Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 4838 reviews

3646 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4838)
Sort by:
Ronald T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2015
ok place

location, staff, good bar/resto
8.3
comfy, extended my stay
Report this review
Raquib A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2015
Clean room but small

Clean, location and location
6.7
The hotel is nicely located to nightlife. The room is small but sufficient and most importantly clean. The aircon was ok but would've been nicer to be cooler. The staff are ok but not particularly helpful. Don't take the airport transfer from the hotel, they charge 650 pesos when you can go outside and get a metered taxi for 150-200 pesos!
Report this review
Brant B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2015
Good accomodations and location

location, staff service, in room safe
8.3
I was pleased with this hotel enough to return there a second time during my trip to the Philippines. The rooms are extremely small, but clean and tidy and the bed and linens are excellent. The location is also very good, as there are a lot of things within walking or a quick taxi drive away. Be aware that the wifi reception varies greatly from room to room. The first time I was there on the second floor, I was constantly losing my signal. The staff was helpful and quick to assist me in resolving it though. When I moved to the 7th floor the signal was strong.
Report this review
Ivan P. Groups Spain, September 13, 2015
please stop disturbing the clients

location and value for money
6.3
it is a good budget hotel but the front desk keeps calling room service to the phone by the elevators and this is annoying in the early hours of the day.
Report this review
Herman R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2015
Nice convenient great concept

Bed and pillows, bathroom and staff customer service
9.3
Report this review
Mona P. Families with young children Philippines, September 12, 2015
you get what you pay for

location, comfort, value
7.3
This is still very much a Tune Hotel, the only thing that changed is the name. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The beds are still very comfortable. The bed linens are now grey, but the towels are brand new. The room could do with a fresh coat of paint. The shower partition door is still missing. They still use that stuff in the bathroom tiles that make the floor slippery. The curtains are now dusty and need to be washed. What i am saying is, location & service still very good, facilities could use a refresh.
Report this review
Maria R. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2015
Clean Rooms

Clean Rooms. Strong shower. Right in the heart of Makati.
9.3
The room was clean and comfortable like all Red Planet Hotel branches I have stayed in. Will definitely choose this one again.
Report this review
Ronald T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2015
nice place, good times

location, staff, good wifi
8.3
great place if you're ok with small rooms
Report this review
Thien T. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 9, 2015
Nice, clean, good price

Room cleanliness, Staff Performance.
8.3
Nice, except for the traffic in Manila.
Report this review
Andrew P. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2015
good good good

good good good good good
10
good good good good good good good good good
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 3646 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05