Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 572 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Tomokazu S. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Near station
Convenient for access for train station cent of city
Little bit dark room difficulty for find hotel
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Wang J. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Poor quality for the price
Overall livable is all I can say. Bed is clean and well made and that's about it. Room is old, darkly lit, and run down. AC don't work. This will be won't be all bad since just looking for a place to stay but NO HOT WATER and weak water pressure. That's just unacceptable. Live in hostels with better showrers!
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Kanawat P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location
location, buffet, near MRT
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Cheung M. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Reasonable price but bad service
Price, cleanliness, convenient
As a 4-star hotel, the furniture is too old. The staff were not willing to help. Although many people said it is near to the train station, when you are with a large luggage, 5-10 mins walking distance is still too far. However, it's close to the food market and Xihu.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Albert S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Located nicely near Hangzhou Station
Location, business center offers various one-day-tour, staff was friendly
The staff from business center helped us to book the tickets for the Impression WestLake show with discounted price. It's an old hotel but it's nice.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Ho C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
2 days short trip in hangzhou
staff service, hotel lobby
The hotel is near Hangzhou railway station and metro station, however, the nearby streets were very quiet. Girls need to be brave and careful to choose this location. Slippers were reusable ones, I think they are too dirty.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Laurens N. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Definitely not a 4* hotel
Cheap
Arrived late and checked out early. Staff at reception hardly spoke English. 4* is overrated, hotel is 3* at best.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Hong T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good Location, thats about it
Location. Cable TV
Room was stuffy, and poorly ventilated. Breakfast was horrendous.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Wilson S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice large room
location, service,
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Mark T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Large hotel with a boutique feel
Location, friendly staff and Great breakfast
I stayed here initially because it is very near to the airport shuttle service terminal, Unfortunately, the terminal has since shifted elsewhere. The hotel maybe large but it has a quiet boutique feel to it. The breakfast as most have mentioned already is very good because of the sheer variety on offer. It makes you look forward to it every morning. All the front end staff are very friendly and helpful; something you might not receive frequently the moment you step out onto the streets. However, the housekeeping staff needs more training as they do not pay attention to details : My 16"x 16"bed cushion accidentally fell off the bed onto the floor on the first night and the chambermaids did not bother to put it back onto the bed when they make up the room. Imagine how odd it looks when you step back into the room in the evening to see a cushion laying on the floor. The protective glass that is on top of every table were shifted out of position by the previous occupants and they remained it that position throughout the 2 days that I stayed there. No one bothered to aligned it back. This is how the glass surfaces break or chipped off because it is protruding out. Lastly, there are many cracks in the bathroom wall and they are also black and mouldy. I used my own fingers to gently scrape at it and it comes off easily meaning these are NOT permanent stains. All these lapses work against the effort put in by the frontline staff to make the hotel a great place for guests to stay in. I have taken a picture of this wall as evidence and won't mind sharing it with anyone relevant. And mind you, I paid RMB540 for that room which was also their cheapest. In addition, we were supposed to get a copy of the daily newspaper but it never came. This hotel has the potential to do better, if they can train their housekeeping staff to pay attention to details.
Reviewed December 11, 2014