Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Team Insider Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Bathroom Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Shops Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Shops Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities
Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Recreational Facilities Red Planet Makati Manila - Restaurant Red Planet Makati Manila - Facilities
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4314 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4314)
Sort by:
David G. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
Great spot for an overnight stay

Once I found the hotel (maps not very helpful) it was ideally located right next to a sportsbar and diner.
6.3
My stay was fine albeit a little issue with the shower rose leaking - only downside it could have had a small refrigerator to keep a few beers in - I used there car service to the airport which was cheaper that a metered taxi. Overall it was a nice room, clean and comfortable for my overnight stay.
Report this review
Josephine A. Business travelers Philippines, July 31, 2015
Worth yhe stay.

Very accessible. Clean and well maintained. Comfortable bed. The aicon is disturbing because it shuts down and the lighting system is somewhat affected maybe due to electricity flactuation.
8
Good!
Report this review
Sue E. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2015
Value for money

Clean, simple and good security
7.7
It is located at the red light district of Makati. Entrance is at an alley, would not be easy to find without a local. Surprisingly very easy to hail a cab. Very good security in the hotel. It is clean and well maintained. Pleasant for a short stay.
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2015
regular guest but standard a bit down this trip

location
6.3
We stay at Tune (now red planet) regularly on visits to manila and usually its perfect for our requirements. its location in makati is good and the bed is comfortable. This visit (since its name change) we noticed the sheets were stained, the room smelt a bit moldy and had mold growing on the ceiling in the bathroom, it just wasnt upto its normal standard. will stay again to give the benefit of doubt but if its the same again it will be our last
Report this review
Pei L. Business travelers China, July 29, 2015
The housekeeper was really nice !

First,the efficiency is worth to say! Secondly, the housemaid is really professional ; last but not least , the food worth to its price
9.7
Report this review
Erwin M. Business travelers Philippines, July 29, 2015
Value for money

Location, professional staff and value for money.
8
Value for money would best describes my stay in this hotel. Though it was inexpensive, the quality of service and facilities are excellent. There are many restaurants nearby and the hotel is not to far from the main road to get on a taxi or other public transport.
Report this review
Adel M. Couples United Arab Emirates, July 27, 2015
Below average for 3 star hotel

Location. Staff. Security
6.3
Was just ok. Just to comment: the towels provided are very old and the original white colour of the towels turned to grey!!!
Report this review
Jose V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2015
GREAT STAFF

LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF AND INTERNET SERVIE
7.7
GREAT, I WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Report this review
Terry P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2015
Great staff! But REALLY have to improve internet

Staff! Staff! Staff!
8
As always the staff is great. Rooms are very small and the air conditioner sounded like a freight train. The hotel REALLY needs to improve the Internet. Reception is very poor in many of the rooms and overall the system is overloaded.
Report this review
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, July 23, 2015
Small oasis in Makati

location, good price and comfortable room
8.7
My favorite hotel in Makati as it delivers good value for your money. I am a business traveler looking for a comfortable place to rest my head after a busy day calling on customers. This is not a hotel I would select as a tourist as the room is small and is missing some important amenities like a mini bar and in room phone. The other annoying reality is that the hotel uses the passenger elevator to transport all the linens, air con units being serviced etc. The hotel staff has not been trained to give customers the top priority and they clog up the 2 elevators for guests making for guest inconvenience
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Red Planet Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08