or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Redwall Hotel

No. 31 North Sha Tan Street, Dongcheng District,, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Redwall Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Redwall Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Redwall Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Redwall Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Redwall Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Redwall Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Redwall Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Redwall Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Redwall Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Redwall Hotel Beijing - Bathroom Redwall Hotel Beijing - Bathroom
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 191

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
575 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (575)
Sort by:
Jc H. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2013
convenience, nice & clean hotel

convenience, nice staffs & clean
8.7
I really enjoyed staying at Redwall Hotel which is located at an excellent location for shopping , visit spots, near by bus station . On top of that, the hotel facilities also bring great convenience to guests. I am very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and staff as well. It was a wonderful and enjoyable stay for me. I would highly recommend it to my friends who wish to travel to Beijing.
Ee K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2013
comfortable and good location

location, clean, frendly staff
7
Ken A. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2013
nice hotel in local neighborhood

near to sightseeing locations and shopping districts, helpful staff.
6.3
near to imperial palace, tiananmen square, heavenly altar, etc... historical and cultural must sees that can keep you occupied for at least 3 days to visit most or all of them. near to famous shopping district wang fu jing and taste the famous 'gou bu li' buns and peking duck. hotel is in a quiet neighborhood which visitors can experience a bit of local life.
Jozsef L. Solo travelers Hungary, June 13, 2013
Good located hotel @ authentic Chinese style rooms

location, nice interior, Chinese style rooms are available
8.3
This was my second stay with Redwall Hotel altogehter 5 nights. It has a very good location. Close to Forbidden City and other famous sights (especially hutongs) and shopping malls (Wangfujing)in Beijing. Previously, in February I stayed in a Western style room but they offer Chinese style rooms (yu yuan)in a separate block on two floors facing a garden. I preferred Chinese style and next time I will choose this kind of room. Staff at reception seemed helpful but there was a language barrier, because most of the receptionists'English was not the best. I checked out at 3 am. There was no taxi in front of the hotel, therefore I asked the receptionist to call me one. She tryed at least 3-4 lines when finally a taxi company sent a cab. So, if you need to check out and use a taxi, calculate minimum 1 hour then. By the way, the taxi fare to Beijing Capital Airport was 110 yuan. I had just only one problem with my room: the water run out from the shower and flooded the bathroom.All in all, I recommend this hotel for everyone who wants to stay in the city centre in a 3 star quality hotel although it's considered as a 4 star in Chinese system.
Judy F. Families with older children United States of America, June 11, 2013
Great location, friendly and helpful stuff,

Location, stuff understand English , nice room for money
9.7
Very pleasant except never ride on the street tricycle , use taxi, a lot cheaper and safer than the one tricycle we encounter who agreed on 20 yens then took us long way around then screaming at us to pay him 300 yens each, my daughter paid him 250 yens because she did not wasn't a problem . On the way back we just walk back , took 15 minutes. The next night we took taxi back after seeing acrobat and three time the distant cost us only 17 yens but I told him to keep the change. Nice man. I hope not all those tricycle man are as bad as the one we encounter The private driver we hired in shanghai is also very nice man cost us only 300 yens for 4 hours
Yessy C. Business travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2013
Bad attitide front desk name sun jianfei

the room was clean and beds are comfortable but i feel really piss off with front desk name sun jianfei, she is the worst receptionist i ever met in my lifetime, too rude to customer
6.3
my stay in redwall hotel was awesome, bell boy and others staff also nice but not the recptionist name sun jianfei, she's too rude and not friendly at all too customer. never found a hotel receptionist like her on my whole lifetime, just like a nightmare for me after deal with her.
Alice T. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2013
pasable room with convenient location

location friendly staff easy access
5.7
Alice T. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2013
Convenient for bus transportation.

Friendly staff,easy to move around main attractions, helpful staffs
6
Jaskulska I. Couples Poland, June 8, 2013
Friendly staff, excellent location, clean room

Location, staff.
8.7
Very nice experience, we really enjoyed our stay in your hotel. Location is absolutely excellent, friendly staff. One point to be improved- staff's english proficiency.
Frendy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2013
Bad Hotel Experience

Lost belongings in room
2
The hotel is npoot safe because the design of room is bad and very very bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Redwall Hotel BeijingRedwall Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomRedwall Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomRedwall Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomRedwall Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomRedwall Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomRedwall Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomRedwall Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomRedwall Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomRedwall Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomRedwall Hotel Beijing - BathroomRedwall Hotel Beijing - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Redwall Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A02