Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Planet Makati

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4883 reviews

3690 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4883)
Sort by:
Marty S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2016
Tiny room
4.7
Tiny room with no extras...not even a drinking glass
Kishinchand P. Business travelers Singapore, May 24, 2016
Special thanks and appreciation
6
Special thanks to front desk staff Solamia Javinez, Angela Angulo, Rhia Gotera , they were excellent and quick in checking me and always smiling and pleasant to talk to and they went out of their way to assist me bcos i had an injured left knee and they were constantly checking on me and making sure that i was mobile and taken care by the rest of the staff , i was touched by their gestures.
Immanuel R. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2016
Short stay
5
Great for a short stay
Brian Q. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2016
Excellent
6.7
It lived up to my expectations. I would come back for sure.
Oliver G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2016
small rooms but new and clean. professional staff
6
in the middle of makati the business area but also right next to the seedy bit. But can be avoided by leaving hotel to the right rather than the left! hotel is basic and has little frills but is cheap so no complaints. i would definitely recommend this place. Felipe Street nearby is a must for the street food and h&j pub (fun and had some great live music on friday). a long way from Intramuros, where a lot of the tourist attractions are.
Maria H. Business travelers Philippines, May 19, 2016
Good place to stay
6
My only concern is not finding a restaurant or fastfood nearby
Teck S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2016
Value for money
6
Value for money in overall,close to night market,7-11,location is quite fine.however it will be better if they do provide a water boiler and 1 or 2 glasses in the room.
Auroro S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2016
Not Perfect But An Excellent, Clean Place to Stay
6
Whenever I travel to Manila, Red Planet Makati is my "go to" place to stay now. The facilities are always clean and, for the price, it is an excellent value. I have stayed at several hotels in Manila in the same price range and nothing else comes close. Close to shops and eating places - no brainer for me.
Jennifer M. Couples Philippines, May 15, 2016
Quite difficult to park your car
3.7
I've been to this hotel twice and there's always difficulty in finding a parking space. The last time we witnessed the staff allowing foreigners to reserve their own parking slot and disregard others. Staff at the lobby are good but the security and staff in-charge with parking are awful! I dont think I'll ever come back to this hotel. Good deal if you are not bringing your own car.
Merafe B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 14, 2016
Location is very feasible, budget hotel
4.7
No tissue paper in the toilet. Called to ask for it twice, receptionist says she'll come but no one came.
1 - 10 of 3690 reviews Next page
Red Planet Makati ManilaRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Team InsiderRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - BathroomRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - ShopsRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Recreational FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Guest RoomRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - RestaurantRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - FacilitiesRed Planet Makati Manila - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07