Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Redstar Culture Hotel

280 Jianguo South Road, ShangCheng District – Hangzhou Main Train Station, Hangzhou, China 310009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Hotel Interior Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Entrance Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Lobby Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Lobby Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Lobby Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Restaurant Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Restaurant Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Interior Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room
Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Restaurant Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Interior Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Sports and Activities Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Sports and Activities Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Reception Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting Room Redstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Fitness Room
Area: ShangCheng District – Hangzhou Main Train Station Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
562 reviews

330 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Ben W. Couples Australia, January 4, 2016
A good option near the station

Location to train station, well appointed, warm
7
Decent hotel. A little worn in parts but clean. Staff were not aware of our booking in arrival but this was sorted promptly. We were given two single beds when booked a double. Everything else was fine and decent value for money.
Report this review
Monique R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2015
Budget trip, good stay.

Location, staff performance.
7.7
Overall I had a good stay at this hotel. The location is great, right next to the subway station, and nearby the main train station, which has restaurants and snacks. It is a budget hotel, so the rooms do look a bit old, and my room was very small, which I was aware of when I was booking. The staff did a great job of taking care of my concerns. They responded to any problems I had right away. Because of the location and staff performance, I would stay here again.
Report this review
Kjell B. Business travelers Sweden, December 12, 2015
Cold lobby, bad speaking english

Room standard, daily cleanish,calmful
7
We were satisfied with our stay. Taxi cars find the hotel easily
Report this review
Siu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 4, 2015
good good good

good good good
7.7
good good good........................................................
Report this review
Hong L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2015
staff service efficient. excellent help in giving

excellent hotel service. very clean. great help in direction to places.
8.3
very satisfied. will stay again. hangzhou hotels are expensive in general.
Report this review
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Good location and value for money

Location, comfortable, value for money
7.3
I chose Redstar because it is quite close to HangZhou train station. It is quite convenient to take the subway to go around. As for the 4 star hotel, I think the room price is reasonable.
Report this review
Tomokazu S. Business travelers Japan, August 22, 2015
Near station

Convenient for access for train station cent of city
8
Little bit dark room difficulty for find hotel
Report this review
Oby O. Solo travelers Singapore, August 22, 2015
Cool

Old, Retro & Vintage
6.7
So-so
Report this review
Wang J. Business travelers Taiwan, July 5, 2015
Poor quality for the price
5
Overall livable is all I can say. Bed is clean and well made and that's about it. Room is old, darkly lit, and run down. AC don't work. This will be won't be all bad since just looking for a place to stay but NO HOT WATER and weak water pressure. That's just unacceptable. Live in hostels with better showrers!
Report this review
Cheung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2015
Reasonable price but bad service

Price, cleanliness, convenient
5.7
As a 4-star hotel, the furniture is too old. The staff were not willing to help. Although many people said it is near to the train station, when you are with a large luggage, 5-10 mins walking distance is still too far. However, it's close to the food market and Xihu.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 330 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Redstar Culture Hotel HangzhouRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Hotel InteriorRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - EntranceRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - LobbyRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - LobbyRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - LobbyRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - InteriorRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - InteriorRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - ReceptionRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Fitness RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - LobbyRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomRedstar Culture Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02