Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4890 reviews

3695 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4890)
Sort by:
Patrick O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2015
Good for Business Stopover

Location, Clean, WiFi works
7.7
This is good hotel for stopover. Internet works, hotel is clean and fairly new, quite part of a very busy spot in Makati. I usually choose this hotel when in the area.
Report this review
Derek J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2015
Makati area hotel

Lobby computers, quick check in, hotel restaurant
7
Report this review
Marissa U. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2015
comfy

cleanliness, fast check-in and out, location
9.7
very comfortable stay after our road trip. staff are friendly and courteous. location is more family oriented than other hotel nearby.
Report this review
Avinesh L. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2015
relaxing and enjoyable

nice location, nice bar, nice staff
8
I liked it so much. I extended my stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Caryl B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 18, 2015
Very pleasant despite the location's visibility

(1) Accomodating staff; (2) Modern room design; (3) Room service
9
Overall, I really like my room very much. Could have wished for a little more space to walk around since my luggage was big, still, it was pleasant nonetheless.
Report this review
Teck L. Business travelers Singapore, April 17, 2015
Best value for money

Great location , clean and value for money
8.7
It's was good and completely no fuss and great staff services
Report this review
Lisa A. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2015
Disappointing stay
5.7
Location is complicated, hard to find So so.. It wasn't the 1 expected. Room too small the linen is dirty
Report this review
Jennyfer A. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2015
Very affordable!

Staff, location and room
10
Tune hotel was very hard to find in makati but very near gimik places which is good for teens. The staff was very accomodating and friendly.The value for money is good. Knowing that its a budget hotel but the room is very cozy.
Report this review
Camille K. Solo travelers Philippines, April 16, 2015
Aircon too hot

Location affordable clean
6.7
Air con could not be adjusted. Temperature was at 24C the entire night. Wanted to adjust it to 18C since its sweltering hot in Manila right now. Only reason why I couldn't get a good night's rest.
Report this review
Horst T. Solo travelers Germany, April 16, 2015
Budget hotel with the essential things only

location, cleanliness, staff
7
its just a budget hotel without facilities like gym or pool, so I think its definitely not a 3star hotel. Very small rooms are clean but just provide the essential things like bed and bathroom, matresses are becoming uncomfortable and should be replaced
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 3695 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04