Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5070 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Keisuke N. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
wifi reception is not good
near to eating outlets,good location for night life,no frill
Wifi reception is not good and I have to make my computer nearer to the door to be in the coverage. So, I don'T recommend this hotel to business travleres. The ventilation of the bath room is very noisy, however, not efficient. The quality of cleaning room is not so good. THe towel seems to be overused and overwashed. The breakfast is limited choice not buffet. The receptionist encourage to book the room directly with 10% discount instead of going through AGODA. THe airport taxi from Terminal 1 to the hotel including tool is about 300peso, while, the airport transporation charge in VIOS (smallest car) from the hotel to TERMINAL 1 is 650PESO. At least, there should not be any cheating of meter and overcharge by the drivers in case of your using normal taxies.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

RAFAEL B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Smoke filled...
Good price, location, convenient
I was a little bit disappointed since the 9th floor smelled like a cigarette smoke. My guest were complaining and luckily they were transferred to 5th and 6th floor respectively. I was glad that the front desk was very much responsive to my request. I would stay here again but please avoid 9th floor.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

tomio M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
wifi in room is sometime not avilable
cleen cheep location
there are 4 things i dont like. *wifi in room is sometime not avilable. *sometime, is awallsocket power stoped??? *shower is weak. *taxi driver said to pay money, in spite i paid money already at hotel.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Russell P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in September 2015
Success
The staff was always cheerful and happy. The rooms were cleaned everyday. The staff was very informative about where to get things done. Like laundry, food and things to see.
It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Because I am a simple man but do a lot of traveling. Also your cleaning service people were very polite and did a good job. Thank you !!!
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Danilo V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
First time Red Planet Booking in Manila
location, cost, value
had a good stay, I normally stay at Red planet Davao during business trips. This is the first time for me to stay in Makati. I had an early morning meeting the next day Saturday and did not want to drive thru traffic after a hectic night out Friday. The aircon in Davao Red Planet is better. Other than that I wish management could make monobloc chairs or stools available upon request, two pillows standard per bed and the bathroom should have grab bars installed for safety.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Alan S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
nice small rooms
location
Very comfortable. Beware the pirate cab drivers waiting out front.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

benjamin L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
recommended
kind staff(s), good location, very clean n comfort room
feel good and satisfy, and wish more upcoming promos being interesting.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

ronald T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
good place, extended again
location, staff, bar/resto
good place
Reviewed September 21, 2015

ronald T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
ok place
location, staff, good bar/resto
comfy, extended my stay
Reviewed September 21, 2015

ronald T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
nice place, good times
location, staff, good wifi
great place if you're ok with small rooms
Reviewed September 21, 2015