Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Team Insider Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Bathroom Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Shops Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Shops Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities
Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4391 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4391)
Sort by:
Brian K. Business travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
worst hotel imaginable
2
This is a terrible hotel
Report this review
Brian K. Business travelers United States of America, September 12, 2014
Corruption
2
Hotel staff spent half the time trying to solicit money. Sent a letter to the owners and they didn't respond. Obviously, attempting to scam foreigners who are unfamiliar with the Philippines.
Report this review
Mohamadou B. Solo travelers Burkina Faso, September 12, 2014
One of my best stay

Safety, comfort, quietness
9.3
Great
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2014
Value For Money next to Makati Nightlife

Value for money, Location, 24hr restaurant
8.3
This was perfect for a 2 night stay in Makati for the P Burgos St action. Not on the main drag, but so close to it. Great value for money, clean, comfortable and 24hr restaurant or room service. The room was small but adequate and excellent price. Same with the bathroom and the shower was good size and efficient. There are universal 220v power outlets. Excellent free wifi. Staff were very friendly at desk. Good western food selection in 24 hr restaurant & bar plus a selection of local (which I prefer), which is a themed sports bar with a heap of TV screens showing sports all around the globe. Also serves 24hr room service but I didn't avail that. I finished up eating all my meals there, which is unusual for me as I like to try to local places. Highly recommended for a short stay of a few days to target Makati. It's everything you need.
Report this review
Keith F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2014
Room invested with ants; nastiness by the staff

The cleaning staff works hard and is polite. The bed is decent. The TV is okay.
2.7
It was very bad. I had asked in advance, via my agoda.com form and in an e-mail to the hotel, to be put in the quiet wing, away from the traffic and construction noise, which is major. Though I've been a frequent and good guest here, my request was ignored till my third night, when I was put in a room which has a serious ant-infestation problem, along with a bathroom sink, the pipe of which leaks onto the floor. Most front desk staff are polite, and the "Guest Services Supervisor" was originally decent, but then became abrasive, complaining that she needed to be in a meeting and could not help me further. The hotel refused to arrange for me to go to another Tune in Manila, and to cover my taxi, though I was forced to stay out of my room for hours while the ineffective pesticide procedure went down. It was a huge hassle -- very stressful and demoralizing. I should have been compensated. Once it became know to the staff that I had made an issue of this ant infestation -- I got bit several times; ants were crawling into my laptop; and the room had hundreds of ants all over the place -- the front-desk staff took to whispering about me to each other IN MY PRESENCE, though I've always been so polite and appreciative to them. It was so rude, unprofessional, nasty.
Report this review
Brent R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2014
Good Value, Staff, Restaurant

Good Value, Staff, Restsurant
8
Overall, it was good. Small problems were noisy air conditioning unit and there was construction in the neighborhood obstructing sidewalk.
Report this review
Spencer D. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2014
Best-priced hotel in the city

Affordability, Convenience, & Cleanliness
9
I initially made my 2 days booking date wrong and was surprised to be told on the very day I stepped in at the hotel counter that that day was supposed to be my check-out day. I know I could have been more careful in booking even though it was done via a third party website but I just wish the hotel is able to send me a reminder email since I am already a confirmed guest. Due to my unstable internet connection,I encountered a problem during the booking process and didn't noticed the dates were changed upon refreshing the page.
Report this review
Brian S. Couples Canada, September 11, 2014
was better 2 years ago

location. sports bar near staff
6.3
ac not working right. small rooms . only a transit hotel for me now. for the price.
Report this review
Jonathan H. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2014
Definitely feels like a love hotel

comfy bed, cable TV, security
6.3
Tune Hotel is okay ... certainly not great but met the bare standard for a comfortable night's sleep. The hotel sits in the Makati neighborhood of Manila, which overall is a good area but the hotel itself seems off the beaten path and location was a bit dodgy. Kids and peddlers hang out outside, and the nearby money exchange felt unreliable but thankfully was not. There are 2 high-rise buildings under construction within a block, however, so this area may improve over the next 2-4 years. There is a convenient 7-11 nearby, the Japanese sushi restaurant across the street is delicious, and you can still walk easily (~25 minutes by foot) to the nicer part of Makati near the stock exchange and Greenbelt Mall. The room was small and the bed was very bouncy. Though the room walls were not covered in mirrors this otherwise had the feel of a love hotel. At the very least, it is a somewhat overpriced budget accommodation with an annoyingly bright decor. Tune Hotel wasn't my cup of tea, but might be alright if you a younger person looking to stay out of a youth hostel in Manila.
Report this review
Brian K. Business travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Budget hotel

Price, Price, Price
3.3
If you want to impress your girlfriend, or fiancee, or your relatives don't bring them here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Red Planet Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04