Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4689 reviews

3513 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4689)
Sort by:
Pei L. Business travelers China, July 29, 2015
The housekeeper was really nice !

First,the efficiency is worth to say! Secondly, the housemaid is really professional ; last but not least , the food worth to its price
9.7
Report this review
Erwin M. Business travelers Philippines, July 29, 2015
Value for money

Location, professional staff and value for money.
8
Value for money would best describes my stay in this hotel. Though it was inexpensive, the quality of service and facilities are excellent. There are many restaurants nearby and the hotel is not to far from the main road to get on a taxi or other public transport.
Report this review
Jakub K. Solo travelers Slovakia, July 28, 2015
Very nice hotel for good value!

place, friendly stuff, clean rooms, price
9
Very comfortable hotel for a good price. Staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Report this review
Adel M. Couples United Arab Emirates, July 27, 2015
Below average for 3 star hotel

Location. Staff. Security
6.3
Was just ok. Just to comment: the towels provided are very old and the original white colour of the towels turned to grey!!!
Report this review
Angela M. Business travelers Philippines, July 26, 2015
Limited parking slots

Accommodating staff. Clean rooms. Air conditioned.
9
Basement parking is limited to 13 slots. Outdoor parking only 7 slots. Had to beg the guard to give me a slot. 1 guard said no. Approached another guard who said yes & got me a slot in the basement parking without blocking any of the vehicles. Irony is, there's 1 parking slot that's "reserved". So much for customer service.
Report this review
Maximin B. Business travelers France, July 25, 2015
Basic stay .

Clean hotel . good staff
5.3
I stayed in that hotel because very convenient to stay in Makati . The hotel is simple and basic .small room but clean . Nothing special .Expensive for the this kind of hotel ..
Report this review
Jose V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2015
GREAT STAFF

LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF AND INTERNET SERVIE
7.7
GREAT, I WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Report this review
Terry P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2015
Great staff! But REALLY have to improve internet

Staff! Staff! Staff!
8
As always the staff is great. Rooms are very small and the air conditioner sounded like a freight train. The hotel REALLY needs to improve the Internet. Reception is very poor in many of the rooms and overall the system is overloaded.
Report this review
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, July 23, 2015
Small oasis in Makati

location, good price and comfortable room
8.7
My favorite hotel in Makati as it delivers good value for your money. I am a business traveler looking for a comfortable place to rest my head after a busy day calling on customers. This is not a hotel I would select as a tourist as the room is small and is missing some important amenities like a mini bar and in room phone. The other annoying reality is that the hotel uses the passenger elevator to transport all the linens, air con units being serviced etc. The hotel staff has not been trained to give customers the top priority and they clog up the 2 elevators for guests making for guest inconvenience
Report this review
Leslie G. Solo travelers Canada, July 23, 2015
Value for money

price, clean room, good restaurant
8
The Red Planet Makati is a clean and inexpensive hotel. The restaurant is a little overpriced, but it serves good food. Sometimes the elevators get very busy, so at times it's a long wait. The maids often took too long to clean my room and I decided like the location of the hotel too much. It's in an area that is a bit dirty and not far from the red light district. But it seems to be a popular hotel with budget travellers, and it's not so far from the Greenbelt Shopping Area in Makati.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 3513 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01