Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Team Insider Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Bathroom Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Shops Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Shops Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities
Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 781 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
Business travelers (781)
Sort by:
Poh K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Great Location. 24hours bars

Location, 24hours bar, friendly staff
7.7
great place to stay within a tight budget
Report this review
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, August 17, 2015
Small but comfotable

good value, location and comfortable bed
8.7
Now transformed from Tune Hotel to Red Planet. No changes other then the name. The hotel is a good budget alternative for someone doing business in Makati. I comfortable room with basic amenities at a good price. I wish they would add a small mini bar or refrigerator and a phone in the room. Other then that it was a go0od stay.
Report this review
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, August 15, 2015
Samll but nice

Affordable, location, great sports bar is attached to hotel
9
This is maybe my 20th stay at this hotel. I am a business traveler that need a good clean hotel with a comfortable bed at an affordable price. Red Planet fills that need. I wish they had an in-room mini-bar and an in-room phone but other then that it was very good. The staff did a good job and my stay was enjoyable.
Report this review
Bernard C. Business travelers Canada, August 8, 2015
My pleasant budget hotel overnighter

Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
7.3
This hotel chain is equivalent to budget carriers that offer cut-price no-frills approach to travelers. This is my first time to try one in this category since I was by myself and I found the experience meeting my positive expectations exactly and I'm sure that of most picky travelers going with a tight budget. These minimum expectations are: It should be inexpensive (but NOT cheap), clean, safe, comfortable, and in a good location. No surprise, my room was small but two people can still move just around the queen bed; I didn't find anything dirty or the least bit nasty; there was no odor anywhere or anything; the mattress, pillow and covers were fine; the restroom was sterile and basic; the building is well lit and reasonably secure with guards, cameras and guest elevator protected; the area itself is well lit and literally a few steps away from the alley to the main street- which a short walk to clubs, restaurants and an upscale mall, not to mention a very short ride away to the CBD. There are many hotel choices in the area one can walk to from here and may be better for families but for only one or two people I'd seriously consider rebooking to this hotel.
Report this review
Christine A. Business travelers Philippines, August 8, 2015
Value for money

Clean, new, and near hot spots
3.7
Stay was great!
Report this review
Sam O. Business travelers United States of America, August 8, 2015
It was good rooms great statf

Location,rooms price
9
Good I always stay at tune hotel my first time at red planet it was okay need more towels I can see it less red planet took over the hotel
Report this review
Josephine A. Business travelers Philippines, July 31, 2015
Worth yhe stay.

Very accessible. Clean and well maintained. Comfortable bed. The aicon is disturbing because it shuts down and the lighting system is somewhat affected maybe due to electricity flactuation.
8
Good!
Report this review
Rachel R. Business travelers Philippines, July 30, 2015
Value for Money

Location, Rate and Cleanliness
8
I am a regular customer of Red Planet (Tune Hotel), Cebu and Ortigas, though this is my first time in Makati, evident of my satisfying stay, everytime!
Report this review
Pei L. Business travelers China, July 29, 2015
The housekeeper was really nice !

First,the efficiency is worth to say! Secondly, the housemaid is really professional ; last but not least , the food worth to its price
9.7
Report this review
Erwin M. Business travelers Philippines, July 29, 2015
Value for money

Location, professional staff and value for money.
8
Value for money would best describes my stay in this hotel. Though it was inexpensive, the quality of service and facilities are excellent. There are many restaurants nearby and the hotel is not to far from the main road to get on a taxi or other public transport.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Red Planet Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07