Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Red Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh

185-187 Le Thanh Ton Dist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
111 reviews

87 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Haji A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 27, 2015
good location for shopping

centrally located around shopping centres, close to halal restaurants and comfort.
8.3
Very pleasant and comfortable.
Report this review
Marshita M. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2015
worth the money you have paid

location, facilities and wifi free
7.7
our stay was great. location wise was nice just a few min walk to Ben Thanh Market. Room was nice and spacious but hot water only available at certain time (odd time like late evening).
Report this review
Hatifah S. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2015
Comfort and near to Ben Thant Market

The staff (very polite and cooperative), the location is very good and the room is good
7.7
the hotel is very near to Ben Thant Market, Saigon Square as well as other location. We can easily can get the Halal food nearby and we are enjoying our stay at the hotel. At night we can just walk a few minutes to the night market and the stay is amazing. The only things that the Hotel didn't serve for the breakfast but we still can have our own breakfast as the local people are offer the delivery halal food direct to the hotel.
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2015
nice hospitality, near Ben Thanh Market

easy access, near shopping centre
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Thomas W. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2015
Ben thanh market is just around the corner.

Near market & most tourist attraction
8
Report this review
Hanem M. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2015
Satisfied

Location location location
7.3
Its a budget hotel so we didnt expect much. The room ( we took family room with 2 double beds) is quite spacious. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Only that the mineral waters in the fridge are not free. We didnt took breakfast since were looking for halal food which easy to find outside.
Report this review
Yazidah J. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Had a great time

Spacious and clean room; easy access to ben thanh market
6.3
Good and highly recommended for families
Report this review
Hafizah N. Groups Malaysia, November 7, 2015
goood and the besttt

friendly staff and very convenient
9
goodddd
Report this review
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2015
Red Ruby Hotel

Good location, helpful staff.
8.7
Recommended
Report this review
Kamaruzaman I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2015
very good

big room,clean and nice view
8.3
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 87 reviews Next page
Red Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh CityRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRed Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02