Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4887 reviews

3690 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4887)
Sort by:
Mark W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2015
Always good

Very clean, comfortable bed, value for money.
8.3
Stayed here many times and thoroughly recommend it for value for money. This is the first time I have anything negative to write about the place.... The air con in my room was noisy, this was reported three times but by the time I left after five days it had still not been sorted.
Godfry M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2015
Very good stay

location, staff and value
8.7
Enjoyed my stay
Lim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Mediocre at best...

Good Wi-Fi,Comfy Room & Shower is Good..
6
Mediocre
William W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2015
One night stay

hot water, good food in the bar, cold beer
9
Michelle R. Families with young children United States of America, December 10, 2015
Not as expected. Bad location and not worth it!

Bell man, Wake up call
3
Paid to stay in this hotel for the night w/o breakfast with a 1 year old since I had a flight early morning. I was glad I didnt have to stay very long because this hotel feels more like a cheap stay than what I expected. It looks more like half of what I should be paying. Not only did they messed up my airport transfer by dropping me off at a wrong hotel location adding 3 hrs of travel time but the bar below and surrounding area doesn't look safe at all. Maybe someone who is looking for a nightlife would be more suited to stay here. I wish they just left me at their Aseana location near Baclaran which is much newer and closer to the airport. The room we had was tiny for a double bed accommodation and sheets had stains! I wouldn't trust sleeping on it especially with a baby that I had to request for new bed cover and instead was given a bed sheet. There's no phone in your room so you will have to go down to the reception area to make a request. What if you were on the top level? How inconvenient! When I used my room key the AC & TV didnt work because the receptionist had to turn it on first. Whats the use of using a key card? Quite the service! They offered me first for a free breakfast due to the inconvenience but that is no good having to leave at 2am so they covered to pay for my airport transfer for the next day. But I will not stay at this so called hotel anymore nor will I recommend it!
Sharon G. Families with older children South Africa, December 10, 2015
Staff is awesome

Staff And location
7.3
Awesome
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2015
comfy bed, good location

bed, location
8
Have stayed many time at Tune (now red planet) the beds are super comfy although the cleanliness is just starting to drop so i hope this was just a blip will stay again
Arthur D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2015
Dangerous location

Staff was very professional.
4.7
Below standard
Aaron F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Average oveall.

Food, Adult Entertainment
5.3
Average overall. A little noisy because of the compressor turning on/off. No bottled water provided. Most Taxi ask for additional fee to this area due to traffic.
Guai L. Business travelers Singapore, December 9, 2015
Clean & Convenient

Clean, convenient, staff was very helpful.
8
Very pleasant.
Previous page 181 - 190 of 3690 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07