Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6183 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

JESUS R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great location
location, comfort,time savings
considering our flight for next day is at 9am, so it is very convenient to stay at this airport hotel. It saves a lot of time and pressure to check in for our next flight for next day
Reviewed July 01, 2015

BRUCE Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location with nice view of planes
Convenient with covered path, quick access to central, good view if you like watching planes
Better than expected and with nice service. Two minor issues though: 1) unable to authorised my credit card; 2) the first room given to me has opened milk in fridge, seems cleaning not done properly.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

KHE L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Perfect Location for transit
Location Room comfort and Staffs
Overall was satisfactory.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Rosiana R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good Place for Overnight Stop
Very close to the airport, good service, good environment
It's definitely a great place to live in Hongkong. It has a great location: located near Hong Kong International Airport. We can easily go to the hotel for rest with great tire after the arrival of the flight. Eventually, will always stay here when transit at Hong Kong.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Lin S. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
A very convenient stay close to the airport
1. Location is so close to the airport; 2. the room is clean and nice; 3. if you can book with a big discount, it is worthwhile otherwise a bit expensive
As other guests' comments, the receptionist was not so friendly without any smile. The room was good and clean, but the air conditioner was too cold and could not find any device to adjust the temperature. Also some devices were not so convenient, like we booked a triple room for three people, but only two sets of toothbrushes were in the bathroom. When you needed to turn off all the lights, there was no simple button to press, you had to turn off them one by one.But the location of Regal Hotel was perfect,especially for one night stay with delayed or early flight.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Helmy J. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Convenient stay for transit paxs
Big Room, Convenient location for transit paxs, Free Shuttle
Overall is good. Staff is not really friendly, but in average service is ok. Got free shuttle to Citygate outlet.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Steve W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Needs refurbishment!!
Location, location, location
Disappointing. There was a party going on across the hall and people were lounging around my door. The wake up call came late. There was no mini bar in the room (even though on checkout I was asked if I used the mini bar!). Toiletry items in the bathroom were definitely not 5 star standard. And this was in an upgraded room!! Room lacked any nice feeling. Carpets and furniture was old. The only plus for this hotel is the location. Totally overpriced.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Shaun R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Best location
Location , location , location
Great place for layovers and early morning flights.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Sami V. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Max 4 star
Location (early morning flight), clean,
I booked family room for four people (2 adults 2 kids). Check-in time at 2pm but we got our room about 2:45pm. They gave us one free beverage because delay!? Why only one since 4 people. Our room towels and other stuff only for 3 people even I booked for four. Location very good if have early morning flight. Just few minutes walk from terminals.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Manuela R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Regal Airport
Friendly staff, very clean, spacious and comfortable rooms
One of the best hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed June 27, 2015