Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4694 reviews

3516 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4694)
Sort by:
Ray P. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2014
Overated Hotel!

Key Card Maybe
4.3
- the wifi is totally useless. - their is a phone in the lobby which rings every minute or two.. the ringing can be heard all over the place even if you are inside your room. - no minibar - Toilet Bidet is broken, no toothbrush, toothpaste and other toilet amenities, i am one of those traveler who depends on it. - House keeping did not really clean the room, i purposely hide some rubbish to see if they religiously clean the room but to my surprise when i came back it was still there.. - I was charged Php 500 for the metered taxi from Tune Hotel to the Airport... It was clearly a metered taxi but the driver said, they are the official taxi for Tune Hotel..
Report this review
Noel E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
the good the bad the ugly.

just value for money. nothing else
4
The service was ugly. Mechanical run of the mill customer service. Nothing one can reason to robot front desk personnel. They stick to the script. No deviation for service. I was late for my reservations. Could not adjust at all. Bad facilities. My pee was warmer than the hot water that came out of the faucets. Smelly surroundings. Never will i risk my money for a room and service like that
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 1, 2014
Best tune in Makati City

The wifi connection is very fast. The shower room was very clean. The frontdesk ladies was very approachable and kind.
8
It was good relax and i feel safe all the way, surely i will go back to your place to stay the nexttime im doing a business in makati area.
Report this review
Elisabeth R. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2014
minimalize, enough clean

free storage luggage for an hour
6
I have stayed some of tune hotels. Tune hotel makati is not enough clean compared the others. The housekeeping staf didn't clean my room as well as the bathroom, still many dusty and hair everywhere. The water in the bathroom can't flow well. After bathing, i still feel water. I thing the drainage doesn't work well. The staff didn't change the bed linen and blanket too. I must call the receptionist twice for two days, because there was no bath mat in my room. The wifi connection is not too fast. Tune hotel in makati is not good enough compared to tune hotel. But if you want the value hotel around makati area, you can choose tune hotel makati. And you can get free an hour for luggage storage. After an hour, u must pay for 61 php.
Report this review
Alphabet S. Business travelers Philippines, September 29, 2014
Comfortable and Affordable

Cleanliness, Facilities, Affordability
8.3
I just needed a place to stay overnight and this was the perfect place as it was near the office. I found that it's cheaper to purchase here in Agoda. I just wish they included water in the room rate instead of excluding it. It is one of the necessities.
Report this review
Monnet N. Business travelers Philippines, September 29, 2014
staying in the hotel the "tune way"

cleanliness, comfort, affordable
9
It's worth it.
Report this review
Hyuk L. Families with young children United States of America, September 28, 2014
Best value for money

cheap cheap cheap
8.3
Report this review
Gerardo L. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2014
The best value for money in Makati

Cleanliness, Location, and Price
9
We always stay in this hotel when in Manila since most of the places we go to are in and around Makati City. I believe what they offer is hard to beat.
Report this review
Aiza C. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2014
Worst
2.3
It was the worst.Location is bad.Beddings still wet when we checked in at 4pm.4pm!! Have to immediately booked another hotel. Elevators stink.Room too small. Worst worst worst!!!
Report this review
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2014
A comfortable away from home amenities.

Good location, excellent facilities and very helpful staff.
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 961 - 970 of 3516 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04