Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4694 reviews

3516 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4694)
Sort by:
Jonathan S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 15, 2015
Good location

Location, comfortable bed, cleanlinesd
5.3
Good stay but need improvement like phone inside the room
Report this review
John B. Groups Ireland, March 15, 2015
boozy weekend with the guys

location, value for money
7
Red Planet is perfect when you have managed expectations. Its cheap as it comes for a hotel in Manila but dont be surprised to hear couples going at it in the room next to you until all hours in the morning. Staff are wonderful and do their best but the hotel is a perfect reflection on Manilas eventful happenings!
Report this review
John B. Groups Ireland, March 14, 2015
fun weekend with the guys

location, value for money
7.3
Red Planet is perfect when you have managed expectations. Its cheap as it comes for a hotel in Manila but dont be surprised to hear couples going at it in the room next to you until all hours in the morning. Staff are wonderful and do their best but the hotel is a perfect reflection on Manilas eventful happenings!
Report this review
Chaminda K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 14, 2015
I like everything about this Property

Location, Comfort in Room, Friendly Staff,
10
Location is one of the best to mention as it’s just on the middle of Makati and a minute walk to the busiest entertainment district. The rooms are bit small, but I understand the rooms were designed that way to maintain its low prices compared to all other Hotels in the area. However please do not forget the fact of its cleanliness of the room and the bathroom, just like a brand new property. The hotel Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, they really knew customer service!!!! I will stay here again, that’s for sure.
Report this review
Louise A. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2015
Value for money

Minimalist hotel with just your basic needs. Comfortable bed with clean linens. Hot and cold showe. Change of towel per day provided. Good location. Near to malls and dining and church too.
6.7
Report this review
Rei A. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2015
beautiful room

room
7.3
great
Report this review
Jack J. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2015
Good Deal, Clean and Great Location

Price, Location, Comfort
9.3
Very nice stay there!
Report this review
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Oman, March 13, 2015
If sleeping comfertably is what you want

Clean, comfortable & very good value for money
9.3
If sleep and wake up fresh is what your looking for then this is a good value for money hotel. Very clean and comfortable ideal for thous arriving late and checking out early. Check-in sleep and go.
Report this review
Melvin M. Business travelers Philippines, March 13, 2015
Parking at Night Is Very Limited

clean room, friendly staff, comfy bed
7.3
I checked-in in the afternoon and had no problems finding a free parking slot in the basement. After attending a dinner meeting outside the hotel, there was no more slot available, even the side streets were full. The doorman advised me to park at 'A. Venue' but when I asked him for details such as rates, rules, etc. he had no idea. Staff should be equipped to handle such matters as parking issue is one of the concerns of their guests.
Report this review
Chrissandra V. Couples Canada, March 13, 2015
Worth for the money!!

best things will be the convenience of the location, price and the rooms our clean except i didn't like the set up of the shower area.
6.7
For the price of my stay i will definitely come back. I will say my room was not that bad..just a bit tight not much room to move around if you have luggages..
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 3516 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07