Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Reethi Beach Resort

Fonimagoodhoo Island, Baa Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
236 reviews

141 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Thomas W. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2015
Christmas at Reethi Beach Resort

Organization, cleanliness, dive center
9.7
Reethi Beach Resort was amazing! This was our first stay in the Maldives, and we stayed in a garden villa. The staff were all very easy to deal with, the resort was clean and laid out nicely. Even though there were a lot of rooms, it did not feel like a big resort. The dive center was also amazing, well organized and easy to use. I would definitely recommend Reethi Beach Resort to someone travelling to the Maldives.
Report this review
Sean P. Couples Australia, December 24, 2015
Honeymoon paradise

Staff, location, activities.
9.7
We went to Reethi Beach Resort for our honeymoon in the middle of December it was a fantastic time of year to go, we went the last week of the off peak season and it was 28deg with beautiful sunshine everyday. We had one night of rain. The facilities are fantastic, the staff make this place a 5 star resort. The snorkelling was amazing photos videos don't do justice of the house reef. It was nice to see work was constantly being Performed around the resort. I'd strongly recommend going to Reethi beach its paradise. My only negative was the latest cal connecting flight was delayed nearly 6hrs. Can't wait to go back to Reethi Beach
Report this review
Amy K. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2015
Absolute Paradise!

Snorkeling, beach
10
We had an amazing stay at Reethi!! Our only regret was that we did not stay longer. We thought the price was a good deal for the Maldives, and we weren't let down at all. The accommodations are nice and clean, great room service, all of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The entire island is well maintained, no trash on the beach. The snorkeling was amazing! The house reef is outstanding, we spent 2 hours + every day snorkeling and saw some amazing fish life. The beach had some of the softest sand we had ever experienced. If you are trying to not completely break the bank while in the Maldives, you can do that here as well. The buffet meals served in the main restaurant daily are $30/person for lunch and $40/person for dinner. But we ate at the Moodu Bar for around $15-20 per person including drinks. The breakfast buffet was included in our deal and it was great food. I honestly cannot say one bad thing about Reethi, we would absolutely go back here again! Side note on diving -- diving is expensive, $100 per dive (2 tank dive is $200). The night dive is totally worth it, and the other diving was good too.
Report this review
Augustine B. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2015
Memorable Honeymoon Getaway

The privacy of the water villas, being in touch with nature, just the right number of guests
9
My husband and I were very happy, well-rested, and taken care of at Reethi Beach Resort. Despite being one of the more affordable resorts with the water villa accommodation, we found our water villa very enjoyable, clean, private, and complete with an amazing view. A lot of the interior was 'in touch' with the nature themed resort but the toilet appeared to be more modern, which worked for us really well. We enjoyed having the liberty to decide what we wanted to eat for lunch/dinner, and enjoyed the services at the Moondu Bar (a small restaurant out over the water with a fantastic view and breeze) as well as the Reethi Grill (a more candle-lit and exquisite option). The breakfast buffet was as described in other reviews, wholesome and mostly provided a good spread of variety. We entrusted ALL our water sports activities in the good hands of Marko and his amazing team over at H20 World (aka Water World). Marko brought us to see dolphins on our first day and even gave both of us a special gift after capturing footages of the many dolphins we saw and the sea life during the rest of our jet-ski experience. We were very impressed by his team's genuine interest in making our experience in Maldives a memorable and pleasant one, and their level of impeccable service and friendliness was consistent throughout our stay. Thank you Marko and the guys at H20 World! Most of the local staff were friendly and always provided their services with a smile. It made our week's stay at the resort pleasant and very comfortable. We will definitely recommend Reethi Beach Resort to friends who are planning to visit Maldives as a couple and even as a family.
Report this review
Svetlana D. Couples Russia, December 19, 2015
Reethi, Dec 2015

Nature, food, clean rooms
10
We enjoyed. Would not mind to have more fun in the evening time, e.g. Watch films in the Main bar. Went to spa but this was not as good as it could be. Also I do not understand why there were no tv channels either in Russian or Turkish, if you have guests from these countries any anyway pay for cable tv. Sunbeds should be renewed.
Report this review
Sanat S. Couples India, December 9, 2015
Great place, Great Experience, close to nature

Cleanness, Scenic View, Friendly Staff
9
I am happy with my trip to Reethi Beach Resort. It's a beautiful place. One must try snorkeling if visiting this place, they have very well planned entry and exit point made to assist snorkeler. Beautiful clean beaches. Rooms were clean and housekeeping staffs are excellent. Just bit of issue with wifi connectivity, usually you do not get internet access in rooms you can access internet from the reception or from the main restaurant, moodhu bar, but this didn't bother me much as I do not do much of social networking. Food is good. Over all very good experience.
Report this review
Velimir T. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, December 6, 2015
Perfect place on earth

Beaches, fishes, watervilla
10
Perfect
Report this review
Vitalii U. Couples Ukraine, December 5, 2015
don't waste your money

ocean, service in restaurants and food
5.3
do not waste your money. Better to pay a little more and get another hotel. Staff at reception were rude and unhelpful. Condition of hotel is poor. It is 3 stars hotel. Location is bad. Around Reethi a lot of hotels, you won't feel alone, like in a resort. Transfer to hotel is over expensive. And don't trust that they are cleaning drinking water. It is lie for clients.
Report this review
Lauren M. Couples Australia, December 5, 2015
Basico hotel in a beautiful location

The hotel is in a beautiful location, with cheap overwater bungalows and all-inclusive package
6.3
Our stay was fine however this is no 4 star hotel. The food in the all-inclusive package was pretty dreadful (not fresh, the same things kept "reappearing" at the next meal, and just generally stodgy and heavy). It wasn't the kind of food we wanted to be eating in a hot, tropical climate on a beach holiday. The "Chinese-themed" banquet on the Wednesday night in particular was abysmal and an afront to Asian cooking, containing a host of dishes that have absolutely nothing in common with real Chinese food but had names like "Chinese Chew" and "Hong Kong Cake" thrown in front of them for good measure. The hotel itself was in need of an overhaul - tired and a little old looking. The staff were mostly fine without being warm or inviting. The overwater villas were nice - great view and quite spacious but were again a little old looking and not very private (as they are semi detached). But, you get what you pay for as these are very cheap compared to other resorts. For the overwater experience, it was great. The hotel pool was unimpressive (dark and uninviting) but the tennis and badminton courts were good and the gym was adequate. All in all we had a relaxing stay and a nice holiday but we won't be returning.
Report this review
Conrad C. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2015
Reethi Beach Resort

1. Place and location 2. Food and Service 3. People
9
It was a great and wonderful experience. We will never forget our honeymoon and will be forever thankful to God for the beauty of His works in this place
Report this review
1 - 10 of 141 reviews Next page
Reethi Beach Resort Maldives IslandsReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Reethi Villa - BedroomReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Reethi Villa - BathroomReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Villa - BathroomReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Villa - BathroomReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BathroomReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Reethi Villa - ExteriorReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Villa - ExteriorReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Night ViewReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Island View with DhoniReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Island View with DhoniReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Island OverviewReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Island View and Beach BarReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Main JettyReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - BeachReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Garden - PathwayReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Spa- TreatmentReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Fish FeedingReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin SafariReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - DivingReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - CanoeingReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Moodhu Bar & RestaurantReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Rasgefaanu BarReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Rasgefaanu BarReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Rasgefaanu BarReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Alifaan RestaurantReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Beach BarReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Veyo BarReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - The Rehendhi - Main RestaurantReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Reception and LobbyReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Souvenir ShopReethi Beach Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05