Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 261 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 261 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Tracie M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Great
Great place. Wonderful staff. Love the dive people and the girls at the spa. Absolutely loved that you have no internet in the room. It got our daughter out and about. The beds were alittle uncomfortable but over all had the best time
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Ivan A. from Serbia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Honeymoon
We really enjoyed our stay in Reethi Beach Resort. We have stayed there for 6 nights and we fell in love with the island! :) We especially enjoyed our water villa and the view we had. We were really happy to go to sunset bar, have nice conversations with people and especially Anish! :) Frankly it would have been nice if it had been at least acknowledged that we are on our honeymoon, but nevertheless we had amazing holiday! :)
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Baruch H. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016
Paradise Island
We arrived on 20th February after a local flight from Male and then by speedboat in pouring rain. An hour after arrival the weather cleared and during our entire stay of 9 nights the weather was perfect. Our villa no. 164 was in perfect location on the western side of the island which is the better side, very close to entrance to the house reef. The villa was spacious with all mod conveniences: air conditioning, ceiling fan, safe, TV, fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. They provide an adaptor for 3 devices. Open large bathroom. The front glass wall and door of the villa has a blackout curtain but not light curtain for the daytime. Room was cleaned twice a day. Very good service, blocked shower was fixed immediately, also a problem with the safe was immediately attended too. We requested additional beach towels - they were delivered quickly. Very good free WIFI in 3 public areas, not in the rooms. A walk around the island takes about 20 minutes. They have a no shoe policy including the restaurants. There is a main buffet restaurant where all meals are served. Also some other restaurants and bars. The food was tasty. As we went on a BB base, we tried all the restaurants and enjoyed all. The beach has soft white sand, the sea on the west side in quiet with warmish water. On the eastern side wind and waves. You have to swim a short distance to the house reef. Coral are mainly broken and not colorful, but big variety of fish in all shapes and colours, Large quantity of fish. Because of the current it is preferable to swim with fins. Bring your snorkels and fins. Every evening at 6 pm fish feeding at one of the jetties. It is a must. Many fish including sting rays and some sharks. Very interesting. We recommend the free Technical Tour (Monday at 11). Very interesting, shows the high level of maintenance and cleanness of the island and facilities, also the fair conditions for the employees.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Anuroop N. from India
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Superb stay
1. Lovely scenery ; 2. Excellent staff services; 3. Very comfortable room
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Ionut M. from Romania
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016
Excellent choice
A lot of great activities, well organised, excellent staff, watersports and diving center
Reviewed February 23, 2016

steven C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Paradise
Lovely hotel. Just the right leave of relaxed informality for us. Didn't wear shoes for the entire week! Staff are lovely. Restaurants good. We especially liked the Reethi Grill. We had a water villa but it is quite choppy there. Personally if we went back would go for a villa on the west side which is more sheltered. We were on B and B. We'd didn't upgrade as we don't drink much these days! However it was marginal as bottle of water is used 5 inc taxes donut all adds up!
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Marta F. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Fantastic stay
Beach Water Room
My husband and I went to the resort 3 years ago. We have been in a lot of luxury resorts since then. Of course this is not a top luxury resort so the facilities, the service and the hotel swimmingpool are not as impressive in the Reeheti as the ones we've been to. But we haven't found anywhere with such amazing crystal clear waters and with so much underwater life right in the shore. During the first few nights there the sand and the sea (even the crabs!) were glowing in the dark and it was just so magical. I wish we wouldn't have gone there before our honeymoon. Our standards are too high ever since! Definitely recommend going there. Just remember to count on the extra cost of the food and drinks the sea plane to get there and all the water activities. And I believe they had a restaurant called Garden something? It is so amazing to be in one of the tables with the curtains but I recommend you to book a table in advance.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Augustine L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Memorable Honeymoon Getaway
The privacy of the water villas, being in touch with nature, just the right number of guests
My husband and I were very happy, well-rested, and taken care of at Reethi Beach Resort. Despite being one of the more affordable resorts with the water villa accommodation, we found our water villa very enjoyable, clean, private, and complete with an amazing view. A lot of the interior was 'in touch' with the nature themed resort but the toilet appeared to be more modern, which worked for us really well. We enjoyed having the liberty to decide what we wanted to eat for lunch/dinner, and enjoyed the services at the Moondu Bar (a small restaurant out over the water with a fantastic view and breeze) as well as the Reethi Grill (a more candle-lit and exquisite option). The breakfast buffet was as described in other reviews, wholesome and mostly provided a good spread of variety. We entrusted ALL our water sports activities in the good hands of Marko and his amazing team over at H20 World (aka Water World). Marko brought us to see dolphins on our first day and even gave both of us a special gift after capturing footages of the many dolphins we saw and the sea life during the rest of our jet-ski experience. We were very impressed by his team's genuine interest in making our experience in Maldives a memorable and pleasant one, and their level of impeccable service and friendliness was consistent throughout our stay. Thank you Marko and the guys at H20 World! Most of the local staff were friendly and always provided their services with a smile. It made our week's stay at the resort pleasant and very comfortable. We will definitely recommend Reethi Beach Resort to friends who are planning to visit Maldives as a couple and even as a family.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Amy K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Absolute Paradise!
Snorkeling, beach
We had an amazing stay at Reethi!! Our only regret was that we did not stay longer. We thought the price was a good deal for the Maldives, and we weren't let down at all. The accommodations are nice and clean, great room service, all of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The entire island is well maintained, no trash on the beach. The snorkeling was amazing! The house reef is outstanding, we spent 2 hours + every day snorkeling and saw some amazing fish life. The beach had some of the softest sand we had ever experienced. If you are trying to not completely break the bank while in the Maldives, you can do that here as well. The buffet meals served in the main restaurant daily are $30/person for lunch and $40/person for dinner. But we ate at the Moodu Bar for around $15-20 per person including drinks. The breakfast buffet was included in our deal and it was great food. I honestly cannot say one bad thing about Reethi, we would absolutely go back here again! Side note on diving -- diving is expensive, $100 per dive (2 tank dive is $200). The night dive is totally worth it, and the other diving was good too.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Sean P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Honeymoon paradise
Staff, location, activities.
We went to Reethi Beach Resort for our honeymoon in the middle of December it was a fantastic time of year to go, we went the last week of the off peak season and it was 28deg with beautiful sunshine everyday. We had one night of rain. The facilities are fantastic, the staff make this place a 5 star resort. The snorkelling was amazing photos videos don't do justice of the house reef. It was nice to see work was constantly being Performed around the resort. I'd strongly recommend going to Reethi beach its paradise. My only negative was the latest cal connecting flight was delayed nearly 6hrs. Can't wait to go back to Reethi Beach
Reviewed December 29, 2015