient location but small rooms!

Location and price
6.7
The room was ok but way too small. Not even enough room for a simple chair to sit on. I could only sit on the bed. The breakfast was decent until I found out I could of bought the breakfast off the menu for cheaper that the hotel booking charge me! I asked about that and wanted a refund of the difference but that arguement hit a brick wall...hahaha Would I stay there again? Probably not even though the location was excellant!
Report this review
Kentaro S. Couples Japan, September 9, 2014
bad staff

clean,comfortable,affordable
6.3
When i asked a female staff a question,she ignored me.Bad attitude.Room is clean.
Report this review
Previous page 1011 - 1020 of 3516 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06