Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4694 reviews

3516 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4694)
Sort by:
Thomas A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2015
small room but overall good value

Shower water pressure, lighting and climate control, staff courtesy under pressure
7.7
The shower was great! It's hard to find hotels in Philippines with water pressure equal to the US. The room is small but the space there is used efficiently. The room is well lit and climate controlled. Bed is comfortable. Housekeeping people are very nice and friendly. Lobby staff are also congenial. The front desk people are very professional and keep a friendly manner despite being very very very busy. I needed to borrow an electrical adapter but they were all being used by other guests so they did their best to accommodate me by charging my phone at the front desk for me with their charger. Only two small problems. There are ants in my room on the fourth floor. The toilet seat would not stay up and fell down while I used the toilet standing. I could see that it was a replaced seat that did not fit correctly or was not installed correctly. They should fix this seat. Maybe they don't know about it but they should read their reviews on websites like this. The hotel does not have a restaurant but the restaurant next door is a good choice for American, British, Australian and Indian food. Their food and drink prices are not bad, equal to a US restaurant but expensive compared to Philippine restaurants. But their alcohol prices are ridiculously high, $6 per shot of tequila! One other plus is that the restaurant has a billiard table.
Report this review
Donald G. Business travelers United States of America, July 4, 2015
Awesome

Location Location Location
10
Report this review
Shoji T. Business travelers Japan, July 3, 2015
ANT ON BED

LOCATION PRICE INTERNET
4.7
THERE WERE FEW INSECTS IN THE ROOM
Report this review
Eduardo J. Business travelers Philippines, July 2, 2015
best value for your money hotel

cleanliness, location & price
7.3
It provided us a clean room, hot shower and a comfy bed. That's all we needed for the night.
Report this review
Ryan F. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 2, 2015
Clean and comfortable hotel

Clean rooms, friendly staff, value for money
7.7
The room was a little small, but very clean and modern. The staff were great and it's just a short walk to all the bars and restaurants of p burgos. I didn't eat here so i can't comment on the food.
Report this review
Pete D. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2015
Hotel in an isolated area & not convenient.

Rooms were well kept and clean, security was good & vendors were kept away from the hotel entrance.
4.3
I was very pleased with how the room was kept and well maintained. All the other necessities of a hotel were not there. Was very disturb to learn that the only way you can contact the front desk is for you to use the house phone next to the elevator.....
Report this review
Timothy T. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2015
Little things

Can't think of anything
6
Pillows were terrible. No hot water in first room. Remote broken.
Report this review
Syed A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2015
value for money

clean, cheap and confortable
5.7
As a budget hotel I think this is really good. Great and thank you:) till next time
Report this review
Simon G. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2015
It's always good , the staff are friendly and help

comfortable, good staff and great location.
8.3
it was good as usual. I'm a frequent guest there.
Report this review
Philipp E. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 28, 2015
Not that bad

Not that far from the airport, room is clean, and the money is worth it
7
The hotel is ok. The room is not that big but enough for 1 person or one night. The room is clean and the bed is nice to sleep as well. But the thing I dont like it they dont give complimentary water and there no fridge in the room. All in all the hotel is ok.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 3516 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05