Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4694 reviews

3516 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4694)
Sort by:
Jose V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2015
GREAT STAFF

LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF AND INTERNET SERVIE
7.7
GREAT, I WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Report this review
Terry P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2015
Great staff! But REALLY have to improve internet

Staff! Staff! Staff!
8
As always the staff is great. Rooms are very small and the air conditioner sounded like a freight train. The hotel REALLY needs to improve the Internet. Reception is very poor in many of the rooms and overall the system is overloaded.
Report this review
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, July 23, 2015
Small oasis in Makati

location, good price and comfortable room
8.7
My favorite hotel in Makati as it delivers good value for your money. I am a business traveler looking for a comfortable place to rest my head after a busy day calling on customers. This is not a hotel I would select as a tourist as the room is small and is missing some important amenities like a mini bar and in room phone. The other annoying reality is that the hotel uses the passenger elevator to transport all the linens, air con units being serviced etc. The hotel staff has not been trained to give customers the top priority and they clog up the 2 elevators for guests making for guest inconvenience
Report this review
Leslie G. Solo travelers Canada, July 23, 2015
Value for money

price, clean room, good restaurant
8
The Red Planet Makati is a clean and inexpensive hotel. The restaurant is a little overpriced, but it serves good food. Sometimes the elevators get very busy, so at times it's a long wait. The maids often took too long to clean my room and I decided like the location of the hotel too much. It's in an area that is a bit dirty and not far from the red light district. But it seems to be a popular hotel with budget travellers, and it's not so far from the Greenbelt Shopping Area in Makati.
Report this review
Geraldine D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2015
feedback

valaue for money, clean rooms, bathroom and friendly staff
7.3
Well my stay was fine but the problems were its was quiet far and the wifi signal was so weak.They should improve their wifi signal.
Report this review
Richard S. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2015
Clean and affordable

Clean, affordable, a little bit new
6
I've been staying in this chain of hotel many times so I already know what to expect. As always the rooms are clean and reasonable price. If they could make the rooms a little bit bigger it would be even nicer.
Report this review
Nidhal S. Families with young children United States of America, July 22, 2015
Good CLEAN hotel 2 1/2 star and good value

Clean, good value,good food down stairs
7.7
Clean, friendly hotel, good value for your $! Pub downstairs is very good. Almost a 3 star, 2 1/2 star for now. I recommend it for budget travelers looking for a clean place, safe and with nice bedding. Also nice hot shower! I would stay here again for sure.
Report this review
Reymundo N. Solo travelers Philippines, July 21, 2015
Always my choice when staying in Manila

Location, Staff corteousness, Cleanliness
7.7
I just found out that the hotel changed its name to Red Planet (from Tune Hotel). This is my first stay on its new name. Nevertheless the quality of the hotel remains the same as with my times during its old name. Location is still the prime reason why I stay at this place whenever I am in Manila for holiday.
Report this review
Johan G. Business travelers Belgium, July 21, 2015
ex-Tune

location functional easy
8
Nice functional hotel in Makati. Very good deal on last minute can be obtained. Rooms are small but functional. No extra to pay for anything. Centrally located and next to some nice restaurants.
Report this review
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Value for Money

Shower, bed And TV
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 3516 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05