or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rega Hotel

Rega GH, Kep Municipality Area, Kep, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rega Hotel Kep - Exterior Rega Hotel Kep - Garden Rega Hotel Kep - Exterior Rega Hotel Kep - Restaurant Rega Hotel Kep - Guest Room Rega Hotel Kep - Bathroom Rega Hotel Kep - Garden Rega Hotel Kep - Garden Rega Hotel Kep - Garden Rega Hotel Kep - Exterior Rega Hotel Kep - Guest Room Rega Hotel Kep - Garden
Area: Kep Municipality Area Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Martin J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Travelers Delight

The hosts, The dining/bar area. The fish massage
6.3
My stay was enjoyable, relaxing
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2014
Good stay at Rega Hotel

Staff, value
7.3
Good stay at Rega hotel, very helpful staff always willing to help. A little way from Kep beach but close to the pier to go to Rabbit island.
Jens S. Solo travelers Germany, April 20, 2014
for a nice and quiete place graet vote, in Kep

friendly Staff, nice atmosphere, near Vietnam
7.3
I had a short but very nice stay in Rega Hotel and will surely spend again some time.
Thomas E. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
Rooms stank, but nice hotel

Food, nice staff
5.7
Bad things - 1st room the shower was broken - no hot water and the rest to hold it up was broken. The bathroom, because of the pipes smelt very bad. Moved room - shower was again broken - this time there was hot water, but leaking water from the pipe. Again, the room stank. Good things, the French female manager was very nice and was apologetic about the situation. The food was also very nice.
Alastair L. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2014
Very well relax in the Hotel, and a nice garden

Clean, Fresh Air, and the people
8
Staying in Rega was unexpectedly of higher value than the rates pay for. The place and the surrounding are well kept clean and green. I have a great time just been solo sitting in the garden having coffees and surfing the internet without disturbances. It doesn't feel like a hotel but more like a home with everyone yet having quiet time for yourself. Its proximity to the jetty point is only a 20 mins slow walk, and another 30 mins by boat to Rabbit Island for the beach side. I have enjoy my stay in Kep with the Rega Hotel as the base. Thanks Rega for the hospitality.
Alastair L. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2014
Very well taken care

Clean, Nice people and quiet surroundings
8
Very well managed and lovely garden for a relaxation. Cleanliness is Top for this little guess house. People are friendly and smiling most times.
Megan C. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
Quiet, relaxed hotel

The common area, including hammocks, tables and gardens was very nice. The food was pretty tasty most of the time. Generally a quiet area.
5
Our stay was pretty good. I know it is a budget hotel, but the room was not very clean upon check in and we had to ask for new sheets as ours were very dirty. The owner explained they didnt have enough sheets to change the beds everyday. Fine as long as they are changed after the previous guest, we can sleep in the same sheets for the duration of our stay. We also had a few dead/alive cockroaches in our room and a ton of dead bugs all over the bathroom. The food was quite tasty and there was a nice variety, but during my last meal I found what appeared to be dental floss or a long string in my food. It is a pretty quiet place when the french owners arent up late talking with their friends. We did not get the same attention as some guests as we are not french and often felt we were in the way. We found another hotel where we rented bikes as the Rega does not actually have any, that was only a dollar more, MUCH cleaner and nicer with a sea view and very friendly and welcoming staff. No need to book ahead in this town, show up and ask around for the best deal. If you speak french you will have an easier time in the town of Kep.
Gareth D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2013
Very comfortable and excellent value-for-money

Location value comfort
10
An excellent experience. Superb value for money and worth it at twice the price. A little way outside the town centre, but this adds to the peacefulness of the location. Wonderful hosts.
Laura D. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Relaxing, good service and comfortable

The garden, cocktails and smiles from helpful staff
8
Our stay was brief but enjoyable. Although at the budget end, you can notice the extra effort put into making the rooms and garden look beautiful. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. And it's perfectly located to jump off the bus from Phnom Penh and jump on a boat to rabbit island the next day.
Cyprian D. Solo travelers France, July 9, 2013
Great staff kind and helpful

comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, food is really great
9.3
I spent three nights at Rega Guetsthouse. The owners are a young french couple so friendly and helpful. They have plenty of advices about what to visit, have some motorbikes to rent. There room was nice, the hotel has a small nice garden where you can spend time for chilling, having lunch or drinking some cocktails. Probably the best guesthouse I've been in Cambodia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rega Hotel Kep - JardinRega Hotel Kep - ExteriorRega Hotel Kep - GardenRega Hotel Kep - ExteriorRega Hotel Kep - RestaurantRega Hotel Kep - Guest RoomRega Hotel Kep - BathroomRega Hotel Kep - GardenRega Hotel Kep - GardenRega Hotel Kep - GardenRega Hotel Kep - ExteriorRega Hotel Kep - Guest RoomRega Hotel Kep - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B08