Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4692 reviews

3515 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4692)
Sort by:
Growen V. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2015
nice hotel for the price you pay

good staff, location, wifi
10
no complaints. worth your money spen
Report this review
Kai H. Solo travelers Finland, August 11, 2015
Location is good

Location is good.
6.3
Basic hotel. Friendly staff. I will come again.
Report this review
Jaybee B. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2015
One week vacay

Staff service, cleanliness, price
7.7
I had fun staying at the hotel. It is near malls and it is easy to find a place to eat even at night. I would love to commend the guy who diligently clean our room at the 5th floor (room 512) . He ensures we get the cleanest and comfiest bed to sleep everyday and he was very polite too. Kudos to you kuya!:)
Report this review
Thomas C. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2015
Affordable in the middle of everything

Staff, Cleanliness, location
8
Nice place, not exactly the classiest section of Makati, but this neighborhood will probably once the skyscrapers they're building around it are finished. Super awesome staff, VERY clean, no frills and they pass the savings on to you!
Report this review
Elaine J. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2015
Unsafe condition of the parking
4.3
Parking space at the basement is unsafe especially for big cars. Duct is too low, and warning signs regarding it are absent. Our car's rear glass got smashed because of it. The hotel did not hold themselves accountable as they insist that it is "parking at your own risk". I will not go back to this hotel, and I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Alan J. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION, SECURITY, BAR
6.7
We stayed there 2 nights, the room is very small, but clean, the bed is comfortable also, the staff where very good, the location is very close to night life and bars, the breakfast was very good, I would stay there again.
Report this review
Bernard C. Business travelers Canada, August 8, 2015
My pleasant budget hotel overnighter

Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
7.3
This hotel chain is equivalent to budget carriers that offer cut-price no-frills approach to travelers. This is my first time to try one in this category since I was by myself and I found the experience meeting my positive expectations exactly and I'm sure that of most picky travelers going with a tight budget. These minimum expectations are: It should be inexpensive (but NOT cheap), clean, safe, comfortable, and in a good location. No surprise, my room was small but two people can still move just around the queen bed; I didn't find anything dirty or the least bit nasty; there was no odor anywhere or anything; the mattress, pillow and covers were fine; the restroom was sterile and basic; the building is well lit and reasonably secure with guards, cameras and guest elevator protected; the area itself is well lit and literally a few steps away from the alley to the main street- which a short walk to clubs, restaurants and an upscale mall, not to mention a very short ride away to the CBD. There are many hotel choices in the area one can walk to from here and may be better for families but for only one or two people I'd seriously consider rebooking to this hotel.
Report this review
Christine A. Business travelers Philippines, August 8, 2015
Value for money

Clean, new, and near hot spots
3.7
Stay was great!
Report this review
Sam O. Business travelers United States of America, August 8, 2015
It was good rooms great statf

Location,rooms price
9
Good I always stay at tune hotel my first time at red planet it was okay need more towels I can see it less red planet took over the hotel
Report this review
Sharon G. Families with older children South Africa, August 8, 2015
Cook

Location
7
Great love the staff they really so helpful
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 3515 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01