Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 4850 reviews

3653 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4850)
Sort by:
Julito J. Business travelers Philippines, October 28, 2014
nice

nice
6.7
nice
Report this review
Jennifer M. Families with older children Philippines, October 28, 2014
just ok

..
6.3
it was just ok. nos so clean anymore ( tune hotel timog quezon city is clean). since its supposed to be a budget hotel, i think they compensate for cleanliness, just my opinion. blankets were not so clean. location is also ok depending on what you want to do in makati area. alot of restaurants in the main road ( walking distance ) although this hotel is in a small alley. food was ok.
Report this review
Adam H. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Short stop in Manila

Clean , modern
9.7
Good cheap , ideal for a night or 2
Report this review
Maximin B. Business travelers France, October 27, 2014
good stay

Clean room .convenient location.
7.7
The room is little small but comfortable enough .. the location is good because it's not far from the mall by taxi and walking distance from the night live street .
Report this review
Ven B. Business travelers Canada, October 27, 2014
My go-to budget hotel

clean, budget price, location
7.3
this is my go-to budget hotel. Adequate everything, including price. You get what you pay for. 3-star hotel indeed!
Report this review
Jason L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
nice hotel

fairly new , good condition , very close to the bars , relatively close to the airport
8
very nice hotel , would stay there again
Report this review
Maximin B. Business travelers France, October 26, 2014
Hotel too expensive for the service .

Nothing special
6
I stayed in that hotel few times , in beginning that hotel was very friendly and reasonable price but after few months the service is exactly the same but the price sometimes is 6 times more expensive.I really think it's a big scam and so pity there is no control about that price ..while it's a small room, and more and more often there are some electronics problems to control the internet connection,the tv ,or the air cond ,from the lobby .There is no phone in the room when need to contact the front desk ..I think for the same price we can stay in other hotels with more spacious room and better service .
Report this review
Hubert G. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2014
No phone available during my stay.

room, bath, beddings
7.7
Over all. Fine.
Report this review
Jemimah K. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2014
Value for money

Accomodating staff, very inexpensive - you get your money's worth
7
Report this review
John V. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2014
Sooo Dangerous!! I would never go back!

Price,staff,and A/C
4
Miserable!! I would walk out and get propositioned within 3 seconds. Also little street kids surrounding you and grabbing at you. Trying to put there hands in your pocket. Streets are dirty. Room and bathroom stunk like dirty sewer until you turn on your A/C. It was one of my most miserable stays. I've been to Hostels,cheap hotels .etc. this one takes the cake! Question do you value your life?How about your belongings? Nothing worst then walking around with your wallet.
Report this review
Previous page 1041 - 1050 of 3653 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07