Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Team Insider Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Bathroom Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Shops Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Shops Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities
Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4692 reviews

3515 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4692)
Sort by:
Ronald R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 14, 2015
Hip Hip Hooray!

Private bathroom, generally quiet and affordable
6.7
I work in the hospitality industry in Boracay and I find myself sometimes on the look out for accommodation in Manila while I'm there for short visits. I've stayed and been back to stay in Red Planet, even before it changed it's name a number times. Comparing my last to the first, room already needs some repainting works, glass shower panel, bathroom door and mirror need to be properly cleaned without streaks, toilet cover down, bed sheets, duvet covers replaced with white and non stained sets. I also find the pillows to be too hard to rest head on and wifi spotty. On the flip side, I like it for it's hip, no fuss, uncluttered interiors. it's all I can ask for, considering the price they're asking. It's now only 1 of 2 I'd choose to stay when in Makati.
Report this review
Jared C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2015
Good location, crap internet

location
7.7
Not a bad place. Right in Makati. Internet kinda exists but can be heartbreakingly slow.
Report this review
Jared C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2015
Good location. Bad internet.

Location
7.7
Not a bad place. Right in Makati. Internet kinda exists but can be heartbreakingly slow.
Report this review
James S. Business travelers Philippines, November 13, 2015
Met expectations

The hotel is clean, located close to my job, and has helpful staff.
7
No frills hotel but meets minimum standards and expectations. The air conditioner in the room was rather loud and whenever the compressor stopped during the night because the unit reached the correct temperature, the noise woke me up. I could also feel the vibration in my bed.
Report this review
Rey B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 12, 2015
Decent Backpacker Hotel

Price, Cleanliness, Room
7
I should have booked at Red Planet Amorsolo but I mistakenly booked at this hotel. It's tucked within Makati Ave. However, restaurants are sprawling within the vicinity so its not hard to find your way on an empty stomach. They still have the standard size and amenities for red planet rooms, the aircondition, however, sounded like a small boat at times. The advantage of the hotel's location is its located in a small street where there are limited vehicles passing so sleeping at night is a breeze. Overall, this backpacker hotel satisfies the average customer in terms of convenience and accomodation.
Report this review
Jared C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2015
Good location. Crap internet.

Location.
7.7
Not a bad place. Right in Makati. Internet kinda exists but can be heartbreakingly slow.
Report this review
Richard H. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 11, 2015
Not so good
2.7
Bad stay , Bed Bugs bitten to death, money went missing ! bed small, pillows hard no hot water whats good about this hotel !
Report this review
Eugene C. Business travelers United States of America, November 10, 2015
Very Accommodating

well managed, stylish and comfortable
8
very pleasant and without stress. Good wifi and great location. Friendly, well-trained staff with positive attitudes.
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2015
Vacation In Manila

Staff was excellent, room was comfortable, Very nice Hotel
9.7
I had a very good experience staying at this Hotel. Very friendly and Courteous Staff. The Hotel is maintained very well, The Staff take care of your every need.
Report this review
Claudine P. Business travelers Philippines, November 9, 2015
clean

nice to stay...very accomdating staffs..clean
7
Why dont have telephonel inside the room? And the tv remote control is not working well.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 3515 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07