Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4692 reviews

3515 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4692)
Sort by:
Sharon G. Families with older children South Africa, August 7, 2015
Need to clean rooms well And walls please

Location staff
5.7
Just need to put towels in rooms so I don't have to wait to shower
Report this review
Growen V. Solo travelers Philippines, August 7, 2015
good value for money. recommended hotel

location, location, location
10
nice hotel for the money you pay
Report this review
Merafe B. Groups Philippines, August 5, 2015
Good location

Clean, budget hotel
6.7
Report this review
Jimmy T. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2015
Very low budget and stark hotel like a hospital

location
6.7
Can't really say i enjoyed my stay there as i've had better 3 star places. Bed sheets weren't exactly clean. Room was really tiny. The air-conditioner was loud. Everything about it was no frills... Almost like a hostel.
Report this review
James W. Couples Australia, August 2, 2015
Small but clean

Bar is amazing , food was the best value in makati & bed was very comfortable
7.7
My stay was fine , bed is great and very comfortable , room tho is very small and no fridge and no room to move at all , bathroom is almost as big as the rest of the room , the bar and food is fantastic and for that reason I rate it as good value .
Report this review
Lim S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2015
great location!

makati area,near to pub area.
6.7
Report this review
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
Pleasant stay

location sports bar staff
6
I have stayed here 3 times...the rooms are small but its ok for a short stay...clean good aircon etc and good sports bar down at front...good position and would stay again for sure as price is ok for makati
Report this review
David G. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
Great spot for an overnight stay

Once I found the hotel (maps not very helpful) it was ideally located right next to a sportsbar and diner.
6.3
My stay was fine albeit a little issue with the shower rose leaking - only downside it could have had a small refrigerator to keep a few beers in - I used there car service to the airport which was cheaper that a metered taxi. Overall it was a nice room, clean and comfortable for my overnight stay.
Report this review
Josephine A. Business travelers Philippines, July 31, 2015
Worth yhe stay.

Very accessible. Clean and well maintained. Comfortable bed. The aicon is disturbing because it shuts down and the lighting system is somewhat affected maybe due to electricity flactuation.
8
Good!
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2015
regular guest but standard a bit down this trip

location
6.3
We stay at Tune (now red planet) regularly on visits to manila and usually its perfect for our requirements. its location in makati is good and the bed is comfortable. This visit (since its name change) we noticed the sheets were stained, the room smelt a bit moldy and had mold growing on the ceiling in the bathroom, it just wasnt upto its normal standard. will stay again to give the benefit of doubt but if its the same again it will be our last
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 3515 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03